Modelling Biosensors, Bioreactors and Biological Flow

Physical chemistry and microengineering techniques are ever more important to tools in the medical and pharmaceutical industries, as well as fundamental biological and biochemical research. This webinar will discuss modelling techniques for analysing microfluidics, multiphase flows, heat and mass transfer, enzyme-catalysed reactions, and amperometric sensing techniques. We will focus on the application of these modelling methods to design for sensors, bioreactors, and biological “lab-on-a-chip” devices. The webinar will conclude with a 15-minute Q&A session.
Webinar image

Registration

This webinar has ended. You can watch the archived webinar at this link.

Webinar details

Date May 20, 2014
Time 9:00am EDT (Boston)
1:00pm GMT
3:00pm CEST (Paris)
Local time

Speaker

Dr Edmund Dickinson
COMSOL

Edmund studied chemistry at the University of Oxford from 2004 to 2008. He then continued on for a doctorate at Oxford, researching the charge and mass transfer properties of electrolyte solutions. He joined COMSOL as an application engineer in 2012, where he specializes in chemistry, heat transfer and fluid flow.