Acoustics and Vibrations Analysis

Acoustics and vibrations are important in many engineering designs and may be the primary function of the devices, such as speakers, microphones, and sensors. In other instances, acoustics and vibrations can constitute unavoidable secondary effects that need to be understood and controlled to ensure optimal function of the simulated application (resonances, vibratory displacements, chatter). This webinar will show how COMSOL Multiphysics can be used to simulate mechanical vibrations and acoustics in fluids. We will explore both acoustics and structural vibrations, and how they link to other physics in mechanical systems. We will show a number of examples and a short demonstration of how easy it is to set up and solve these problems with COMSOL Multiphysics. The webinar will conclude with a Q&A session.
Webinar image

Registration

This webinar has ended. You can watch the archived webinar at this link.

Webinar details

Date August 12, 2014
Time 9:00am EDT (Boston)
1:00pm GMT
3:00pm CEST (Paris)
Local time

Speaker

Dr. Alon Grinenko
COMSOL Ltd

Alon studied Electrical Engineering and Physics at Technion - Israel Institute of Technology. He then completed a postdoc in plasma physics at the University of Warwick and a postdoc in acoustics at the University of Bristol. He joined COMSOL UK as an applications engineer in July 2013.