Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

CPU Maxing Out

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi all,

I am brand new to COMSOL and just started using the program about 1 week ago, and I am noticing that when running the COMSOL multiphysics solver that my CPU is nearly maxing out (90%+ usage). I believe this is causing my analysis to take large amounts of time to compute and significantly slowing down my workflow. I'm not sure if there are any tips/tricks to improving the performance to help solve this issue so I would appreciate any help.

The CPU I am using is the Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-2123 CPU @ 3.60GHz, 3600 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s).

Thanks

2 Replies Last Post Jan 21, 2020, 6:49 a.m. EST
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 4 years ago Jan 7, 2020, 10:57 p.m. EST
Updated: 4 years ago Jan 9, 2020, 11:27 a.m. EST