搅拌器模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.2a 版针对“搅拌器模块”的用户引入了零件库中的零件更新以及可演示新零件特征的更新版本的搅拌器 App。请查看以下详细信息来了解“搅拌器模块”的更新内容。

搅拌器模块零件库中更新的零件

轴向、径向和 c 形叶轮已更新,现在包括含有叶轮叶片和轮毂的内部流体-流体控制曲面。这些控制曲面可用于计算轴向和径向流数。可通过零件中的一个布尔参数启用包含上部、下部和侧控制曲面。

水翼叶轮的下部(红色)和侧(蓝色)控制曲面。 水翼叶轮的下部(红色)和侧(蓝色)控制曲面。
水翼叶轮的下部(红色)和侧(蓝色)控制曲面。
通过搅拌器演示 App 中嵌入的更新后的搅拌器模型获得的仿真结果。 通过搅拌器演示 App 中嵌入的更新后的搅拌器模型获得的仿真结果。
通过搅拌器演示 App 中嵌入的更新后的搅拌器模型获得的仿真结果。

更新的 App:搅拌器

搅拌器 App 更新了剪切速率绘图和每个叶轮径向和轴向流数的计算。

“App 库”路径:

Mixer_Module/Applications/mixer

搅拌器 App 中的新剪切速率绘图可以用于设计混合,对涉及活细胞的过程尤其有用。剪切速率过高时可能会损害细胞,例如,在葡萄酒发酵过程中就可能出现这种情况。在本体溶液中,剪切速率也是对混合度的一种度量。 搅拌器 App 中的新剪切速率绘图可以用于设计混合,对涉及活细胞的过程尤其有用。剪切速率过高时可能会损害细胞,例如,在葡萄酒发酵过程中就可能出现这种情况。在本体溶液中,剪切速率也是对混合度的一种度量。
搅拌器 App 中的新剪切速率绘图可以用于设计混合,对涉及活细胞的过程尤其有用。剪切速率过高时可能会损害细胞,例如,在葡萄酒发酵过程中就可能出现这种情况。在本体溶液中,剪切速率也是对混合度的一种度量。
现在可在搅拌器 App 中使用与叶轮零件关联的径向和轴向控制曲面为每个叶轮计算径向和轴向流数。 现在可在搅拌器 App 中使用与叶轮零件关联的径向和轴向控制曲面为每个叶轮计算径向和轴向流数。
现在可在搅拌器 App 中使用与叶轮零件关联的径向和轴向控制曲面为每个叶轮计算径向和轴向流数。

Mixer Module Updates

For users of the Mixer Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.2a brings updated parts in the Parts Library and an updated version of the Mixer app that demonstrates the new part features. Review the Mixer Module updates in more detail below.

Updated Parts in the Mixer Module Parts Library

The axial, radial, and c-shaped impellers have been updated to include internal fluid-fluid control surfaces enclosing the impeller blades and hub. These can be used for calculations of the axial and radial flow numbers. The inclusion of upper, lower, and side control surfaces is enabled with a single Boolean parameter in the part.

Lower (red) and side (blue) control surfaces for a hydrofoil impeller. Lower (red) and side (blue) control surfaces for a hydrofoil impeller.
Lower (red) and side (blue) control surfaces for a hydrofoil impeller.
Simulation results obtained with the updated Mixer model embedded in the Mixer demo app. Simulation results obtained with the updated Mixer model embedded in the Mixer demo app.
Simulation results obtained with the updated Mixer model embedded in the Mixer demo app.

Updated App: Mixer

The Mixer app has been updated with a plot of the shear rate and evaluations of the radial and axial flow numbers for each impeller.

Application Library path:

Mixer_Module/Applications/mixer

The new shear-rate plot in the Mixer app allows for the design of mixing and is especially useful for processes involving living cells. A high shear rate may harm cells, for example in wine fermentation processes. In the bulk solution, the shear rate is also a measure of the degree of mixing. The new shear-rate plot in the Mixer app allows for the design of mixing and is especially useful for processes involving living cells. A high shear rate may harm cells, for example in wine fermentation processes. In the bulk solution, the shear rate is also a measure of the degree of mixing.
The new shear-rate plot in the Mixer app allows for the design of mixing and is especially useful for processes involving living cells. A high shear rate may harm cells, for example in wine fermentation processes. In the bulk solution, the shear rate is also a measure of the degree of mixing.
Radial and axial flow numbers can now be evaluated for each impeller in the Mixer app, using the radial and axial control surfaces associated with the impeller parts. Radial and axial flow numbers can now be evaluated for each impeller in the Mixer app, using the radial and axial control surfaces associated with the impeller parts.
Radial and axial flow numbers can now be evaluated for each impeller in the Mixer app, using the radial and axial control surfaces associated with the impeller parts.