管道流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.2a 版本针对“管道流模块”的用户引入了通过简单图标使复杂管道系统可见的功能、根据制造商数据指定泵曲线的新功能以及“入口”特征的新选项。请查看以下详细信息来了解“管道流模块”的更新内容。

复杂管道系统的图形图标

新版本为内部点边界条件引入了用户友好的图标,可以清晰地概述复杂的管道系统。图标可用于图形用户界面 (GUI) 中的阀、泵、接头、弯头和收缩/扩张装置。

带有阀、泵、接头、弯头和收缩/扩张装置图形图标的管道系统。 带有阀、泵、接头、弯头和收缩/扩张装置图形图标的管道系统。

带有阀、泵、接头、弯头和收缩/扩张装置图形图标的管道系统。

泵曲线数据

新功能使您可以指定泵曲线。之前,您必须在边界处输入流率随压力变化的函数表达式。在新的“泵”边界条件中,新选项使输入变得简单很多,让您可以使用制造商提供的泵曲线数据(水头与流率)。您可以将泵曲线作为表达式、表格输入,也可以从文件输入。

入口特征的新选项

“入口”边界条件提供更多种类的预定义建模选项,而这些选项在之前版本中必须通过函数手动指定。除了内部“泵”边界条件,您也可以在入口处应用条件。还可以使用贮槽选项建模连接到较大贮槽的管道入口处的水头缺失。

Pipe Flow Module Updates

For users of the Pipe Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.2a brings the ability to visualize complex pipe systems via simple icons, new functionality for specifying pump curves based on manufacturer data, and new options for the Inlet feature. Review the Pipe Flow Module updates in more detail below.

Graphic Icons for Complex Pipe Systems

User-friendly icons have been introduced for internal points boundary conditions to give a clearer overview of complex pipe systems. Icons are available for valves, pumps, junctions, bends, and contractions/expansions in the graphical user interface (GUI).

A pipe system with graphic icons for valves, pumps, junctions, bends, and contractions/expansions. A pipe system with graphic icons for valves, pumps, junctions, bends, and contractions/expansions.

A pipe system with graphic icons for valves, pumps, junctions, bends, and contractions/expansions.

Pump Curve Data

New functionality allows you to specify pump curves. Previously, you would have to input an expression for the flow rate at a boundary as a function of the pressure at this same boundary. In the new Pump boundary condition, this input is easier with a new option that allows you to use the pump curve data (head vs. flow rate) provided by manufacturers. You can enter pump curves either as an expression, as a table, or from a file.

New Options for the Inlet Feature

A wider variety of predefined modeling options are provided for the Inlet boundary condition, which had to be specified manually through functions in previous versions. In addition to the internal Pump boundary condition, you can apply the Pump condition at inlets. A Reservoir option is also available to model the loss of head at the entrance of a pipe connected to a large reservoir.