Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

heat flux in a combustion chamber

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi, I'm new in the COMSOL.
Can anyone please guide me?
Currently I'm looking for how to get the value of heat flux in a combustion chamber?
The chamber surrounded by refractory & consist 3 inlets of air supply:
- Inlet 1: 6m/s,
- Inlet 2: 4m/s,
- Inlet 3: 2m/s.

Million Thanks.

Best regards,
Chong

6 Replies Last Post May 3, 2011, 6:03 a.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Apr 5, 2011, 2:08 a.m. EDT
Hi

my only advice, start simple: take a box with one inlet and one outlet get it to work, then add a second inlet etc

Start with a few of the model library examples you will learn much quicker to follow them

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi my only advice, start simple: take a box with one inlet and one outlet get it to work, then add a second inlet etc Start with a few of the model library examples you will learn much quicker to follow them -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Apr 15, 2011, 2:15 a.m. EDT
Greeting :)

Thanks for the advice. Its work :)

By the way, could you please explain to me the function of "generating solver sequence"?

As I plan to coupled:
i) Turbulence flow
ii) Transport of diluted species
iii) Heat transfer in solid, fluid, participating media

Your answer is much appreciated :)

Thanks you,
Chong