多孔材料的有效扩散系数

Application ID: 978


多孔结构内的传递通常使用具有有效传递属性的简化均质模型来处理,大多数情况下需要这样做,因为构成多孔结构的孔和颗粒的尺寸通常比要模拟的域的尺寸小几个数量级。

此模型通过比较详细模型中描述的通过人造多孔结构的传递与使用有效传递属性的简化均质多孔介质方法进行的传递,引入了多孔介质中有效扩散系数的概念。

此模型由两部分组成。在第一部分中,我们使用详细的几何结构建立模型。在第二部分中,我们使用第一部分中详细模型计算得出的有效扩散系数来定义均质多孔介质模型。

案例中展示的此类问题通常可通过以下产品建模:

COMSOL Multiphysics®

Effective Diffusivity in Porous Materials

Model ID: 978


Transport through porous structures is usually treated using simplified homogeneous models with effective transport properties. This is in most cases a necessity, since the typical dimensions of the pores and particles making up the porous structure are several orders of magnitude smaller than the size of the domain that is to be modeled.

This model introduces the concept of effective diffusivity in porous media by comparing the transport through an artificial porous structure described in a detailed model with a simplified homogeneous porous media approach using effective transport properties.

The model consists of two parts. In the first part, we create the model with a detailed geometry. In the second part, we define a homogeneous model for porous media using an effective diffusivity calculated using the detailed model from the first part.

This model was built using the following:

COMSOL Multiphysics
  • effective_diffusivity.mph *
  • effective_diffusivity.mphbin *
  • models.mph.effective_diffusivity.pdf *

To download the files, please sign into your COMSOL Access account.*