频率选择表面模拟器

Application ID: 24371


频率选择表面 (FSS) 是一种产生带通或带阻频率响应的周期性结构,它们用于滤除或阻挡 RF、微波或(事实上是)任何电磁波频率。例如,您可以在微波炉门上看到这些选择性表面,这样您就可以看到正在加热的食物,不会在这个过程中烫伤自己。

该 App 模拟从内置基本单元类型中选择的用户指定的周期性结构,提供了在 FSS 仿真中常用的五种基本单元类型,以及在一个固定传播方向上的两个预定义极化,这两个极化在 FSS 上为正入射。分析内容包括反射谱和透射谱、基本单元顶面的电场模,以及基本单元域中垂直截面上显示的 dB 尺度的电场模。

您可以改变极化、中心频率、带宽、频率数、基板厚度及其材料属性和基本单元类型(圆形、环形、开口环形等),以及它们的几何参数,包括周期性(单元大小)。

案例中展示的此类问题通常可通过以下产品建模:

Frequency Selective Surface Simulator

Application ID: 24371


Frequency selective surfaces (FSS) are periodic structures that generate a bandpass or a bandstop frequency response. They are used to filter or block RF; microwave; or, in fact, any electromagnetic wave frequency. For example, you see these selective surfaces on the doors of microwave ovens, which allow you to view the food being heated without being heated yourself in the process.

The Frequency Selective Surface Simulator app simulates a user-specified periodic structure chosen from the built-in unit cell types. It provides five unit cell types popularly used in FSS simulations along with two predefined polarizations in one fixed direction of propagation that has normal incidence on the FSS. The analysis includes the reflection and transmission spectra, the electric field norm on the top surface of the unit cell, and the dB-scaled electric field norm shown on a vertical cut plane in the unit cell domain.

You can change the polarization, center frequency, bandwidth, number of frequencies, substrate thickness and its material properties, and unit cell type (circle, ring, split ring, etc.) as well as their geometry parameters, including periodicity (cell size).

This application example illustrates applications of this type that would nominally be built using the following products: