偏振分束器

Application ID: 31041


偏振分束器立方体由两个直角棱镜组成,中间面上应用电介质涂层,立方体透射一部分入射波,同时反射另一部分。对分束器使用这个立方体设计而不是板设计的优点在于,可避免重影。

这个新 App 演示基本的 MacNeille 设计,它由具有交替放置的高低折射率的层对组成,您可以选择组成分束器的层数。也可以直接或通过预定义的材料列表输入棱镜和电介质堆叠中层的折射率。

扫描可以在一定范围的波长或光斑半径上执行。该 App 显示总电场模以及给定波长或光斑半径和偏振的第一个波和第二个波的电场模,还介绍了反射率和透射率。

案例中展示的此类问题通常可通过以下产品建模:

Polarizing Beam Splitter

Application ID: 31041


Polarizing beam splitter cubes consist of two right-angled prisms where a dielectric coating is applied to the intermediate surface. The cube transmits part of the incident wave while reflecting the other part. An advantage of using this cube design, instead of a plate design, for beam splitters is that ghost images are avoided.

This new app demonstrates the basic MacNeille design, which consists of pairs of layers with alternating high and low refractive indices, and where you can select how many layers will make up your splitter. You can enter refractive indices for the prisms and the layers in the dielectric stack, either directly or through a predefined material list.

Sweeps can be performed over a range of wavelengths or spot radii. The app displays the norm of the total electric field and the electric field for the first and second wave for a given wavelength or spot radius and polarization. Also presented is the reflectance and transmittance.

This application example illustrates applications of this type that would nominally be built using the following products: