根据我们的质量方针,COMSOL 提供并维护一个案例库,其中包含成百上千的模型示例,我们会在最新 COMSOL Multiphysics® 软件版本中定期测试这些模型,这些案例还包括来自 ASMENAFEMS 以及 TEAM problems 的基准问题。

我们的“验证和确认”(V&V) 测试套件提供精确的求解结果,不论是与解析结果还是已建立的基准数据相比较,都具有高度的一致性。下面提供的模型是 COMSOL Multiphysics® 软件内置“案例库”的一部分,其中包含各种基准问题的参考值和来源,以及相关的分步操作说明,供您在自己的计算机上重现预期结果。您不仅可以使用这些模型来记录软件质量保证 (SQA) 和数字代码验证 (NCV) 工作,还可以将其纳入内部培训计划。


血浆中的 DNA 降解 中文

生物技术是制药科学中一个快速发展的领域,临床应用的一个示例是基因治疗,其中利用人体自身的蛋白质生成机制在人体内生成蛋白质,基因传递的主要问题涉及质粒 DNA (pDNA) 到靶位点的传递以及不同形式 pDNA ... 扩展阅读

半间歇聚合反应 中文

随着反应物单体转化为聚合物链,反应混合物的密度通常会发生显著变化,在本例中,您将了解这个效应如何影响反应过程中聚合物的总产量。液相聚合在半间歇式反应器中进行,其中比较了两种操作条件。 在第一种情况下 ... 扩展阅读

使用 kװ 法分析应变纤锌矿 GaN 能带结构 中文

此基准模型计算未发生应变和发生应变的块状 GaN 纤锌矿晶体的价带结构,为想要使用“薛定谔方程”接口建立多个波函数分量的用户提供教学案例。该模型遵循 Chuang 和 Chang 在参考文献中给出的公式 ... 扩展阅读

非理想反应器模型参数估计 中文

真实反应器可以模拟为理想反应器的组合,在本例中,使用了“死区模型”。 本例建立了两个理想的互换式 CSTR 来模拟真实反应器,一个 CSTR 表示强烈搅拌区域,另一个表示轻度搅拌区域,为此 ... 扩展阅读

双转子系统的临界转速 中文

由于对更大功率和更小尺寸的需求,带有轴间轴承的双轴系统正成为燃气轮机发动机的标准配置。这种系统包括两个以不同速度运行的同轴转子,两个转子通过一个多转子轴承相互连接。 在这个示例中,为了确定临界转速 ... 扩展阅读

带反馈控制的级联反应釜 中文

本例阐明如何使用“反应工程”接口在零维中建立和求解级联反应釜模型。 模型分析一连串三个连续釜式反应器。反馈回路不断调节第一个釜的入口浓度,从而保持最后一个器的出口浓度接近预设水平。 扩展阅读

挤压油膜阻尼器的阻尼系数 中文

挤压油膜阻尼器是为旋转电机提供额外阻尼的组件。为了简化转子总成建模,挤压油膜阻尼器根据一个随轴颈位置变化的阻尼系数函数建模。该模型计算短挤压油膜阻尼器的阻尼系数,并将计算结果与相应的解析值进行比较。 扩展阅读

镍镉电池等温模型 - 一维 中文

该模型再现了镍镉电池模型以及 De Vidts 和 White 于 1995 年发表的论文中给出的结果。 参考文献: P. De Vidts, R. E. White, "Mathematical Modeling ... 扩展阅读

滑动轴承动力系数的计算 中文

在分析转子时,我们通常通过轴承的有效动力系数来模拟转子的静态平衡位置。该模型说明了如何计算滑动轴承的这些系数。轴承长度应保持远小于其直径,以验证计算的系数是否与短轴承近似值的相应解析值相匹配。 扩展阅读

α 到 γ 转变 中文

电容耦合射频放电可以在两种不同的状态下工作,具体取决于放电功率。在低功率状态(称为 α 态)下,电场振荡导致产生热量,并产生电子。在高功率状态(称为 γ 态)下,放电主要由鞘层内的电子雪崩维持 ... 扩展阅读

s

In accordance with our Quality Policy, COMSOL maintains a library of hundreds of documented model examples that are regularly tested against the latest version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software, including benchmark problems from ASME and NAFEMS, as well as TEAM problems.

Our Verification and Validation (V&V) test suite provides consistently accurate solutions that are compared against analytical results and established benchmark data. The documented models below are part of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software’s built-in Application Libraries. They include reference values and sources for a wide range of benchmarks, as well as step-by-step instructions to reproduce the expected results on your own computer. You can use these models not only to document your software quality assurance (SQA) and numerical code verification (NCV) efforts, but also as part of an in-house training program.


Tank Series with Feedback Control

This example illustrates how to set up and solve a tank-in-series model in 0D using the Reaction Engineering interface. The model treats a series of three consecutive tank reactors. A feedback loop continuously adjusts the inlet concentration of the first tank to keep the concentration ... Read More

Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Electrolyzer

In a polymer electrolyte membrane electrolyzer cell (PEMEC), the two electrode compartments are separated by a polymer membrane. Liquid water is fed to the anode side, forming oxygen gas on the anode, and hydrogen gas on the cathode side, respectively. The respective designs of the ... Read More

Evaluation of Dynamic Coefficients of a Plain Journal Bearing

When analyzing rotors, it is common that bearings are modeled through their effective dynamic coefficients about a static equilibrium position. This model illustrates how to compute such coefficients for a plain journal bearing. The bearing length is kept much smaller than its diameter ... Read More

Alpha to Gamma Transition

Capacitively coupled RF discharges can operate in two distinct regimes depending on the discharge power. In the low power regime, known as the alpha regime, the electric field oscillation is responsible to heat and create electrons. In the high power regime, known as gamma regime, the ... Read More

1D Isothermal Nickel-Cadmium Battery

This model reproduces the NiCd battery model and the results presented in De Vidts' and White's paper from 1995. Ref: P. De Vidts, R. E. White, “Mathematical Modeling of a Nickel-Cadmium Cell: Proton Diffusion in the Nickel Electrode”, J. Electrochem. Soc, Vol. 142, No. 5, May 1995. Read More

Surface Cracked Cylinder

In this benchmark example, a semi-elliptical crack at the inner surface of a cylinder is studied. The inside of the cylinder and the crack faces are subjected to a pressure load. The J-integral is calculated along the crack front, and the stress intensity factor is then compared with the ... Read More

Hysteresis in Piezoelectric Ceramics new

Many piezoelectric materials are ferroelectric. Ferroelectric materials exhibit nonlinear polarization behavior, such as hysteresis and saturation at large applied electric fields. In addition, the polarization and mechanical deformations in such materials can be strongly coupled due to ... Read More

Nonlinear Propagation of a Cylindrical Wave — Verification Model

This model example shows how to model nonlinear propagation of a cylindrical wave using the Nonlinear Pressure Acoustics, Time Explicit physics interface available in Acoustics Module of COMSOL Multiphysics. The interface implements the system of nonlinear acoustic equations in the form ... Read More

Rotors Connected by a Spline Coupling

In this example, learn how to model two rotors connected by a spline coupling. The first rotor is a fixed cantilevered rotor and the second rotor is supported. The model assumes that only translational motion is coupled between the rotors through the coupling, while the rotations of both ... Read More

k·p Method for Strained Wurtzite GaN Band Structure new

This benchmark model computes the valence band structure of an unstrained and a strained bulk GaN wurtzite crystal, as a tutorial for users who wish to set up multiple wave function components with the Schrödinger Equation interface. The model follows the formulation given in the ... Read More

s