Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Plotting electric filed intensity vs y

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

hey, i am brand new to comsol and need some help. what i need to do is plot the electric field intensity of the 2d structure varing spatially in y . what physics / study would be required for this.

3 Replies Last Post Nov 4, 2021, 7:10 p.m. EDT
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 2 years ago Nov 4, 2021, 4:34 p.m. EDT
Updated: 2 years ago Nov 4, 2021, 4:36 p.m. EDT

The proper choice of physics and study depends on what you are trying to compute, not so much on what you want to plot. There are many possible studies and processes that could involve computing an "electric field intensity" in a "2d structure." So I encourage you to tell the community more about what kind of physics problem you are actually trying to solve. Finally, bear in mind that in any of them, if the electric field is computed, then you can plot it fairly easily using the post-prcoessing tools. To learn how to use those, refer to the many example applications, tutorials, videos, and more that have been provided by Comsol.

-------------------
Scientific Applications & Research Associates (SARA) Inc.
www.comsol.com/partners-consultants/certified-consultants/sara