"Failed to find consistent initial values" error from time dependent study

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi guys,

I am new to Comsol so I am guessing this is a newbie bug. What I am trying to do is a time dependent study, so I can simulate the thermomechnical stress in temperature cycling using the fatigue module next. I am basically following the example from comsol "Thermal fatigue of a surface mount resistor", but apply the procedure in my own 3D model. https://www.comsol.com/model/thermal-fatigue-of-a-surface-mount-resistor-16083