齿轮转子建模

Application ID: 43521


在本教学案例中,您将学习如何使用“转子动力学模块”(“结构力学模块”和 COMSOL Multiphysics® 基本模块的插件产品)对通过斜齿轮连接的多个转子进行建模。对齿轮转子建模时,系统中的齿轮会使转子产生横向振动和扭转振动,假定齿轮啮合是弹性的,且具有恒定的刚度值。

我们演示一个特征频率分析来计算系统在驱动转子不同转速下的特征频率,还对驱动转子的给定转速和从动转子上的负载扭矩执行瞬态分析,通过这些分析,我们可以计算齿轮中心的轨道和作用在轴承上的力。为了分析齿轮啮合刚度对转子振动的影响,对刚性齿轮啮合和弹性齿轮啮合执行了瞬态分析。

本教学案例的仿真结果包括显示特征频率随转速变化的坎贝尔图、转子的临界转速、齿轮位移和旋转的频率响应曲线、轴上的 von Mises 应力分布、旋转和固定参考坐标系中齿轮中心的轨道以及将旋转从一个轴传递到另一个轴时的动态传动误差的变化。

案例中展示的此类问题通常可通过以下产品建模:

Modeling Geared Rotors

Application ID: 43521


In this tutorial model, learn how to model multiple rotors connected through helical gears using the Rotordynamics Module, an add-on product to the Structural Mechanics Module and COMSOL Multiphysics®. When modeling geared rotors, the presence of gears in the system induces the lateral and torsional vibrations in the rotors. The gear mesh is assumed to be elastic, having a constant stiffness value.

We demonstrate an eigenfrequency analysis to compute the eigenfrequencies of the system for different speeds of the driving rotor. A transient analysis is also performed for the given speed of the driving rotor and the load torque on the driven rotor. With these analyses, we can compute the orbits of gear centers and forces on the bearings. The transient analysis is performed for both rigid and elastic gear mesh in order to analyze the effect of gear mesh stiffness on the rotor vibrations.

The simulation results for this tutorial model include a Campbell diagram showing the variation of eigenfrequencies with the rotational speed, critical speeds of the rotor, frequency response curves for the gear displacement and rotation, the von Mises stress distribution in the shafts, orbits of the gear centers in the rotating and fixed frames of reference, and the dynamic transmission error when transferring rotation from one shaft to another.

This model example illustrates applications of this type that would nominally be built using the following products: