关于 COMSOL

在 COMSOL,我们开发的数值仿真软件不断推动着科研和工程领域取得新的突破,这也是我们对所从事的工作抱有极大热忱的原因。我们的产品 COMSOL Multiphysics® 广泛应用于工程、制造和科学研究的各个领域,来自全球的众多客户使用我们的软件来理解、预测、创新、优化他们的产品设计和流程。

除此之外,我们还提供了相应工具,赋能用户由模型创建仿真 App,并对这些 App 进行管理和部署,进一步扩展了仿真的应用。

公司使命和愿景

COMSOL 的使命是为工程问题提供易于使用的软件解决方案,并帮助我们的用户最大程度地从我们的产品中受益。我们的使命指引着我们的每一项工作。

在软件开发过程中,我们的一个理念是,产品库中的所有附加产品都可以无缝协同工作,无需更改用户界面或建模工作流程。这使得软件直观易用,无论对什么样的物理场进行建模,用户都可以遵循一致的建模工作流程。同样,COMSOL Multiphysics® 中的“App 开发器”包含拖放功能,每位用户都可以自如的创建 App,除此外,还可以进行 Java 编程,以满足用户添加复杂功能的需求。

为了帮助用户最大程度地利用我们的产品,我们在网站上提供技术支持、培训以及丰富的自学资源。

欢迎浏览我们的在线学习资源:

作为数值仿真软件的提供商和开发商,我们的愿景是:致力于使我们的产品和技术成为科研院所、高科技企业的广大研究人员和工程师主要工具,保持并巩固我们的行业领先地位。

客户

我们的客户是高科技企业、研究实验室和大学的研究人员和工程师,他们从事的工作影响着每个人日常生活的方方面面:使汽车和飞机更安全节能、提升移动设备接收能力和性能、寻找新能源、探索宇宙、开发医疗设备以实现更准确的诊断并提高患者的舒适度、培养下一代科研人员等等。

欢迎访问用户案例集锦,了解我们的客户在多物理场仿真方面取得的成就。

分支机构和经销商

COMSOL 集团在全世界设有 19 个办公室和一个经销商网络,在全球拥有超过 450 名员工。

  COMSOL 办公室
  COMSOL 经销商

创始人和发展史

Svante Littmarck 和 Farhad Saeidi 于 1986 年在瑞典斯德哥尔摩创立了 COMSOL AB。此后,公司不断发展,成为业务遍布全球的跨国集团。Svante Littmarck 目前担任 COMSOL 集团 CEO 以及 COMSOL, Inc. 的总裁兼 CEO,Farhad Saeidi 目前担任 COMSOL AB 的总裁。



名誉博士 Svante Littmarck
COMSOL 集团 CEO



Farhad Saeidi 先生
COMSOL AB 总裁

公司大事记

  • 1986 年:公司成立
  • 1998 年:发布 FEMLAB
  • 2005 年:产品名称更改为 COMSOL Multiphysics®
  • 2014 年:
    • 发布 COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.0,包含“App 开发器”
    • 发布 COMSOL Server™
  • 2018 年:发布 COMSOL Compiler™

请查看完整的产品发布历史

工作机会

COMSOL 公司发展迅速,创造令人激动的机会为员工提供快速成长的发展平台。

扩展阅读

新闻中心

阅读新闻稿并下载高清图片。

新闻稿
图片库

认证咨询机构

COMSOL 认证咨询机构利用他们在 COMSOL Multiphysics® 及相关产品方面的丰富经验,为各种建模项目提供一站式解决方案。

COMSOL 认证咨询机构

COMSOL 公司政策

行为准则
学术许可权利公告
隐私政策
软件许可协议
质量方针

全球办公室

查找您附近的 COMSOL 办公室或经销商。

全球办公室

About COMSOL

At COMSOL, we develop mathematical modeling software that drives new breakthroughs in physics and engineering — and we love what we do. Our flagship product, COMSOL Multiphysics®, is used in all fields of engineering, manufacturing, and scientific research for modeling multiphysics systems. Our customers use the software to understand, predict, innovate, and optimize product designs and processes.

We also help our users take simulation one large step further, giving them the tools to create their own simulation apps, based on their models, and then distribute them to collaborators within or outside of the simulation sphere.

Company Mission and Vision

COMSOL's mission is to provide easy-to-use software solutions to engineering problems and to help our users get the most out of our products. Our mission guides us in everything we do.

One of our requirements when developing software is that all add-on products in the product suite work together seamlessly without changing the user interface or modeling workflow. This makes our software intuitive to use and lets the user follow a consistent modeling workflow regardless of the physics they are modeling. Similarly, the Application Builder within COMSOL Multiphysics® includes drag-and-drop functionality so that anyone can build simulation apps as well as Java programming for those looking to add complex functionality.

To help our users get the most out of our products, we provide technical support, training, as well as numerous self-serve learning resources on our website.

Browse our online learning resources:

We envision sustaining and reinforcing our position as a leading provider and developer of mathematical modeling software. We also aim to make our technology the primary tool for engineers, researchers, and lecturers within the fields of education and high-tech product development.

Customers

Our customers are researchers and engineers working for leading technical enterprises, research labs, and universities. They make our cars and aircraft safer and more energy efficient, enhance the reception of our cellphones, search for new energy sources, explore the universe, develop medical equipment for more accurate diagnoses and improved patient comfort, educate the next generation of scientists, and much more.

See what our customers have accomplished with multiphysics simulation in the User Story Gallery.

Current Locations

The COMSOL Group includes 19 offices plus a distributor network throughout the world. We employ 450+ people globally.

  COMSOL Offices
  COMSOL Distributors

Founders and History

Svante Littmarck and Farhad Saeidi founded COMSOL AB in 1986 in Stockholm, Sweden. Since then, the company has grown into a group of subsidiaries spread around the world. Today, Svante Littmarck is the CEO of the COMSOL Group and the president and CEO of COMSOL, Inc. Farhad Saeidi is the president of COMSOL AB.



Dr. h.c. Svante Littmarck
CEO of the COMSOL Group



Mr. Farhad Saeidi
President of COMSOL AB

Company Milestones

  • 1986: Company founded
  • 1998: FEMLAB released
  • 2005: Changed product name to COMSOL Multiphysics®
  • 2014:
    • COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.0 released, including the Application Builder
    • COMSOL Server™ released
  • 2018: COMSOL Compiler™ released

View the complete product release history.

Career Opportunities

COMSOL is growing fast, creating exciting opportunities to rapidly advance your career.

Read More

Press Room

Read press releases and download high-resolution images.

Press release
Image gallery

Certified Consultants

COMSOL Certified Consultants use their extensive experience with COMSOL Multiphysics® and our related products to deliver turnkey solutions for a wide range of modeling projects.

COMSOL Certified Consultants

COMSOL Policies

Code of Conduct
Notice of Academic Licensed Rights
Privacy Policy
Software License Agreement
Quality Policy

Worldwide Offices

Find a COMSOL office or representative near you.

Worldwide offices