平台: 所有平台 版本: 所有版本

问题描述

如何从网络浮动许可证中借用许可证密钥?

解决方法

许可证借用是指您可以通过“网络浮动许可证”(FNL) 使用 COMSOL(在有限的时间内),而无需与许可证服务器建立网络连接。如果您要在有限的时间内携带笔记本电脑外出旅游,并仍希望能够运行使用 FNL 的 COMSOL,那么这种方式非常方便。默认的最长借用期限为一个月。

文件菜单 (Windows) 或选项菜单(Linux 和 Mac)中选择许可和使用的产品,然后单击借用。从列表中选择要借用的许可证,并指定要借用的天数。单击确定。请记住,其他用户无法使用您已签出的许可证密钥。您可以在借用期限到期之前提前返还借用的许可证密钥,具体操作如下所述。

许可证管理员:控制用户借用许可证的方式

作为许可证管理员,您可以允许或阻止特定用户或计算机借用许可证。为此,创建一个选项文件 LMCOMSOL.opt,将其保存在许可证服务器计算机上与 license.dat 文件相同的目录中。该选项文件支持管理员控制各种使用参数;以下操作说明描述借用的具体步骤:

  • INCLUDE_BORROW - 允许用户/组借用许可证。拒绝其他用户/主机借用。
  • EXCLUDE_BORROW - 拒绝用户/组借用许可证。
  • BORROW_LOWWATER - 设置不能借用的许可证数。
  • MAX_BORROW_HOURS - 更改指定特征的最长借用期限。

有关如何创建 LMCOMSOL.opt 选项文件的示例,请参见知识库条目 1058。 有关选项文件的详细描述,请参阅 COMSOL 帮助中心(在 COMSOL Desktop 中选择帮助 -> 文档)的 FlexNet 文档:《许可证管理指南》

手动返还借用的许可证

使用命令行

如果到期日期已过,但特征仍处于借用状态,或者,如果您希望提前返还借用的许可证,可以使用 COMSOL 安装文件夹中 license/$arch 目录下的 lmborrow 命令,其中 $archwin64 (64 位 Windows)、glnxa64 (64 位 Linux)或 maci64 (64 位 Mac)。您可以在 Mac 和 Linux 上使用以下命令返还借用的特征

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOLGUI

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOL

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat ACDC

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat SERIAL

在 Windows 上,相应的命令为 lmutil lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOLGUI

为了验证许可证是否已返还,再次运行 ./lmborrow -status。输出应为空。

故障排除

借用不成功的一个原因可能是,许可证服务器上的许可证文件未使用 BORROW 关键字正确设计。如果您怀疑是这个原因,请与系统管理员联系。

另一个原因可能是许可证服务器缺少所需的 LSB 库,请参见知识库条目 1199 以获取更多信息。

Platform: All Platforms Versions: All versions

Problem Description

How do I borrow license keys on a floating network license or a class-kit?

Solution

License borrowing means that you can use COMSOL (for a limited time) with a Floating Network License (FNL) or a Class Kit license (CKL) without a network connection to the license server. This can be convenient if you want to travel with a laptop for a limited time period and still want to be able to run COMSOL. The default maximum borrow period is one month.

Your COMSOL license needs to have Borrow enabled. If you are unsure about your license, please contact your software administrator or support@comsol.com.

From the File menu (Windows) or Options menu (Linux, Mac), select Licenses and Used Products from the main menu and click Borrow. Select the licenses you want to borrow from the list and specify the number of days you want to keep them. Click OK. Remember that other users cannot use the license keys that you have checked out. You can return the borrowed license keys early, before the borrowing period has expired, see below.

For license administrators: Control how users borrow licenses

It is possible to allow or block borrowing by certain users or certain computers. To do this, create an options file, LMCOMSOL.opt, which is saved in the same directory as the license.dat file on the license server computer. The options file allows administrators to control various usage parameters; the following instructions apply to borrowing:

  • INCLUDE_BORROW - Allow a user/group to borrow licenses. Other users/hosts are denied borrowing.
  • EXCLUDE_BORROW - Deny a user/group the ability to borrow licenses.
  • BORROW_LOWWATER - Set the number of licenses that cannot be borrowed.
  • MAX_BORROW_HOURS - Changes the maximum borrow period for the specified feature.

For examples on how to create the LMCOMSOL.opt options file, please see Knowledgebase entry 1058.
For a detailed description of the options file, please see the FlexNet Documentation: License Administration Guide which be found in the COMSOL Help Desk (choose Help->Documentation in the COMSOL Desktop).

Returning borrowed licenses manually

From the command line

If features still seem to be borrowed even if the expiration date has passed, or if you like to return the borrowed licenses early, use the lmborrow command in the license/$arch directory in the COMSOL installation folder, where $arch is either win64 (64-bit Windows), glnxa64 (64-bit Linux), or maci64 (64-bit Mac). The borrowed features can be returned by

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOLGUI

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOL

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat ACDC

./lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat SERIAL

on Mac and Linux. On Windows the corresponding commands would be lmutil lmborrow -return -c ../license.dat COMSOLGUI

To verify that the licenses have been returned, run ./lmborrow -status again. The output should be empty.

Troubleshooting

One reason that borrow will not work may be that the license file on the license server is not properly designed with the BORROW keyword. Please contact your system administrator if you suspect this.

Another reason may be that the license server is missing the required LSB libraries, please see Knowledgebase entry 1199 for more information.