平台: 所有平台 版本: 所有版本

问题描述

我使用的是网络浮动许可证,看到一个错误消息对话框,其中包含以下内容:

已达到许可的用户数
我很确定网络上没有其他人使用该许可证。

COMSOL 中显示的详细错误消息如下:

无法获取“COMSOL Multiphysics GUI”许可证。
许可证错误:-4。
已达到许可的用户数。
特征:COMSOLGUI
许可证路径:C:\Program Files\COMSOL\COMSOL53\Multiphysics\license\license.dat;
FlexNet 许可错误:-4,132。系统错误:10061 ""

解决方法

如果您使用的是课堂许可证套装 (CKL),请参见知识库 1078

首先,请确保您确实没有超出许可证池中的用户数。在确定并发用户数没有超出您获得许可的数量后,请继续阅读以下故障排除指导信息。

Linux 特定的解决方法

如果您想要在 Linux 系统(同一用户、同一主机)上并列运行多个 COMSOL Desktop,必须使用同一个终端窗口来运行所有桌面,从而不会为第二个 COMSOL 进程签出新的许可证。为此,您可以在 comsol 启动命令末尾添加 "&",以便在第一个 comsol 命令完成后返回提示符: comsol &
comsol & 将启动两个 COMSOL 桌面,但仅使用一个许可证。另一方面,如果您对每个命令使用不同的终端窗口,则每个终端都将签出新的许可证席位。

Linux 上的 LiveLink for MATLAB

如果您拥有 COMSOL LiveLink for MATLAB 许可证,并尝试启动 COMSOL with MATLAB 和 COMSOL Desktop,可以使用以下命令来启动 COMSOL with MATLAB 进程: comsol mphserver matlab -mlroot MATLAB_path &
此命令将重新打开命令提示符,以便您从之前使用的同一个终端窗口启动新的 COMSOL Desktop。

通用解决方法

以下操作过程只能由合格的许可证管理员执行。如果您不是管理员,请与系统管理员联系。

许可证未返还给许可证管理器的问题可能出于以下原因:

  1. COMSOL 进程仍在客户端计算机上运行。请检查计算机上是否正在运行任何(崩溃的)"comsol.exe"、"comsol"、"java.exe" 或 "java" 进程。请关闭/终止任何此类进程,并查看许可证密钥是否已返还给许可证管理器。
  2. 图形驱动程序问题。据一些用户报告,更新图形驱动程序可以解决此问题。www.nvidia.com 或 www.ati.com 上提供了大多数显卡的最新图形驱动程序。在 Windows 平台上,从 OpenGL 切换到 DirectX 渲染可能会有所帮助。您可以在菜单“文件/首选项/可视化”中进行渲染设置。

Error: Licensed number of users already reached

Solution Number: 1059
Title: Error: Licensed number of users already reached
Platform: All Platforms
Applies to: All Products
Versions: All versions
Categories: Error Messages, Installation
Keywords:

Problem Description

I have a floating network license and get an error message dialog box  containing the phrase:
Licensed number of users already reached
I am quite sure that nobody else on the network is using the license.

The detailed error message displayed by COMSOL:

Could not obtain license for COMSOL Multiphysics GUI.
License error: -4.
Licensed number of users already reached.
Feature:     COMSOLGUI
License path: C:\Program Files\COMSOL\COMSOL53\Multiphysics\license\license.dat;
FlexNet Licensing error: -4,132. System Error: 10061 ""

Solution

If you are a classkit license (CKL) user, please refer to Knowledge Base 1078.

First of all, make sure that you are really not over-drafting the number of users in the license pool. When you have ascertained that the number of concurrent users do not exceed the number you have licensed, go on with the troubleshooting guide below.

Linux specific solutions

If you want to run several COMSOL Desktops beside each other on a Linux system (same user, same host), you have to use the same terminal window for all desktops, in order not to check out a new license for the second COMSOL process. You can do that by adding "&" at the end of the comsol start command, in order to get back the prompt after the first comsol command:
comsol &
comsol & will start two COMSOL desktops and only use one license.  If you on the other hand use different terminal windows for each command, each terminal will check out a new license seat.

LiveLink for MATLAB on Linux

If you are licensed the COMSOL LiveLink for MATLAB, and try to start COMSOL with MATLAB, and also start a COMSOL Desktop, use the following command to start the COMSOL with MATLAB process: comsol mphserver matlab -mlroot MATLAB_path &
This will give you back the command prompt in order to start a new COMSOL Desktop, from the same terminal window as before.

General solution

The following procedures are meant to be addressed only by a qualified license administrator. If you are not, please contact your system administrator.

The problem of licenses not being returned to the license manager may be due to:

  1. A COMSOL process is still running on the client computer. Please check if there are any (crashed) "comsol.exe", "comsol", "java.exe"  or "java" processes still running on the computer. Close/kill any such processes, see if the license key is returned to the license manager.
  2. A graphics driver issue. Some users have reported that updating the graphics driver solved the problem. The latest graphics drivers for most graphics cards are available at www.nvidia.com or www.ati.com. On the Windows platform, it may help to switch from OpenGL to DirectX rendering. The rendering settings are available on the menu Options/Preferences/Visualization.

Disclaimer

COMSOL makes every reasonable effort to verify the information you view on this page. Resources and documents are provided for your information only, and COMSOL makes no explicit or implied claims to their validity. COMSOL does not assume any legal liability for the accuracy of the data disclosed. Any trademarks referenced in this document are the property of their respective owners. Consult your product manuals for complete trademark details.