转子动力学模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.4 版本为“转子动力学模块”的用户引入了浮环轴承特征、轴承不对中建模功能以及转子耦合。请阅读以下内容,了解这些转子动力学特征。

浮环轴承

液体动压轴承 接口中新增了浮环轴承模型。在浮环轴承的轴承与轴承颈表面之间额外放置一个环,形成两层润滑油膜。这两层油膜通过环上的油槽连接。环既可以完全浮动,也可以半浮动。新增的教学案例“浮环轴承支承的涡轮增压器”演示了这一功能。

浮环轴承模型。 浮环轴承中两个流体膜中的压力分布。 浮环轴承中两个流体膜中的压力分布。

轴承不对中

轴承不对中可以说是转子振动和不稳定的根源所在。对于实心转子梁转子液体动压轴承 接口中的所有轴承类型,新版本支持在公式中包含平行度偏差和角度偏差。新增的教学案例“轴承不对中对转子振动的影响”演示了这一功能。

用于分析轴承不对中影响的模型。 液体动压轴承不对中和对中两种情况下的压力分布比较图。 液体动压轴承不对中和对中两种情况下的压力分布比较图。

转子耦合

在某些情况下,转子包含多个相连的轴,由此可能产生相对运动。花键联轴器就是这种设计的一个例子。通过使用新的转子耦合 特征,您可以模拟多种这样的耦合。在为转子耦合建模时,还可以在两个轴之间加入一定的柔性。“花键联轴器连接的转子”教学案例演示了这一新功能。

演示 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.4 版本中“转子耦合”特征的模型。 耦合转子的回旋模式,插图中为耦合示意图。 耦合转子的回旋模式,插图中为耦合示意图。

滚子轴承基座

滚子轴承中新增了基座模型,您现在可以模拟通过此类轴承连接的定子-转子装配。基座除了固定安装外,还可以具有规定柔性,或与其他结构的运动相耦合。

通过滚子轴承连接的定子-转子装配模型。 通过滚子轴承连接的转子-定子系统中的应力分布。 通过滚子轴承连接的转子-定子系统中的应力分布。

滚子的力分布

径向滚子轴承 特征中,通过使用接触力学计算每个滚珠或滚子传递的力,可以精确计算接触力分布。现在,对于此类轴承,您可以将连接到内圈的边界上的滚子力分布进行可视化。实心转子多体动力学 接口提供了这一功能。

演示“径向滚子轴承”特征的模型。 齿轮传动转子总成中所有轴承上的转子位移和滚子的力分布情况。右上:前视图。 齿轮传动转子总成中所有轴承上的转子位移和滚子的力分布情况。右上:前视图。

新增教学案例

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.4 版本新增了多个教学案例。

Rotordynamics Module Updates

For users of the Rotordynamics Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.4 includes a floating ring bearing feature, functionality for modeling misalignment in bearings, and a rotor coupling. Read about these rotordynamics features below.

Floating Ring Bearing

A new floating ring bearing model has been added to the Hydrodynamic Bearing interface. In a floating ring bearing, an extra ring is placed between the bearing and journal surfaces, so that two lubrication films are formed. These films are connected by oil channels in the ring. The ring can be either fully floating or semifloating. A new tutorial model, Turbocharger Supported on Floating Ring Bearings, is available to demonstrate this functionality.

A floating ring bearing model. Pressure distribution in the two fluid films in a floating ring bearing. Pressure distribution in the two fluid films in a floating ring bearing.

Misalignment in Bearings

Misalignment in bearings can be a source of vibrations and instability in rotors. You can now include parallel as well as angular misalignment in the formulations for all bearing types in the Solid Rotor, Beam Rotor, and Hydrodynamics Bearing interfaces. A new tutorial model, Effect of Bearing Misalignment on Rotor Vibration, is available that demonstrates this functionality.

A model for analyzing the effect of bearing misalignment. Comparison of the pressure distribution in a hydrodynamic bearing with and without misalignment. Comparison of the pressure distribution in a hydrodynamic bearing with and without misalignment.

Rotor Coupling

Sometimes, a rotor has more than one shaft, and these shafts are connected so that there is some possibility of relative movement. A spline coupling is an example of such a design. The new Rotor Coupling feature provides possibilities to model several types of such couplings. When modeling a rotor coupling, it is also possible to introduce a certain flexibility between two shafts. The tutorial model named Rotors Connected by a Spline Coupling is available to demonstrate this new functionality.

A model demonstrating the Rotor Coupling feature in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.4. Whirl mode of the coupled rotors and a schematic of a coupling in the inset. Whirl mode of the coupled rotors and a schematic of a coupling in the inset.

Foundations for Roller Bearings

Foundation models have been added to the roller bearings, making it possible to model stator-rotor assemblies connected through such bearings. In addition to being fixed, the foundations can either have a prescribed flexibility or be coupled to the movement of another structure.

A model of a stator-rotor assembly connected through roller bearings. Stress distribution in a rotor-stator system connected through roller bearings. Stress distribution in a rotor-stator system connected through roller bearings.

Roller Force Distribution

In the Radial Roller Bearing feature, the contact force distribution is computed accurately using contact mechanics to estimate the force transferred by each ball or roller. You can now visualize the roller force distribution in such bearings on the boundaries connected to the inner race. This is available both in the Solid Rotor and Multibody Dynamics interfaces.

A model demonstrating the Radial Roller Bearing feature. Displacement of rotors and roller forces at all bearings in a geared rotor assembly. Upper-right: front view. Displacement of rotors and roller forces at all bearings in a geared rotor assembly. Upper-right: front view.

New Tutorial Models

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.4 brings several new tutorial models.