岩土力学模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 6.0 版本为“岩土力学模块”的用户引入了非局部塑性,对蠕变功能的计算速度和内存使用率方面进行了大幅改进,还引入一个新的教学案例。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解这些更新。

非局部塑性

对延性材料的塑性进行建模时,可能会出现剪切带或塑性应变局部化现象。对于不同的网格大小,这些区域会发生不同的变化。塑性土壤塑性弹塑性土壤 材料模型中新增了非局部塑性 功能,您可以在发生塑性应变局部化时获得与网格无关的解。您可以在现有的堤坝边坡稳定性教学案例中查看此更新。

堤坝模型,通过沿壁的流线显示表面的位移大小和压力水头。 堤坝边坡稳定性分析,显示了位移大小和压力水头。

新增非弹性应变率节点

新增的非弹性应变率 属性与现有的外部应变 特征具有相似的效果,不同之处在于,您现在可以指定一个非弹性应变率,然后将其及时整合到非弹性应变贡献中。应变率可以用应变张量、变形梯度、逆变形梯度或三个正交拉伸的方式来指定。

新增减缩积分框架

新版本新增了一个框架用于减缩积分,包括沙漏稳定性。当每个积分点的计算成本很高时,减缩积分特别有用,这对于许多非线性材料模型(如塑性蠕变)来说更是如此。

减缩积分由新增的正交设置 栏控制,您可以在顶层材料(如线弹性材料非线性弹性材料)模型的设置中使用此功能,选定的减缩积分规则将被所有可能添加的子节点所继承。您可以在现有的堤坝边坡稳定性教学案例中查看这一新框架的应用演示。

蠕变性能改进

蠕变 的新增通用框架在计算速度和内存使用率方面带来了很大的改进。对于较大的模型,可以实现 10 倍以上的速度提升。现在,非弹性应变变量用后向欧拉法前向欧拉法域常微分方程 时间步进法来求解。

现在,用于确定蠕变率的等效应力类型是用户输入,您可以选择 von MisesHill 正交各向异性压力用户定义 来模拟非各向同性的蠕变。当有多个蠕变机制起作用时,您也可以在蠕变 节点下添加一个或多个附加蠕变 节点。

新的教学案例

COMSOL Multiphysics® 6.0 版本的“岩土力学模块”引入了一个新的教学案例。

非饱和土层上浅基础的瞬态响应

两个二维绘图,显示黏土层的体积应变,左土是降雨后的结果,右图是蒸发后的结果。 降雨之后的五天蒸发期间,黏土层的体积应变。


“案例库”标题:
settlement_analysis_transient
从“案例下载”页面下载

Geomechanics Module Updates

For users of the Geomechanics Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 6.0 brings nonlocal plasticity, large improvements in computational speed and memory usage for creep functionality, and one new tutorial model. Read more about these updates below.

Nonlocal Plasticity

Shear bands or plastic strain localization might occur when modeling plasticity in ductile materials. These zones evolve differently for different mesh sizes. The new Nonlocal Plasticity functionality has been added to the Plasticity, Soil Plasticity, and Elastoplastic Soil material models and allows you to obtain a mesh-independent solution when plastic strain localization occurs. You can see this update in the existing Slope Stability in an Embankment Dam tutorial model.

An embankment dam model showing the displacement magnitude on the surface and the pressure head as streamlines against the walls. A slope stability analysis of an embankment dam showing the displacement magnitude and pressure head.

New Inelastic Strain Rate Node

The new Inelastic Strain Rate attribute has a similar effect to the existing External Strain feature, the difference being that you can now specify an inelastic strain rate that is then integrated in time into an inelastic strain contribution. The strain rate can be specified in terms of a strain tensor, a deformation gradient, an inverse deformation gradient, or three orthogonal stretches.

New Reduced Integration Framework

A new framework has been added for reduced integration, including hourglass stabilization. Reduced integration is particularly useful when the computational cost per integration point is high, which is true for many nonlinear material models such as Plasticity or Creep.

Reduced integration is controlled from the new Quadrature Settings section. It is available in the settings for top-level material models like Linear Elastic Material and Nonlinear Elastic Material. The selected reduced integration rule will then be inherited by any subnodes that may be added. You can see this new framework in the existing Slope Stability in an Embankment Dam tutorial model.

Creep Improvements

A new general framework for Creep gives large improvements in computational speed and memory usage. For larger models, a speedup by a factor of 10 or more is achieved. The inelastic strain variables are now solved with either a Backward Euler, Forward Euler, or Domain ODEs time-stepping method.

The type of equivalent stress used to determine the creep rate is now a user input. You can select von Mises, Hill Orthotropic, Pressure, or User defined to model nonisotropic creep. When more than one creep mechanism is acting, you can also add one or more Additional Creep nodes under a Creep node.

New Tutorial Models

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 6.0 brings one new tutorial model to the Geomechanics Module.

Transient Response of a Shallow Foundation on Unsaturated Soil

Two 2D plots showing the volumetric strain in a clay stratum with the after rainfall results on the left and after evaporation results on the right. Volumetric strain in a clay stratum after five days of rainfall and subsequent evaporation.


Application Library Title:
settlement_analysis_transient
Download from the Application Gallery