求解器

求解高频负载下的电磁加热模型

解决方法编号: 1257 版本: 所有版本

我需要求解一个电磁与传热的多物理场耦合问题:其中,电磁场以恒定频率交变,其时间尺度与传热问题的时间尺度相比要小得多。另外,材料的电属性与温度相关,因此也随时间变化 ...


减少模型中存储的解数据量

解决方法编号: 1255 版本: 所有版本

模型包含大量的结果数据,但我不希望文件太大,因为这会占用大量磁盘空间。如何减小文件大小?这样做会缩短模型的求解时间吗? 在生成大量解数据时,文件大小可能变得非常重要 ...


控制瞬态求解器的时间步长

解决方法编号: 1254 版本: 所有版本

我正在求解一个瞬态模型,并在“研究设置”的时间步:框中更改了步长,但求解器仍然采用完全相同的时间步长。求解器采用的时间步长似乎与我指定的步长无关。这是为什么? ...


求解载荷呈阶跃变化的波型问题

解决方法编号: 1244 适用于: COMSOL Multiphysics 版本: 所有版本

我正在求解一个瞬态模型,并期望解随时间产生振荡,以响应载荷的阶跃变化。如何建立这样的模型?应该对求解器做哪些更改? 在涉及时变载荷响应的某些模型中 ...


从命令行运行参数化扫描、批处理扫描和集群扫描

解决方法编号: 1250 版本: 所有版本

概述 模型方法作为一个概念提出,可用于修改参数化扫描、批处理扫描和集群扫描节点,通过从文件读取参数实例等方式可以实现这些操作。-mode desktop ...


解编号超出范围

解决方法编号: 1249 适用于: COMSOL Multiphysics 版本: 5.3a

此问题已在 COMSOL Multiphysics 更新 4 中得到修复。选择帮助 > 检查产品更新(在 Windows 上,位于文件菜单中)以安装此软件更新 ...


求解包含时变脉冲载荷的模型

解决方法编号: 1245 版本: 所有版本

背景 许多瞬态问题都通过只包含时间一阶导数的偏微分方程进行建模。这类方程的常见示例包括传热方程和化学物质输运方程,不过,任何抛物型偏微分方程都具有相似的特性 ...


手动设置变量的缩放比例

解决方法编号: 1240 版本: 所有版本

软件的默认行为是假设模型中的每组变量具有不同的缩放比例。默认情况下,这些比例因子是自动确定的,但有时可能需要手动调整。 出于数值计算方面的考虑,我们常常需要缩放变量 ...


手动设置几何多重网格求解器

解决方法编号: 1213 版本: 所有版本

我们可以采用不同的策略来解决这个问题,并使用迭代多重网格求解器解析大型模型。我们以下面这个几何为例来进行说明: 该立方体由一种材料制成 ...


求解初始值不一致的瞬态模型

解决方法编号: 1172 版本: 所有版本

在设置瞬态模型时,一个常见的错误是初始条件与载荷和边界条件不一致。在运行瞬态流体流动研究时最容易出现这种问题,但在任意瞬态模型中也可能出现同类问题。 ...

Solver

Solving electromagnetic heating models with high-frequency loads

Solution Number: 1257 Versions: All versions

I am solving a Multiphysics problem involving electromagnetics and heat transfer. The electromagnetic fields are varying at a constant frequency, and the period is very short compared to the timespan over which the ...


Reducing the amount of solution data stored in a model

Solution Number: 1255 Versions: All versions

My models contain a lot of solution data, and I do not want my file sizes to get too large, it takes a lot of disk space. What can I do to reduce file size? Will this reduce the time it takes to solve the model? File ...


Controlling the Time Dependent solver timesteps

Solution Number: 1254 Versions: All versions

I am solving a transient model and changed the stepsize in the Times: field in the Study Settings, but the solver is still taking exactly the same timesteps. It seems the timesteps that the solver is taking are not ...


Solving Wave-Type Problems with Step Changes in the Loads

Solution Number: 1244 Applies to: COMSOL Multiphysics Versions: All versions

I am solving a transient model and am expecting the solution to oscillate over time in response to step changes in the loads. How should I set up such a model? What solver changes should I make? Certain models will ...


Running parametric sweeps, batch sweeps, and cluster sweeps from the command line

Solution Number: 1250 Versions: All versions

This solution describes how to launch a parametric sweep, a batch sweep, or a cluster sweep simulation in COMSOL Multiphysics® from the command line. ## Short Summary Model methods are presented as a concept to ...


Solution number is out of range

Solution Number: 1249 Applies to: COMSOL Multiphysics Versions: 5.3a

You compute a distributed parametric sweep on a cluster. When processing the results some values are missing or you get errors such as "The solution number is invalid" or "Solution number is out of range". This issue ...


Solving Models with Pulsed Loads in Time

Solution Number: 1245 Versions: All versions

I am solving a transient model which has loads that change instantaneously in time, but the solver appears to be missing some of these changes in the loads. How to I get the solver to correctly recognize when the load ...


Manually Setting the Scaling of Variables

Solution Number: 1240 Versions: All versions

The default behavior of the software is to assume a different scaling for each set of variables in your model. These scale factors are by default automatically determined, but sometimes may need to be manually tuned. ...


Manually setup the geometric multigrid solver

Solution Number: 1213 Versions: All versions

The geometric multigrid solver accelerates the convergence of the iterative solver by solving the finite element problem on a series of meshes rather than a single one. The multigrid algorithm starts with the initial ...


Solving time dependent models with inconsistent initial values

Solution Number: 1172 Versions: All versions

A common mistake when setting up transient models is to have initial conditions that are inconsistent with the loads and boundary conditions. This occurs most often when running transient fluid flow studies, but the ...