求解器

提高非线性稳态模型的收敛性

解决方法编号: 103 版本: 所有版本

通常这类问题与用于求解非线性稳态模型的迭代算法有关。一般而言,该算法为牛顿法。也就是说,软件在求解时,求解器会从用户指定的初始值开始,计算所有与解相关的项。然后 ...


提高非线性瞬态模型的收敛性

解决方法编号: 1127 版本: 所有版本

当我查看瞬态模型的“求解器日志”时,看到 NLFail 列包含非零条目: Step TimeStepsize Res ...


结构接触建模指导信息

解决方法编号: 1102 适用于: MEMS Module, Structural Mechanics Module 版本: 所有版本

本文包含求解结构接触模型的指导信息,以及实现收敛解应遵循的过程。 背景 在结构接触建模中,您需要处理高度非线性问题。随着表面相互接触并脱离接触 ...


COMSOL 和多线程处理

解决方法编号: 1096 版本: 所有版本

COMSOL 支持两种相互的并行操作模式:共享内存并行和分布式内存并行(集群支持)。COMSOL 的所有许可证类型均支持共享内存并行 ...


向后差分公式法、广义 α 法和龙格-库塔法

解决方法编号: 1062 版本: 所有版本

瞬态求解器提供三种不同的时间步进方法:隐式向后差分公式、广义 α 方法以及显式龙格-库塔系列方法。 “向后差分公式”(BDF) ...


错误:“内存不足”

解决方法编号: 1030 版本: 所有版本

背景 在解决此问题之前,您应该先执行以下步骤: 1) 检查系统的可用内存量 首先,请检查计算机上安装的内存 (RAM)。出现内存不足错误消息的原因是 ...


在集群上并行运行 COMSOL®

解决方法编号: 1001 版本: 所有版本

COMSOL 支持两种相互的并行操作模式:共享内存并行操作和分布式内存并行操作,包括集群支持。此解决方法适用于分布式内存并行操作。对于共享内存并行操作 ...


我的通量计算似乎错误

解决方法编号: 973 版本: 所有版本

您可能看到的是基于空间梯度计算的通量变量。空间梯度的计算是使用离散值完成的,其精度与网格相关。您设置的通量边界条件与求解后看到的情况之间存在差异 ...


错误:找不到解。返回的解不收敛

解决方法编号: 964 版本: 所有版本

对于无法收敛的非线性问题,软件会返回类似的消息,但有时对于线性问题也会返回此类消息。 在求解线性或非线性问题时,我们需要求解一组线性方程。在非线性分析中 ...


避免负浓度

解决方法编号: 952 适用于: COMSOL Multiphysics, CFD Module, Chemical Reaction Engineering Module, Electrodeposition Module, Microfluidics Module, Subsurface Flow Module, Mixer Module, Corrosion Module, Electrochemistry Module 版本: 所有版本

在扩散、对流和反应模型中,为什么浓度出现负值?为什么根据为扩散和对流问题施加的边界条件,得到的值低于最低可能值,或高于最高可能值?这显然在物理上是不成立的。 ...

Solver

Improving Convergence of Nonlinear Stationary Models

Solution Number: 103 Versions: All versions

Stationary (time-invariant) models with nonlinearities may converge very slowly. A nonlinearity can be introduced into the model either in the governing equation, or by making any of the material properties, loads, or ...


Improving convergence in nonlinear time dependent models

Solution Number: 1127 Versions: All versions

When I look at the Solver Log of a time dependent model, I see that the NLFail column has non-zero entries: Step TimeStepsize Res JacSolOrderTfailNLfailLinErrLinRes 0 0-out 23208e-14 3.5e-15 ...


Structural Contact Modeling Guidelines

Solution Number: 1102 Applies to: MEMS Module, Structural Mechanics Module Versions: All versions

This article contains guidance for solving models that include structural contact, and the procedures that should be followed to achieve a converged solution. Background Structural contact modeling is a highly non ...


COMSOL and Multithreading

Solution Number: 1096 Versions: All versions

This solution describes how COMSOL takes advantage of multicore computers. COMSOL supports two mutual modes of parallel operation: shared-memory parallelism and distributed-memory parallelism (cluster support). Shared ...


BDF, Generalized Alpha, and Runge-Kutta Methods

Solution Number: 1062 Versions: All versions

What numerical methods are available when using a Time-Dependent Solver? What are their relative benefits and when should I use them? The Time-Dependent Solver offers three different time stepping methods: The ...


Error: "Out of memory"

Solution Number: 1030 Versions: All versions

I get an error message, that contains the words Out of memory, for example: Out of memory during LU factorization. or Out of memory during assembly # Background Before resolving this issue, you should go through ...


Running COMSOL® in parallel on clusters

Solution Number: 1001 Versions: All versions

This solution describes how you enable distributed parallelization (cluster jobs) in COMSOL Multiphysics®. COMSOL supports two mutual modes of parallel operation: shared-memory parallel operations and distributed ...


My flux calculation seems wrong

Solution Number: 973 Versions: All versions

I am solving a diffusion-like problem in COMSOL Multiphysics and discovered that boundaries that are defined with insulation/symmetry conditions have an integrated value of the normal component of the flux that is far ...


Error: Failed to find a solution. Returned solution is not converged

Solution Number: 964 Versions: All versions

I get this message: Failed to find a solution. The relative residual (0.28) is greater than the relative tolerance. Returned solution is not converged. Messages similar to this are returned for nonlinear problems ...


Avoiding negative concentrations

Solution Number: 952 Applies to: COMSOL Multiphysics, CFD Module, Chemical Reaction Engineering Module, Electrodeposition Module, Microfluidics Module, Subsurface Flow Module, Mixer Module, Corrosion Module, Electrochemistry Module Versions: All versions

Why do I get negative values of the concentration in my diffusion, convection and reaction model? Why do I see values that go below, or above, their lowest, or highest, possible values based upon the boundary ...