带等温冷却的多组分管式反应器

Application ID: 20481


该 App 使用“化学反应工程模块”研究管式反应器中的基本放热不可逆反应(液相,层流状态)。为了降低温度,反应器使用冷却液温度恒定的冷却夹套,研究了反应器的稳态特性。

该 App 介绍如何使用“化学反应工程模块”中的“化学”接口和“稀物质传递”接口对复杂反应动力学和多组分质量传递进行简单建模和研究。

可以将此处的设置与 COMSOL Multiphysics 基础软件包中的“带非等温冷却夹套的管式反应器”App 相比较,后者不具有内置多组分反应动力学公式和质量传递公式。

此模型求解 S.Fogler 在 Elements of Chemical Reaction Engineering 第 4 版(由 Prentice Hall 于 2005 年出版)第 557 页中阐述的示例 (Example 8-12 Radial Effects in Tubular Reactor)

案例中展示的此类问题通常可通过以下产品建模:

Multicomponent Tubular Reactor with Isothermal Cooling

Application ID: 20481


This application uses the Chemical Reaction Engineering Module to study an elementary, exothermic, irreversible reaction in a tubular reactor (liquid phase, laminar flow regime). To keep its temperature down, the reactor uses a cooling jacket with a constant coolant temperature. The steady-state behavior of the reactor is investigated.

The application visualizes how the Chemistry and Transport of Diluted Species interfaces, as available with the Chemical Reaction Engineering Module, can be used for simple modeling and investigation of complex reaction kinetics and multicomponent mass transfer.

The setup here can be compared to the Tubular Reactor with Nonisothermal Cooling application using the COMSOL Multiphysics base package that does not have the in-built multicomponent reaction kinetics and mass transport formulations.

This model solves the example by S. Fogler in Elements of Chemical Reaction Engineering 4th ed., (Prentice Hall, 2005), p. 557 (Example 8-12 Radial Effects in Tubular Reactor)

This model example illustrates applications of this type that would nominally be built using the following products:

Chemical Reaction Engineering Module