转子动力学模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3 版本针对“转子动力学模块”的用户引入了用于模拟转子轴承系统的 App,液体动压轴承 接口新增了用于模拟轴承内部的润滑和修正雷诺方程。请阅读以下内容,了解有关“转子动力学模块”更新的更多信息。

轴承表面上的入口和出口

液体动压轴承 接口中添加了表面的入口出口 边界条件,可用于模拟轴承不断得到润滑油供应的情况。

显示轴承中的压力分布和流动方向的 COMSOL 绘图。 带流入管和流出管的轴承中的压力分布和流动方向。流体流入处的压力最大。 带流入管和流出管的轴承中的压力分布和流动方向。流体流入处的压力最大。

液体动压轴承 接口的改进

现在,液体动压轴承 接口中提供了用于气体润滑轴承建模的修正雷诺方程。不仅如此,还可以在该接口中计算流体膜中的粘性耗散。当您想要计算润滑油中的温度分布时,此功能非常有用。

新 App:转子轴承系统模拟器

“转子轴承系统模拟器”是一个 App 示例,可用于设计和分析由转子及不同圆盘和轴承构成的转子系统。该 App 在旋转系统的初步设计阶段非常重要,可以确保系统的临界转速不在其运行速度范围内。您可以使用该 App 以不同的角速度对系统执行特征频率分析,以找到转子的临界速度。

App 用户可以输入转子的几何尺寸和刚度、轴承和圆盘的位置和惯性,还可以从下拉菜单中选择预定义的材料来添加其他材料属性。此操作可以通过手动指定数据或从文件上传来完成。App 会根据输入信息自动创建几何并设置物理场。

App 使用梁转子 接口。计算结果后,您可以将回旋图和坎贝尔图可视化,并查看与输入参数相关的临界转速表。通过单击按钮,可以生成一个包含 App 设置和结果的报告。

模拟转子轴承系统的 COMSOL App。 “转子轴承系统模拟器”App 的用户界面。输入内容包含几何尺寸、材料及工作条件。输出内容包含坎贝尔图、回旋图及临界转速表。 “转子轴承系统模拟器”App 的用户界面。输入内容包含几何尺寸、材料及工作条件。输出内容包含坎贝尔图、回旋图及临界转速表。

“案例库”路径:

Rotordynamics_Module/Applications/rotor_bearing_system_simulator

Rotordynamics Module Updates

For users of the Rotordynamics Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3 brings an app for simulating a rotor bearing system, new functionality to the Hydrodynamic Bearing interface for modeling lubrication inside a bearing, and the modified Reynolds equation. Learn more about the Rotordynamics Module updates below.

Inlet and Outlet on the Bearing Surface

Inlet and Outlet boundary conditions for surfaces have now been added in the Hydrodynamic Bearing interface, thus making it possible to model situations where a lubricant is continually being supplied within a bearing.

A COMSOL plot showing the pressure distribution and flow direction in a bearing. Pressure distribution and the direction of flow in a bearing with inflow and outflow pipes. Flow enters at the point of greatest pressure. Pressure distribution and the direction of flow in a bearing with inflow and outflow pipes. Flow enters at the point of greatest pressure.

Improvements to the Hydrodynamic Bearing Interface

The modified Reynolds equation for modeling gas-lubricated bearings is now available in the Hydrodynamic Bearing interface. Further, viscous dissipation in the fluid film is now computed in this interface. This is useful when you want to compute the temperature distribution in a lubricant.

New App: Rotor Bearing System Simulator

The Rotor Bearing System Simulator is an example of an app that can be used to design and analyze rotor systems consisting of a rotor and different disks and bearings. It is useful for the preliminary design stage of rotating systems to ensure that the system's critical speed is not in the region of its operating speed. An eigenfrequency analysis of the system is performed by the app at different angular speeds to find the critical speed of the rotor.

You can input the geometrical dimensions and stiffness of the rotor, position and inertial properties of the bearings and disks, and other material properties by choosing a predefined material from a drop-down menu. This can be done through manually specifying the data or uploading it from a file. The app automatically creates the geometry and sets up the physics based on the information provided in the inputs.

The application uses the Beam Rotor interface. After computing the results, you can visualize Whirl and Campbell plots and review a table of critical speeds that are dependent on the input parameters. A report can be generated that includes the app setup and results through the click of a button.

A COMSOL app for simulating rotor bearing systems. The user interface of the Rotor Bearing System Simulator app. Inputs include geometrical dimensions and material and operating conditions. Outputs include Campbell and Whirl plots and a table of critical speeds. The user interface of the Rotor Bearing System Simulator app. Inputs include geometrical dimensions and material and operating conditions. Outputs include Campbell and Whirl plots and a table of critical speeds.

Application Library path:

Rotordynamics_Module/Applications/rotor_bearing_system_simulator