地下水流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3 版本针对“地下水流模块”的用户新增了三个边界条件:内壁薄壁垒。请阅读以下内容,了解“地下水流模块”的这三个新功能。

新增 边界条件

达西定律 接口、Richards 方程 接口和两相达西定律 接口现在包含一个可更轻松地模拟井的选项。新增的 边界条件可以选择注水井或生产井为活动的三维边或二维点。 特征的设置包括输入井直径、选择井类型和指定注水压力或质量通量。

 

使用 两相达西定律接口及各向异性材料属性模拟的 5 点注水模式(1/4 对称),在注水 365 天后达到饱和。注水井位于正方形的右上角,生产井位于正方形的左下角。

新的内壁 边界条件

达西定律 接口、Richards 方程 接口和两相达西定律 接口现在可以定义薄内壁。内壁 特征适用于避免对多孔介质中嵌入的不能渗透的薄结构(如挡土墙、固定板、平板等)进行网格剖分,从而减少了计算时间和资源。

新的薄壁垒 边界条件

达西定律 接口和 Richards 方程 接口中,现在您可以使用薄壁垒 边界条件在内部边界上定义可渗透壁。这些内部边界通常用于表示渗透性较低的薄结构。使用薄壁垒 边界条件,您可以避免对类似土工织物或多孔板等薄结构进行网格剖分,从而减少了计算时间和资源。

新的裂隙中的稀物质传递 接口

通常来说,裂隙的厚度相对于其长度和宽度尺寸非常小。在模拟这类裂隙中的化学物质传递时必须对裂隙表面的厚度进行网格剖分,而由于裂隙尺寸方面的较大差异,使其宽高比非常大,因此这类模拟通常非常困难。新的裂隙中的稀物质传递 接口将裂隙视为壳,因此仅需要将横向尺寸剖分为表面网格。

此接口支持定义平均裂隙厚度,以及裂隙可视为多孔结构这类情况中的孔隙率。对于化学物质传递,此接口中可以定义有效的扩散率模型来包含孔隙率效应。对流传递可以耦合到薄膜流动 接口,或通过包含您自己的方程来定义通过裂隙的流体流动。此外,还可以将化学反应定义为发生在裂隙内、其表面上或在裂隙周围的多孔介质中。

演示沿有些弯曲裂隙表面进行稀物质传递的示例。 沿轻微弯曲的裂隙表面传递稀物质。弯曲表面上含压印的蛇形路径通过存在流动和化学物质传递的表面。 沿轻微弯曲的裂隙表面传递稀物质。弯曲表面上含压印的蛇形路径通过存在流动和化学物质传递的表面。

多孔介质稀物质传递 接口中的裂隙表面

在含裂隙的多孔三维结构中进行传递的情况中,新的裂隙 边界条件支持模拟薄裂隙中的传递,而不必将其剖分网格为三维实体。裂隙 边界条件包含在多孔介质稀物质传递 接口中(见图),且其设置与裂隙中的稀物质传递 接口中的相同(详见前面的描述)。流体流动和化学物质传递在三维多孔介质结构以及裂隙中的流体流动和化学物质传递之间无缝耦合。

下图显示了多孔反应器模型中的浓度场。此模型中,扭曲的裂隙将反应物从左到右“泄漏”到较远的多孔催化剂中,其速度要比多孔介质传递的速度快。这是因为与周围的多孔催化剂相比,裂隙表面的平均孔隙率要高得多,从而得到更快的质量传递速率。

使用 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.3 版本创建的裂隙表面模型。 通过三维反应器的浓度等值线和裂隙表面的表面浓度。裂隙表面的质量传递速率较高,使大量未反应的物质渗透(从右到左)到催化剂床中。我们可以看到,裂隙表面从右到左浓度的变化非常小(从 0.63 变为 0.62 mol/m3 通过三维反应器的浓度等值线和裂隙表面的表面浓度。裂隙表面的质量传递速率较高,使大量未反应的物质渗透(从右到左)到催化剂床中。我们可以看到,裂隙表面从右到左浓度的变化非常小(从 0.63 变为 0.62 mol/m3

Subsurface Flow Module Updates

For users of the Subsurface Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3 brings three new boundary conditions: Well, Interior Wall, and Thin Barrier. Read about these Subsurface Flow Module features below.

New Well Boundary Condition

The Darcy's Law, Richards Equations, and Two-Phase Darcy's Law interfaces now include an option to model wells more easily. The new Well boundary condition makes it possible to select edges in 3D or points in 2D, where either injection wells or production wells are active. Settings for the Well feature include entering the well diameter, choosing the well type, and specifying an injection pressure or mass flux.

 

Saturation after 365 days in a 5-spot injection pattern (1/4 symmetry) modeled using the Two-Phase Darcy's Law interface with anisotropic material properties. An injection well is located at the upper-right corner and the production well at the lower-left corner of the square.

New Interior Wall Boundary Condition

The Darcy's Law, Richards Equations, and Two-Phase Darcy's Law interfaces can now define thin interior walls. The Interior Wall feature is useful to avoid meshing thin impermeable structures embedded in porous media, such as retaining walls, plates, slabs, etc., thus reducing computational time and resources.

New Thin Barrier Boundary Condition

In the Darcy's Law and Richards Equations interfaces, you can now define permeable walls on interior boundaries with the Thin Barrier boundary condition. These internal boundaries are typically used to represent thin, low permeability structures. With the Thin Barrier boundary condition, you avoid meshing thin structures like geotextiles or perforated plates, thus reducing computational time and resources.

New Transport of Diluted Species in Fractures Interface

Fractures have thicknesses that are very small compared to their length and width dimensions. It is often difficult to model the transport of chemical species in such fractures through having to mesh the thickness of the fracture surface, due to the aspect ratios brought about by the large differences in size dimensions. The new Transport of Diluted Species in Fractures interface treats the fracture as a shell, where only the transverse dimensions are meshed as a surface mesh.

The interface allows you to define the average fracture thickness, as well as the porosity in cases where the fracture is considered to be a porous structure. For the transport of the chemical species, the interface allows definition of effective diffusivity models to include the effects of porosity. Convective transport can be coupled to a Thin-Film Flow interface or through including your own equations to define fluid flow through the fracture. Additionally, chemical reactions can be defined to occur within the fractures, at its surfaces, or in a porous medium that encompasses the fracture.

An example illustrating the transport of diluted species along a somewhat curved fracture surface. Transport of diluted species along a slightly curved fracture surface. The curved surface consists of an imprinted tortuous path through the surface where flow and chemical species transport occur. Transport of diluted species along a slightly curved fracture surface. The curved surface consists of an imprinted tortuous path through the surface where flow and chemical species transport occur.

Fracture Surfaces in the Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media Interface

In cases where transport occurs in a fractured, porous 3D structure, the new Fracture boundary condition lets you model transport in the thin fractures without having to mesh them as 3D entities. The Fracture boundary condition is included in the Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media interface (see image) and has the same settings as in the Transport of Diluted Species in Fractures interface (described above). Fluid flow and chemical species transport are seamlessly coupled between a 3D porous media structure and fluid flow and chemical species transport in a fracture.

The image below shows the concentration field in a porous reactor model. In the model, a twisted fracture "leaks" reactants deeper into the porous catalyst, from left to right, at a faster rate than the transport through the porous media. This is because the fracture surface has a much higher average porosity compared to the surrounding porous catalyst, which gives a higher mass transport rate.

A fracture surface model, created with COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.3. Concentration contours through the 3D reactor and surface concentration in the fracture surface. The higher mass transport rate in the fracture surface gives a larger penetration (from right to left) of unreacted species into the catalyst bed. We can see that the change in concentration from right to left is very small in the fracture surface (from 0.63 to 0.62 mol/m3) Concentration contours through the 3D reactor and surface concentration in the fracture surface. The higher mass transport rate in the fracture surface gives a larger penetration (from right to left) of unreacted species into the catalyst bed. We can see that the change in concentration from right to left is very small in the fracture surface (from 0.63 to 0.62 mol/m3)