AC/DC 模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3a 版本为“AC/DC 模块”的用户新增了磁场,无电流,边界元 物理场接口,为之前发布的静电,边界元 接口增强了后处理功能,新增了材料模型用于软永磁体建模,并添加了新的表面磁流密度 边界条件。请阅读以下内容,详细了解“AC/DC 模块”的所有更新功能。

新增和更新边界元接口

新版本包含基于边界元法 (BEM) 开发的新物理场接口:磁场,无电流,边界元 接口,用于求解标量磁势,可用作独立接口为具有线性、恒定、均匀属性的永磁体建模。此接口还提供多物理场耦合特征,在与基于有限元的磁场,无电流 接口和磁场 接口一同使用时,可结合有限元法 (FEM) 与 BEM 模拟更复杂的情况。例如,混合 FEM-BEM 模型可基于 FEM 方法模拟非线性各向异性磁材料,并使用磁场,无电流,边界元 接口来模拟周围空间。

之前 COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3 版本中引入的静电,边界元 接口在新版本中得到了改进,新版本增加了在边界上对静电力计算的支持,以及新的后处理变量。此外,对边界元方法计算结果的后处理和可视化功能得到了增强,在边界附近实现了自动平滑处理。

潜艇模型及其下方的磁信号。 潜艇及其下方 1 公里处的磁信号。绘图中的长方体和潜艇放大了 20 倍。在该模型中,使用边界元法对长方体外部的开放空间建模,使用有限元法对潜艇及其邻近区域建模。 潜艇及其下方 1 公里处的磁信号。绘图中的长方体和潜艇放大了 20 倍。在该模型中,使用边界元法对长方体外部的开放空间建模,使用有限元法对潜艇及其邻近区域建模。

更新旋转机械接口

“AC/DC 模块”中的旋转机械,磁 接口现在使用的是更新版本的动网格功能。动网格设置现在已在各物理场接口间实现共享,避免了重复设置。与以前的版本相比,这一功能更便于在移动域中进行多物理场建模。此外,更容易将旋转机械中的电磁学与流体流动相结合。

软永磁体材料模型

磁场磁场,无电流旋转机械,磁 接口中新增了材料模型,用于为软永磁体建模。AC/DC 材料数据库中添加了一种属性与 AlNiCo 5 近似的通用材料示例 Demagnetizable Nonlinear Permanent Magnet,作为支持这一新材料模型的用户定义材料的模板。对于两种重要的永磁体材料, AlNiCo(软磁体)和 NdBFe(硬磁体),由于 AlNiCo 磁体的居里温度范围为 700–860°C,而 NdBFe 磁体的居里温度范围为 310–400°C,当工作温度升高时,AlNiCo 磁体比 NdBFe 磁体更有优势。因此,AlNiCo 常用于永磁体 (PM) 电动机,因为其中的温度对于 NdBFe 磁体来说可能过高。设计这类电动机时的一个重要考虑因素是磁体中的磁通密度绝不能低于磁化曲线的“拐点”,否则将导致不可逆的退磁,从而影响性能。

使用 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.3a 版本中新增的软性永磁体材料模型的示例。 软性永磁体示例:当软性永磁体(圆柱体)的磁通路径被铁芯(灰色)封闭时,软磁性材料位于其磁化曲线拐点上方的安全区域。将其移入自由空气后,软磁性材料位于拐点下方,不会沿原曲线返回,而是沿着红色点虚线运动,并将产生永久退磁。 软性永磁体示例:当软性永磁体(圆柱体)的磁通路径被铁芯(灰色)封闭时,软磁性材料位于其磁化曲线拐点上方的安全区域。将其移入自由空气后,软磁性材料位于拐点下方,不会沿原曲线返回,而是沿着红色点虚线运动,并将产生永久退磁。
 

软性永磁体在移入自由空气后,其初始磁化强度损失非常大,从而导致变化不可逆。

标量磁势不连续性

磁场,无电流 接口中使用标量磁势公式构建模型时,现在可以使用标量磁势不连续性 特征引入边电流回路。启用高级物理场接口选项 后可以使用此特征,与使用更常规的矢量势公式相比,使用这一特征建立的模型其计算更精简、高效。

在“AC/DC 模块”中使用“标量磁势不连续性”特征的示例。

“环形电感”模型,其中灰色圆形边界上应用了新的 标量磁势不连续性特征,相当于沿相关圆边施加 1[kA] 的线电流。

“环形电感”模型,其中灰色圆形边界上应用了新的 标量磁势不连续性特征,相当于沿相关圆边施加 1[kA] 的线电流。

表面磁流密度

现在可以将表面磁流密度指定为嵌入在表面中的三维矢量场。通过磁场 接口中添加的表面磁流密度 边界条件,将磁流密度投影到边界表面上,忽略其法向分量。这样您可以在模型的内部和外部边界指定表面磁流密度。此版本已包含这一新的边界条件,用于电偶极子等特殊情况的建模。

时域中的层叠建模示例

“三维旋转机械教程”模型已更新,现在提供转子层叠示例。在旋转机械,磁 接口中,分别在使用和不使用绝缘边界条件的情况下模拟模型中的旋转圆柱体,并将所得结果进行比较。结果表明,当转子为层叠状时,涡流损耗明显减少。

“三维旋转机械教程”模型的可视化结果。 旋转机械示例,其中圆柱体绕其轴旋转,从永磁体形成的磁场中产生涡流。计算了两种情况下的电流密度:不含绝缘层(上图,左侧图例)和含绝缘层(下图,右侧图例)。 旋转机械示例,其中圆柱体绕其轴旋转,从永磁体形成的磁场中产生涡流。计算了两种情况下的电流密度:不含绝缘层(上图,左侧图例)和含绝缘层(下图,右侧图例)。


案例库路径:
ACDC_Module/Motors_and_Actuators/rotating_machinery_3d_tutorial

磁力验证模型

“案例库”中新增了两个教学案例,分别用于计算磁力和扭矩。这是使用磁场,无电流磁场,无电流,边界元 接口的计划系列教学案例的一部分。这两个案例都比较了 BEM 和 FEM 与解析模型,实际上是对在静磁学中使用边界元法的简介。

两根平行磁化棒模型。

一米长的两根平行磁化棒,相距一米。选定磁化棒的剩余磁通密度,使解析模型预测到的两根磁化棒之间的排斥力恰好为 1 牛顿。

一米长的两根平行磁化棒,相距一米。选定磁化棒的剩余磁通密度,使解析模型预测到的两根磁化棒之间的排斥力恰好为 1 牛顿。

案例库路径:
ACDC_Module/Verification_Examples/force_calculation_02_magnetic_force_bem
ACDC_Module/Verification_Examples/force_calculation_03_magnetic_torque_bem

更新教学案例:使用集总机械系统的集总式扬声器驱动器

这是一个动圈式扬声器模型,通过集总参数模拟来表示电子和机械扬声器分量的特性,其中使用 Thiele-Small 参数(小信号参数)作为集总模型的输入。在此模型中,移动质量、悬挂系统的柔性和机械损耗等机械扬声器分量通过集总机械系统 接口进行建模。

来自“集总式扬声器驱动器”教学案例的绘图。 压力场绘制为等值面(扬声器纸盆上方)及表面图(扬声器纸盆下方)。 压力场绘制为等值面(扬声器纸盆上方)及表面图(扬声器纸盆下方)。

案例库路径:
Acoustics_Module/Electroacoustic_Transducers/lumped_loudspeaker_driver_mechanical

AC/DC Module Updates

For users of the AC/DC Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3a offers a new physics interface called Magnetic Fields, No Currents, Boundary Elements, postprocessing updates to the previously released Electrostatics, Boundary Elements interface, a new material model for modeling soft permanent magnets, and a new Surface Magnetic Current Density boundary condition. Check out all of the AC/DC Module updates in more detail below.

New and Updated Boundary Element Interfaces

A new physics interface has been developed based on the boundary element method (BEM): the Magnetic Fields, No Currents, Boundary Elements interface. It solves for the scalar magnetic potential and can be used as a standalone interface to model permanent magnets with linear, constant, and homogeneous properties. The interface also provides multiphysics coupling features for combining finite element method (FEM) and BEM modeling of more complex scenarios when used together with the finite-element-based Magnetic Fields, No Currents and Magnetic Fields interfaces. For example, hybrid FEM-BEM models can be used to model nonlinear anisotropic magnetic materials based on an FEM formulation with a surrounding domain that utilizes the new Magnetic Fields, No Currents, Boundary Elements interface.

Introduced with COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3, the Electrostatics, Boundary Elements interface has been enhanced with support for electrostatic force calculations and new postprocessing variables on boundaries. Additionally, postprocessing and visualization of boundary-element-based fields has been improved with automatic smoothing near boundaries.

A model of a submarine with its magnetic signature below. A submarine with its magnetic signature 1 km below it. The box and submarine have been magnified by a factor of 20 in the plot. In this model, the boundary element method is used to model the open space outside the box, whereas the finite element method is used to model the submarine and its immediate vicinity. A submarine with its magnetic signature 1 km below it. The box and submarine have been magnified by a factor of 20 in the plot. In this model, the boundary element method is used to model the open space outside the box, whereas the finite element method is used to model the submarine and its immediate vicinity.

Updated Interface for Rotating Machinery

The Rotating Machinery, Magnetic interface in the AC/DC Module now uses an updated version of the moving mesh functionality. The moving mesh settings are now shared between physics interfaces, avoiding duplication of settings. This facilitates multiphysics modeling in moving domains with greater ease as compared to previous versions. Among other benefits, this makes it much easier to combine electromagnetics with fluid flow in rotating machinery.

Material Model for Soft Permanent Magnets

A new material model for modeling soft permanent magnets has been added to the Magnetic Fields; Magnetic Fields, No Currents; and Rotating Machinery, Magnetic interfaces. A generic example material Demagnetizable Nonlinear Permanent Magnet with the approximate properties of AlNiCo 5 has been added to the AC/DC material database to serve as a template for user-defined materials supporting the new material model. Two important permanent magnet materials are AlNiCo (soft magnet) and NdBFe (hard magnet). AlNiCo magnets have an advantage over NdBFe magnets at elevated operating temperatures since the Curie temperature for AlNiCo magnets is in the range 700–860°C as opposed to 310–400°C for NdBFe magnets. For this reason, AlNiCo is sometimes used in permanent magnet (PM) motors where temperatures may be too high for NdBFe magnets. A key design consideration for such motors is that the magnetic flux density in the magnets must never drop below the "knee" of the magnetization curve as that would result in irreversible demagnetization and loss of performance.

An example of using the material model for soft permanent magnets, new in COMSOL Multiphysics 5.3a. Soft permanent magnet example: When the flux path of the soft permanent magnet (cylinder) is closed by the iron core (gray), the soft magnetic material stays in the safe region above the knee of its magnetization curve. When moved into free air, it goes below the knee and will not return along the original curve, but instead follow the dotted red line. It will suffer from permanent demagnetization. Soft permanent magnet example: When the flux path of the soft permanent magnet (cylinder) is closed by the iron core (gray), the soft magnetic material stays in the safe region above the knee of its magnetization curve. When moved into free air, it goes below the knee and will not return along the original curve, but instead follow the dotted red line. It will suffer from permanent demagnetization.
 

When moved into free air, the soft permanent magnet loses so much of its initial magnetization that the change becomes irreversible.

Magnetic Scalar Potential Discontinuity

When building models using the scalar magnetic potential formulation in the Magnetic Fields, No Currents interface, you can now introduce edge current loops with the Magnetic Scalar Potential Discontinuity feature. This feature is available when enabling Advanced Physics Options and may result in models that are more computationally lean and efficient, as compared to using the more general vector potential formulation.

An example that uses the Magnetic Scalar Potential Discontinuity feature in the AC/DC Module.

Toroid inductor model with the new Magnetic Scalar Potential Discontinuity feature applied on the gray circular boundaries, equivalent to imposing a line current of 1[kA] along the associated circular edges.

Toroid inductor model with the new Magnetic Scalar Potential Discontinuity feature applied on the gray circular boundaries, equivalent to imposing a line current of 1[kA] along the associated circular edges.

Surface Magnetic Current Density

A surface magnetic current density can now be specified as a 3D vector field embedded in a surface. With the new Surface Magnetic Current Density boundary condition, added to the Magnetic Fields interface, the magnetic current density is projected onto a boundary surface, neglecting its normal component. This allows you to specify a surface magnetic current density at both exterior and interior boundaries of your model. This new boundary condition has been included for special modeling situations, such as the modeling of electric dipoles.

Lamination Modeling Example in the Time Domain

The Rotating Machinery 3D tutorial model has been updated to provide an example of rotor lamination. The rotating cylinder in the model is simulated with and without insulating boundary conditions in the Rotating Machinery, Magnetic interface and the results are compared. When the rotor is laminated, the results show that the eddy current losses are significantly reduced.

Visualized results from the Rotating Machinery 3D tutorial model. Rotating machinery example where the cylinder rotates around its axis, generating eddy currents from the magnetic field produced by a permanent magnet. The current density is calculated for two situations: without an insulating layer (top image, left legend) and with an insulating layer (bottom image, right legend). Rotating machinery example where the cylinder rotates around its axis, generating eddy currents from the magnetic field produced by a permanent magnet. The current density is calculated for two situations: without an insulating layer (top image, left legend) and with an insulating layer (bottom image, right legend).


Application Library path:
ACDC_Module/Motors_and_Actuators/rotating_machinery_3d_tutorial

Magnetic Force Verification Models

Two new tutorial models have been added to the Application Library that calculate the magnetic force and torque, respectively. They are part of a planned series of tutorials using the Magnetic Fields, No Currents and Magnetic Fields, No Currents, Boundary Elements interfaces. Both models compare BEM and FEM to analytical models. The models are meant to serve as an introduction to the boundary element method for magnetostatics.

A model of two parallel magnetized rods.

Two parallel magnetized rods of one meter length, placed one meter apart. The remanent flux density inside the rods is chosen such that the analytical model predicts a repelling force between the two rods of exactly one Newton.

Two parallel magnetized rods of one meter length, placed one meter apart. The remanent flux density inside the rods is chosen such that the analytical model predicts a repelling force between the two rods of exactly one Newton.

Application Library paths:
ACDC_Module/Verification_Examples/force_calculation_02_magnetic_force_bem
ACDC_Module/Verification_Examples/force_calculation_03_magnetic_torque_bem

Updated Tutorial Model: Lumped Loudspeaker Driver Using Lumped Mechanical System

This is a model of a moving-coil loudspeaker where a lumped parameter analogy represents the behavior of the electrical and mechanical speaker components. The Thiele-Small parameters (small-signal parameters) serve as input to the lumped model. In this model, the mechanical speaker components such as moving mass, suspension compliance, and suspension mechanical losses are modeled using the Lumped Mechanical System interface.

A plot from the Lumped Loudspeaker Driver tutorial model. Pressure field plotted as isosurfaces (above the speaker cone) and as a surface plot (below the speaker cone). Pressure field plotted as isosurfaces (above the speaker cone) and as a surface plot (below the speaker cone).

Application Library path:
Acoustics_Module/Electroacoustic_Transducers/lumped_loudspeaker_driver_mechanical