腐蚀模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3a 版本针对“腐蚀模块”的用户引入了用于定义薄电极反应的新功能,并新增了两个腐蚀案例教程。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解腐蚀模块的功能更新。

新增薄电极表面节点

薄电极表面 特征可用于定义完全浸入电解质的薄电极上发生的电极反应,此功能仅可施加于位于电解质域中的内部边界,假定电极在几何上表示为无限薄。用户可以使用这种方法替代在模型几何中绘制实际的电极域,以显著减少网格单元数并缩短求解时间,尤其适用于三维模型。通常,您可以使用此功能来分析金属薄片上的电镀或腐蚀过程。

使用 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.3a 版本中的“薄电极表面”特征建模的“船体”教程。

在“腐蚀模块”案例库的“船体”教程中,现在可以使用新的 薄电极表面特征来定义螺旋桨叶片。

在“腐蚀模块”案例库的“船体”教程中,现在可以使用新的 薄电极表面特征来定义螺旋桨叶片。

自由和多孔介质流动接口的功能改进

在新版的自由和多孔介质流动 接口中,您可以将自由层流或自由湍流与多孔介质流动进行耦合。此接口仍然是支持与电化学接口相耦合的唯一接口,耦合接口可用于多孔电极建模。

Kozeny-Carman 渗透率模型

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3a 版本的达西定律 接口中新增了 Kozeny-Carman 渗透率模型,可供您基于孔隙率和粒子直径来估计颗粒介质的渗透率。

新增教学案例:应力腐蚀

新的“应力腐蚀”教学案例可以模拟弹性和塑性变形对腐蚀的影响,尤其适用于分析如何通过塑性变形区域中的纵向应变来加快腐蚀速率。模型通过耦合固体力学 接口与二次电流分布 接口来实现。固体力学 接口中计算得到的局部应力和应变可用于电极表面动力学表达式,从而计算出土壤中的电解质电位和电流密度。

模拟钢管中的应力腐蚀的 COMSOL 模型。 固态合金钢管中的应力,以及充当电解质的相邻土壤中产生的电位分布和电流流线。钢管中越薄的部分应变越大,从而导致腐蚀速率相对较快。 固态合金钢管中的应力,以及充当电解质的相邻土壤中产生的电位分布和电流流线。钢管中越薄的部分应变越大,从而导致腐蚀速率相对较快。

案例库路径:
Corrosion_Module/Galvanic_Corrosion/stress_corrosion

新增教学案例:杂散电流管道腐蚀

新的“杂散电流管道腐蚀”模型演示地下管道的杂散电流腐蚀,其中的埋地管道靠近受外加电流阴极保护 (ICCP) 系统保护的交叉管道。模型可以计算并预测无保护管道的腐蚀速率,越靠近交叉管道的位置,腐蚀速率越快。

“杂散电流管道腐蚀”模型中的“线上箭头”图。 通过“线上箭头”图显示的沿管道的杂散电流腐蚀速率。 通过“线上箭头”图显示的沿管道的杂散电流腐蚀速率。

案例库路径:
Corrosion_Module/Galvanic_Corrosion/stray_current

Corrosion Module Updates

For users of the Corrosion Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3a brings a new feature for defining reactions on a thin electrode and two new corrosion tutorials. Read more about the corrosion news below.

New Thin Electrode Surface Node

The Thin Electrode Surface feature can be used to define electrode reactions occurring on a thin electrode that is fully immersed in electrolyte. The geometry representation of the electrode is assumed to be infinitely thin and is only applicable to internal boundaries of electrolyte domains. This can be used as an alternative to drawing the actual electrode domain in the model geometry, which can significantly reduce meshing and solver time, especially in 3D models. You can typically use this feature to model electrodeposition or corrosion processes occurring on thin sheets of metal.

The Ship Hull tutorial modeled with the Thin Electrode Surface feature in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.3a.

The propeller blade in the Ship Hull tutorial in the Corrosion Module Application Library is now defined using the new Thin Electrode Surface feature.

The propeller blade in the Ship Hull tutorial in the Corrosion Module Application Library is now defined using the new Thin Electrode Surface feature.

Revamped Free and Porous Media Flow Interface

With the new version of the Free and Porous Media Flow interface, you can couple laminar or turbulent free flow with porous media flow. This interface remains unique in its coupling with the electrochemistry interfaces for the modeling of porous electrodes.

Kozeny-Carman Permeability Model

The Kozeny-Carman permeability model, available for the Darcy's Law interface in COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3a, allows you to estimate the permeability of granular media from the porosity and particle diameter.

New Tutorial Model: Stress Corrosion

The new Stress Corrosion tutorial simulates the effect of elastic and plastic deformations on corrosion and, in particular, how the corrosion rate is accelerated by longitudinal strains in the plastic deformation region. The model is implemented by coupling the Solid Mechanics interface to the Secondary Current Distribution interface. The computed local stresses and strains from the Solid Mechanics interface are used in the electrode surface kinetics expressions to calculate the electrolyte potential and current density in the soil.

A COMSOL model of stress corrosion in a steel pipe. Stresses in a solid alloy steel pipe and the resulting potential distribution and current streamlines in the adjacent soil, acting as an electrolyte. The higher strains in the thinner part of the pipe results in a higher corrosion rate. Stresses in a solid alloy steel pipe and the resulting potential distribution and current streamlines in the adjacent soil, acting as an electrolyte. The higher strains in the thinner part of the pipe results in a higher corrosion rate.

Application Library path:
Corrosion_Module/Galvanic_Corrosion/stress_corrosion

New Tutorial Model: Stray Current Pipeline Corrosion

The new Stray Current Pipeline Corrosion model demonstrates stray current corrosion of a buried pipeline. The buried pipeline is located close to a crossing pipeline that is protected by an impressed current cathodic protection (ICCP) system. The model calculates and predicts the corrosion rate of the nonprotected pipeline, which is much higher close to the crossing.

An Arrow Line plot from the Stray Current Pipeline Corrosion model. Stray current corrosion rate along a pipe shown with an Arrow Line plot. Stray current corrosion rate along a pipe shown with an Arrow Line plot.

Application Library path:
Corrosion_Module/Galvanic_Corrosion/stray_current