地下水流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3a 版本为“地下水流模块”的用户引入了新的 Kozeny-Carman立方定律 渗透率模型,并新增了四个教学案例。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解“地下水流模块”的更新功能。

Kozeny-Carman 渗透率模型

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.3a 版本的达西定律 接口中新增了 Kozeny-Carman 渗透率模型,可供您根据孔隙率和粒子直径来估计颗粒介质的渗透率。

用于裂隙流的立方定律渗透率模型

裂隙流 接口现在支持对裂隙导水系数使用立方定律。此模型根据用户定义的裂隙开度(裂隙厚度)和粗糙度系数值计算渗透率。

两相达西定律接口中的薄壁垒特征

两相达西定律 接口现在可用于在内部边界上定义可渗透壁。这些内部边界用于表示渗透率较低的薄结构,使用薄壁垒 特征可避免对土工织物或穿孔板之类的薄结构进行复杂的网格剖分。此外,内壁的渗透率可以是各向同性,也可以是各向异性。

自由和多孔介质流动接口的功能改进

在新版本的自由和多孔介质流动 接口中,您可以将自由层流或湍流与多孔介质流动相耦合。此接口仍然是支持与电化学接口相耦合的唯一接口,耦合接口可用于多孔电极建模。

新增教学案例:渗透率估计

此教学案例通过在较小的基本单元中创建详细的流体流动模型,演示了如何在 COMSOL Multiphysics® 软件中估算多孔材料的渗透率。由此计算得出的渗透率可用于使用达西定律或 Brinkman 方程的均质模型。

“渗透率估计”教学案例中的绘图。 表示由球形颗粒组成的多孔介质的基本单元的通量,其中采用基于基本单元的计算方法来计算均质多孔域的有效传递属性。 表示由球形颗粒组成的多孔介质的基本单元的通量,其中采用基于基本单元的计算方法来计算均质多孔域的有效传递属性。

案例库路径:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Fluid_Flow/permeability_estimation

新增教学案例:地热回灌

此教学案例演示如何使用 COMSOL Multiphysics® 进行地热回灌建模。地热回灌用于从地热提取热量,然后将冷却后的水重新注入地下,提取的热量可用于家庭取暖或转化成电能。有关此教学案例的更多详细信息,请参阅 COMSOL 博客

“地热回灌”教学案例中的绘图。

背景表面图显示地热回灌模型的 z 坐标(右侧图例),断裂面显示温度(左侧图例),流线显示达西速度场(无图例)。

背景表面图显示地热回灌模型的 z 坐标(右侧图例),断裂面显示温度(左侧图例),流线显示达西速度场(无图例)。

案例库路径:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Heat_Transfer/geothermal_doublet

新增教学案例:溶质注入

此教学案例演示 COMSOL Multiphysics® 在地下水流及溶质运移基准案例中的应用。此案例跟踪在注入井或有毒物质泄漏点等位置进入含水层、并随时间在含水层中散布的污染物。然后将模型结果与解析解进行比较。

“溶质注入”教学案例中的绘图。 具有净平流的含水层中注入点周围的污染物浓度场(以 ppm 为单位,在绘图中从左到右显示)。污染物的羽流是由多孔域中的对流扩散引起的。 具有净平流的含水层中注入点周围的污染物浓度场(以 ppm 为单位,在绘图中从左到右显示)。污染物的羽流是由多孔域中的对流扩散引起的。

案例库路径:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Solute_Transport/solute_injection

新增教学案例:溶质运移

此教学案例演示 COMSOL Multiphysics® 在地下水流及瞬态溶质运移基准案例中的应用。仿真跟踪地下水流中的溶质运移,分析了纵向和横向的分散性。案例涵盖了 1000 多天内 16 平方公里面积上的运移情况,并将结果与基准中的解析解进行比较。

“溶质运移”教学案例中的绘图。 从地下水流基准模型中得到的溶质浓度(颜色表)。灰色流线显示流向:从远处的拐角处开始,到最靠近视图平面的拐角处结束。 从地下水流基准模型中得到的溶质浓度(颜色表)。灰色流线显示流向:从远处的拐角处开始,到最靠近视图平面的拐角处结束。

案例库路径:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Solute_Transport/solute_transport

Subsurface Flow Module Updates

For users of the Subsurface Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3a includes new Kozeny-Carman and Cubic Law permeability models, as well as four new tutorial models. Browse these Subsurface Flow Module updates in more detail below.

Kozeny-Carman Permeability Model

The Kozeny-Carman permeability model, available for the Darcy's Law interface in COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.3a, allows you to estimate the permeability of granular media from the porosity and particle diameter.

Cubic Law Permeability Model for Fracture Flow

The so-called cubic law for the fracture transmissivity is now available for the Fracture Flow interface. This model computes the permeability from user-defined values for the fracture's aperture (fracture thickness) and roughness factor.

Thin Barrier Feature in the Two-Phase Darcy’s Law Interface

The Two-Phase Darcy’s Law interface can now be used to define permeable walls on interior boundaries. These interior boundaries are used to represent thin, low-permeability structures. The Thin Barrier feature avoids expensive meshing of thin structures, such as geotextiles or perforated plates. Additionally, the permeability of the interior wall can be either isotropic or anisotropic.

Revamped Free and Porous Media Flow Interface

With the new version of the Free and Porous Media Flow interface, you can couple laminar or turbulent free flow with porous media flow. This interface remains unique in its coupling with the electrochemistry interfaces for the modeling of porous electrodes.

New Tutorial Model: Permeability Estimation

This tutorial model demonstrates the capability of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software for estimating the permeability of a porous material by creating a detailed fluid flow model in a small unit cell. The computed permeability can be used in homogenized models using Darcy's law or the Brinkman equations.

A plot from the Permeability Estimation tutorial model.

Flux in a unit cell representative of a porous medium consisting of spherical particles. The calculations from the unit cell are used to compute effective transport properties for the homogenized porous domain.

Flux in a unit cell representative of a porous medium consisting of spherical particles. The calculations from the unit cell are used to compute effective transport properties for the homogenized porous domain.

Application Library path:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Fluid_Flow/permeability_estimation

New Tutorial Model: Geothermal Doublet

This tutorial model demonstrates how to use COMSOL Multiphysics® to model geothermal doublets. A geothermal doublet is used to produce hot groundwater, extract heat, and reinject the cooled water into the subsurface. The extracted heat can be used for domestic heating, or converted into electric energy. The tutorial model is described in more detail on the COMSOL Blog.

A plot from the Geothermal Doublet tutorial model.

The background surface plot shows the z-coordinate (right legend), the fracture surface shows the temperature (left legend), and streamlines show Darcy's velocity field (no legend) in the geothermal doublet.

The background surface plot shows the z-coordinate (right legend), the fracture surface shows the temperature (left legend), and streamlines show Darcy's velocity field (no legend) in the geothermal doublet.

Application Library path:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Heat_Transfer/geothermal_doublet

New Tutorial Model: Solute Injection

This tutorial model demonstrates the application of COMSOL Multiphysics® to a benchmark case of subsurface flow and solute transport. The model tracks a contaminant that enters an aquifer at a point, such as an injection well or toxic spill, and spreads through the aquifer over time. The model results are then compared to the analytic solution.

A plot from the Solute Injection tutorial model.

Concentration field (in ppm) of a contaminant around the injection point in an aquifer with a net advective flow, from left to right in the plot. The plume of contaminant is the result of advection and dispersion in the porous domain.

Concentration field (in ppm) of a contaminant around the injection point in an aquifer with a net advective flow, from left to right in the plot. The plume of contaminant is the result of advection and dispersion in the porous domain.

Application Library path:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Solute_Transport/solute_injection

New Tutorial Model: Solute Transport

This tutorial model demonstrates the application of COMSOL Multiphysics® to a benchmark case of subsurface flow and transient solute transport. The simulation tracks the solute transport in groundwater flow accounting for longitudinal and transversal dispersivities. The model covers an area of 16 km2 over 1000 days, and the results are compared to analytical solutions in a benchmark.

A plot from the Solute Transport tutorial model.

Solute concentration (color table) obtained from a benchmark model for groundwater flow. The gray streamlines show the flow direction, starting in the far corner and ending in the corner closest to the view plane.

Solute concentration (color table) obtained from a benchmark model for groundwater flow. The gray streamlines show the flow direction, starting in the far corner and ending in the corner closest to the view plane.

Application Library path:
Subsurface_Flow_Module/Solute_Transport/solute_transport