地下水流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本为“地下水流模块”的用户引入了针对现有稀物质传递多孔介质传热 接口的更新特征、新的浅水方程,时域显式 接口,以及用于创建离散裂隙网络 (DFN) 的新插件。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解“地下水流模块”的更新。

稀物质传递的多孔介质特征已改进

新版本对多孔介质中的稀物质传递 接口进行了改进,以使用新的多孔介质 节点。多孔介质中的稀物质传递 接口中添加了两个新的域特征:多孔介质非饱和多孔介质 节点。您可以使用新的多孔介质 节点为多孔介质中的多个相指派材料属性。新节点具有专门的选项来定义液体、气体和多孔基体的属性。

以下模型使用了这一特征:

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版用户界面的特写视图,显示了“多孔介质中的稀物质传递”设置,“图形”窗口中显示杀虫剂传递模型。 演示更新的多孔介质特征 非饱和土壤中的污染物浓度。

更新了用于传热的多孔介质特征

传热 接口中的多孔介质 节点已更新。现在,固相和液相在专用容器中处理,即多孔基体流体 节点。有效材料属性的计算在多孔介质 节点中处理,而固体和流体属性在多孔基体流体 子节点中输入。您也可以通过添加静止流体 节点来包含其他静止流体相。

在新的多孔介质 节点中,设置与流体流动和化学物质传递接口中的多孔介质特征一致。需要注意的一点是,现在指定的是孔隙率,而不是固相的体积分数。此外,您可以根据这些材料属性的可用性设置干本体 属性或固相 属性。

通过新设计,您可以使用材料 节点下的新多孔材料 功能,在每个相的专用选项中设置孔隙率、体积分数和材料属性:固体流体静止流体 节点。以下模型使用了这一新功能:

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版用户界面的特写视图,显示了“多孔材料”设置,“图形”窗口中显示一个冻土夹杂物模型。 演示用于传热的更新的多孔介质特征 冻土夹杂物模型使用新的 多孔材料 多孔介质特征。

用于创建离散裂隙网络 (DFN) 的新插件

裂隙网络是一种重要的机制,可以增强地下水流、地热和石油储层、核废料存储场所等的质量、动量和能量传输。此版本新增一个适用于二维和三维几何的插件,可用于创建真实几何中的离散裂隙网络,如储层和岩层。您可以在裂缝性储层中的流动模型中看到这个新插件特征的应用演示。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版用户界面的特写视图,显示了“离散裂隙网络”设置,“图形”窗口中显示裂缝性储层模型。 演示离散裂隙网络插件 使用 离散裂隙网络插件创建的裂缝性储层中的流动。

浅水方程

浅水近似法经常用于海洋学和大气应用中,可预测海啸影响,受污染、海岸侵蚀和极地冰盖融化等影响的区域。新的浅水方程,时域显式 接口使用深度平均公式来求解一维和二维域中的自由表面流动,并可以通过数字高程模型 (DEM) 方便地定义模型的底部形貌。您可以在新的海啸冲上莫奈山谷海滩的复杂三维模型溃坝对柱的影响,浅水方程教学案例中看到这一特征的应用演示。

浅水方程,时域显式接口模拟的海啸冲击。

新的教学案例

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本的“地下水流模块”引入了多个新教学案例。

裂缝性储层中的流动

裂缝性储层的模型,其顶部为部分透明,可查看内部结构。 裂缝性储层模型 使用 离散裂隙网络插件创建的裂隙中的达西速度。

“案例库”标题:
fractured_reservoir_flow

从“案例下载”页面下载

在微观尺度上分析多孔结构

一个多孔结构模型,其中用浅绿色流线表示流动。 多孔结构模型 流经复杂多孔结构的流动。

“案例库”标题:
pore_scale_flow_3D

从“案例下载”页面下载

海啸冲上莫奈山谷海滩的复杂三维模型

三个灰色海滩和蓝色海水的模型,表示海啸上升。 海啸模型 海啸冲向海滩的浅水方程仿真。0 s、15 s 和 25 s 时的水位。

“案例库”标题:
monai_runup

从“案例下载”页面下载

溃坝对柱的影响,浅水方程

一个灰色方柱的模型,柱周围是蓝色的水。 溃坝对柱的影响模型 用浅水方程模拟的柱上的波浪。

“案例库”标题:
dam_break_column_sw

从“案例下载”页面下载

Subsurface Flow Module Updates

For users of the Subsurface Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings updated features for the existing Transport of Diluted Species and Heat Transfer in Porous Media interfaces, a new Shallow Water Equations, Time Explicit interface, and a new add-in for creating Discrete Fracture Networks (DFN). Learn more about these subsurface flow updates below.

Revamped Porous Media Features for Transport of Diluted Species

The Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media interface is revamped to use the new Porous Medium node. Two new domain features, the Porous Medium and the Unsaturated Porous Medium nodes, are available in the Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media interface. You can use the new Porous Medium node for assigning material properties to the multiple phases in a porous medium. The new nodes have dedicated containers to define the properties for the liquid, gas, and porous matrix.

You can find this feature in the following models:

A closeup view of the COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the settings shown for Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media and a pesticide transport model in the Graphics window. Demonstrating the updated porous media features Contaminant concentration in unsaturated soil.

Revamped Porous Media Features for Heat Transfer

The Porous Medium node in the Heat Transfer interface has been revamped. The solid and fluid phases are now handled in dedicated containers, namely the Porous Matrix and Fluid nodes. The computation of the effective material properties is handled in the Porous Medium node, whereas the solid and fluid properties are entered in the Porous Matrix and Fluid subnodes. You can also include an additional immobile fluid phase by adding an Immobile Fluid node.

In the new Porous Medium node, the settings are homogenized with those of the porous media features in the fluid flow and chemical species transport interfaces. In particular, the Porosity is now specified instead of the volume fraction of the solid phase. Additionally, you can set either the Dry bulk properties or the Solid phase properties, depending on the availability of these material properties.

With the new design, you can take advantage of the new Porous Material functionality under the Materials node, in which the porosity, volume fractions, and material properties are set in dedicated containers to each phase: the Solid, Fluid, and Immobile Fluid nodes. You can see this new functionality in the following models:

A closeup view of the COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with settings shown for Porous Material and a frozen inclusion model in the Graphics window. Demonstrating the updated porous media features for heat transfer Frozen inclusion model uses the new Porous Material and Porous Medium feature.

New Add-In for Creating Discrete Fracture Networks (DFN)

Fracture networks are an important mechanism that enhances mass, momentum, and energy transport in groundwater flow, geothermal and petroleum reservoirs, nuclear waste storage sites, and more. A new add-in is available for creating Discrete Fracture Networks in realistic geometries, such as reservoirs and rock formations. The add-in works for both 2D and 3D geometries. You can view the new add-in feature in the Flow in a Fractured Reservoir model.

A closeup view of the COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the settings shown for Discrete Fracture Network and a fractured reservoir model in the Graphics window. Demonstrating the Discrete Fracture Network add-in Flow in a fractured reservoir using the Discrete Fracture Network add-in.

Shallow Water Equations

The shallow water approximation is frequently applied in oceanographic and atmospheric applications to predict effects of tsunami impacts, areas affected by pollution, coastal erosion, and polar ice cap melting, to mention a few. The new Shallow Water Equations, Time Explicit interface uses a depth-averaged formulation to solve free-surface flows in 1D and 2D domains. The bottom topography in a model can conveniently be defined from a digital elevation model (DEM). You can see this feature in the new Tsunami Runup onto a Complex 3D Beach, Monai Valley and Dam Breaking on a Column, Shallow Water Equations tutorial models.

Tsunami impact simulated with the Shallow Water Equations, Time Explicit interface.

New Tutorial Models

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings several new tutorial models to the Subsurface Flow Module.

Flow in a Fractured Reservoir

A model of a fractured reservoir with a partially transparent top to give a look inside. Fractured reservoir model Darcy velocity in fractures, created using the Discrete Fracture Network add-in.

Application Library Title:
fractured_reservoir_flow

Download from the Application Gallery

Analyzing Porous Structures on the Microscopic Scale

A model of a porous structure with pale green streamlines to denote flow. Porous structure model Flow through a complex porous structure.

Application Library Title:
pore_scale_flow_3D

Download from the Application Gallery

Tsunami Runup onto a Complex 3D Beach, Monai Valley

Three models of a gray beach and blue water representing tsunami runup. Tsunami runup model Shallow water equations simulation of tsunami runup onto a beach. Water level at 0, 15, and 25 s.

Application Library Title:
monai_runup

Download from the Application Gallery

Dam Breaking on a Column, Shallow Water Equations

A model of a gray square column with blue water breaking on the column. Dam breaking on a column model Shallow water equations simulation of a wave breaking at a column.

Application Library Title:
dam_break_column_sw

Download from the Application Gallery