气液属性模块

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本引入了新的“气液属性模块”,其中提供多个工具用于计算任意化学成分的气液混合物的热力学属性,包括密度、黏度、导热系数、热容、比热比、声速,等等。该模块有助于在没有化学反应的情况下进行 CFD、传热和声学仿真。其中根据液体混合物、气体混合物和气液混合物的各种热力学属性模型热力学模型 来计算液体和气体的属性,即所谓的闪蒸计算。

热力学系统

“气液属性模块”可用于计算热力学系统中气体和液体的各种属性。为了计算气体和液体的属性,该模块使用了许多不同的模型。对于气体,提供了理想气体、Peng-Robinson 和 Soave-Redlich-Kwong 等模型(仅举几例)。对于液体,其中包含 Chao-Seader (Grayson-Streed)、Wilson、NRTL、UNIFAC VLE 以及扩展的正规溶液模型等。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版用户界面,显示了热力学属性设置,其中展开了气体黏度选项,“图形”窗口中显示一个热管模型。 热力学系统示例 使用 _Water (IAPWS) 热力学模型分析气液系统的热力学属性。此外,每个属性都可以使用适合该类型的气体或液体的特定属性模型。_

新的教学案例和 App

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本新增了多个教学案例和 App。

发动机冷却液

以彩虹颜色表显示发动机冷却液速度场的模型。 发动机冷却液属性 具有温度梯度的发动机冷却液的速度场。该模型可以针对不同的温度和组分计算液体的属性。

“案例库”标题:
engine_coolant

从“案例下载”页面下载

热管

热管模型,其中以热像仪颜色表显示温度,并用彩虹颜色表显示流场。 热管 热管中的温度和流场。该模型结合工作流体的蒸发和冷凝来定义传质和传热问题。

“案例库”标题:
heat_pipe

从“案例下载”页面下载

相包络

氯仿-甲醇相包络的一维绘图,其中露点用蓝线表示,泡点用绿色点虚线表示。 氯仿-甲醇相包络图 非理想氯仿/甲醇混合物的相包络。首先,构建温度-组成图,突出显示了共沸混合物。此外,软件还会生成焓-组成图。

“案例库”标题:
phase_envelope

从“案例下载”页面下载

压力互易校准耦合器

声校准耦合器模型。 压力互易校准 人们常使用压力互易校准法来校准高保真测量麦克风。湿空气的属性与环境压力、温度和相对湿度有关。为了得到准确的结果,我们必须考虑这种相关性。

“案例库”标题:
pressure_reciprocity_calibration_coupler

从“案例下载”页面下载

Liquid & Gas Properties Module

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 introduces the new Liquid & Gas Properties Module, which provides tools for computing thermodynamics properties, including density, viscosity, thermal conductivity, heat capacity, ratio of specific heat, speed of sound, and more, for liquid and gas mixtures of arbitrary chemical composition. The module is helpful for CFD, heat transfer, and acoustics simulations in the absence of chemical reactions. The liquid and gas properties are calculated based on a large variety of thermodynamic property models and thermodynamic models for liquid mixtures; gas mixtures; and gas–liquid mixtures, so-called flash calculations.

Thermodynamic Systems

The Liquid & Gas Properties Module allows for the computation of a large variety of properties for gases and liquids in a thermodynamic system. In order to compute properties of gases and liquids, the module uses a number of different models. For gases, models such as ideal gas, Peng–Robinson, and Soave–Redlich–Kwong are available (to mention a few). For liquids, it includes, for example, Chao–Seader (Grayson–Streed), Wilson, NRTL, UNIFAC VLE, and extended regular solution models.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with a heat pipe model in the Graphics window and the thermodynamic property settings shown with the gas viscosity options expanded. Thermodynamic system example Thermodynamic properties for a vapor–liquid system, using the Water (IAPWS) thermodynamic model. In addition, each property may use a specific property model suitable for that type of gas or liquid.

New Tutorial Models and Applications

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings several new tutorial models and applications.

Engine Coolant

A model showing the velocity field in engine coolant in a rainbow color table. Engine coolant properties Velocity field in engine coolant subjected to temperature gradients. The properties of the liquid can be computed for different temperatures and compositions.

Application Library Title:
engine_coolant

Download from the Application Gallery

Heat Pipe

A heat pipe model showing the temperature in a heat camera color table and the flow field in a rainbow color table. Heat pipe Temperature and flow field in a heat pipe. The model defines the mass and heat transfer problem in combination with the evaporation and condensation of the working fluid.

Application Library Title:
heat_pipe

Download from the Application Gallery

Phase Envelope

A 1D plot of the chloroform-methanol phase envelope with the dew point shown as a blue line and bubble point as a green dotted line. Chloroform-methanol phase envelope plot Phase envelope for a nonideal chloroform/methanol mixture. First, a temperature–composition diagram is constructed, highlighting an azeotrope of the mixture. Additionally, an enthalpy–composition diagram is generated.

Application Library Title:
phase_envelope

Download from the Application Gallery

Pressure Reciprocity Calibration Coupler

An acoustic calibration coupler model. Pressure reciprocity calibration When high-fidelity measurement microphones are calibrated, a pressure reciprocity calibration method is used. The properties of moist air depend on the ambient pressure, temperature, and relative humidity. This dependence has to be accounted for in order to obtain accurate results.

Application Library Title:
pressure_reciprocity_calibration_coupler

Download from the Application Gallery