后处理与可视化更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本的绘图中引入了交互剪裁、部分透明和材料可视化。请阅读以下内容,了解所有后处理与可视化更新。

交互式剪裁

为了便于选择周围对象内部的边、边界和域,现在可以使用交互式剪裁,其中可以添加平面、框、圆柱体或球体,以选择显示几何形状的哪些部分。交互式剪裁功能在整个“模型开发器”中都起作用,可通过图形工具栏中的菜单按钮使用,单击该按钮后,默认情况下,软件会将剪裁平面 节点添加到视图 节点,您可以在设置 窗口或图形 窗口中交互调整设置,还可以同时添加和使用多个剪裁平面。

灰色感应电机模型,其内部通过剪裁暴露在顶部。 感应电机模型中的剪裁平面。模型中心显示的小工具可供您交互式平移和旋转剪裁平面,以便查看并选择对象内部的域和边界。

部分透明

现在,使用三维绘图时,您可以为单个绘图(而不是全局绘图)添加透明度。通过在每个绘图中使用不同的透明度,您可以在绘图组中选择需要突出显示的绘图,添加透明度 属性,然后指定透明度大小 (0–1)。

腔体滤波器模型显示为部分透明,内部电磁场的方向用箭头表示。 腔体滤波器模型中的部分透明效果。

绘图中的材料外观和环境映射

材料的可视化效果得到了改进,现在支持在绘图中显示材料。现在,您可以创建混合可视化效果,其中一些绘图显示仿真结果,而另一些绘图则使用材料外观显示部分几何形状;也可以在表面上混合材料外观和绘图颜色。这些功能通过在单个绘图的属性中添加材料外观 特征来实现。

此外,还可以从图形 工具栏中选择环境反射,从而将预定义环境逼真地反射到设备表面,这样可以提供更逼真的材料外观。

具有逼真材料外观的自行车前叉模型的特写视图;金属发光,周围环境也被反射。 山地车前叉的结构分析图。黑漆保护的表面,以及镀铬表面上的应力均与分析无关,仅当 von Mises 应力大到足以影响表面时,才将其绘制出来。

嵌入图像

现在,您可以在二维和三维表面上显示图像,创建混合的可视化效果,将仿真结果与地图、背景图像等结合起来。这些图像可以使用任意表达式或预定义的平面、圆柱型和球形等映射到表面上。

内部显露的地球模型,显示蓝色地震波,球形模型表面嵌有卫星地图。 穿过地球内部结构的地震波。地球的卫星图像是通过维基共享资源公开的。
高尔夫球被球杆击打的瞬间快照,球在撞击时变形,加速度以彩虹色显示。 高尔夫球杆击球的撞击模型。球在撞击时严重变形,COMSOL 徽标映射在高尔夫球表面上。球杆头表面的颜色表示撞击后 350 微秒的表面加速度。

网格图中的高阶单元

网格图现在可用于将高阶单元节点、求解的场以及与几何形函数对应的节点可视化。

带有黄色和蓝色流线的扭曲静态混合器叶片的网格模型。 层流静态混合器中扭曲叶片的三次单元和节点。流线显示了两股混合起来的流动。

一维绘图中的图形标记

您可以将图形标记添加到“一维全局”和“点图”绘图中,突出显示绘图的全局和局部最大值和最小值,并报告 x-y 值。您还可以选择在 S 参数等绘图中绘制通带和阻带宽度。检测嵌入到介电壳中的金属圆柱的方向模型中演示了这一功能。

一维绘图,其中显示用两个图形标记表示的雷达散射截面的最大值和最小值以及极化角。 圆柱方向模型中以分贝标度表示的雷达散射截面的最大值和最小值,以及突出显示的各自的极化角。
COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,显示圆形波导滤波器通带模型的图形标记设置。 显示圆形波导滤波器通带以及反射最小时的频率的图形标记。

分割数据集

分割 数据集是滤波器 数据集的概括,在以前的软件版本中可用,它可以根据一组等值面或等值线来划分一个域。您可以将生成的表面网格或体网格用作网格导入的源,并在随后的仿真中使用。例如,您可以使用隐式代数表达式或计算场解,根据等值线将对象划分为多个实体和流体部分。这样就可以对使用隐式建模操作创建的网格几何形状执行多物理场仿真。

螺旋状结构的橙色模型,内部结构部分透明。 一个 分割数据集用于创建这个具有 3 个域的螺旋状结构。使用新的部分透明特征可以将螺旋状通道可视化。

用户定义函数的频谱图

现在,您可以将任何用户定义函数的频谱可视化,包括解析函数、插值函数和波形函数。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“一维绘图组”设置,且“图形”窗口中显示频谱图。 使用沿 y 轴对数标度可视化的平滑锯齿波形函数的频谱。

嵌入数据集

通过使用嵌入 数据集,您现在可以将一维解数据嵌入二维绘图,以及将二维解数据嵌入三维绘图。这对于使用箭头来显示面外矢量特别有用。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“表面”绘图设置,且“图形”窗口中显示结构板模型。 使用 嵌入数据集在三维中显示二维结构板模型所受载荷的可视化效果。
COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“面上箭头”图设置,且“图形”窗口中显示圆偏振光模型。 圆偏振光二维模型,通过 嵌入数据集生成三维可视化效果。
COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“嵌入二维”绘图设置,且“图形”窗口中显示一个轴对称线圈模型。 二维轴对称线圈模型,通过三维可视化显示了方位电流和 B 场。

波形音频文件格式 (.wav) 导出

时域一维绘图可以导出为波形音频文件格式 (.wav)。此外,“声学模块”中提供的脉冲响应 图可以导出为这种格式。您可以选择导出为 8 位或 16 位,也可以更改采样频率。

COMSOL Multiphysics“模型开发器”的特写视图和左声道声信号图的设置,其中为输出音频选择了 wav 文件类型。 用于导出为 .wav 文件格式的新功能的设置。此例分析了电机在不同转速下运行时产生的噪声,包括高次谐波。导出了对应于左右声道的两个不同位置的声音。

表格注释图

使用新的表格注释 图,基于用户定义的表格显示多个注释。用于定位注释的坐标可以是数字,也可以是表示全局参数的表达式。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“表格注释”绘图设置,且“图形”窗口中显示声管道系统模型。 使用新的 表格注释绘图的管道声学仿真。

报告中的 Microsoft® PowerPoint® 演示文稿

现在,报告生成器可以创建记录模型的 PowerPoint® 幻灯片,您可以在演示文稿中使用这些幻灯片。通过模型树中的报告分支,您可以定义幻灯片的结构,并从模型树的其他部分中选择要包含的特征。您也可以添加自己的 PowerPoint® 模板。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,显示“模型开发器”中的报告分支,其中 COMSOL 模板突出显示,还显示“演示文稿模板”设置,“图形”窗口中显示一个微混合器模型。 通过报告生成器,您可以控制要在幻灯片中使用的结构、内容和模板。

其他新功能

  • 标注中的坐标矢量
    • 现在,您可以输入坐标矢量或使用截点 数据集来放置标注
  • 一维绘图中的线段
    • 通过使用新的线段 特征,您可以输入 xy 坐标序列,以在一维绘图中添加辅助线段
  • 误差条
    • 新的误差条 子特征可以将误差条添加到一维全局绘图和点图中
  • 用于导出的列分隔符
    • 对于通过导出 > 数据导出 > 绘图 特征创建的文件,您现在可以控制这些文件使用的列分隔符的类型
    • 空格制表符逗号分号冒号竖线(竖杠)之间进行选择
  • 点图
    • 您可以将点可视化为几何顶点上的球体、长方体或椭球体

Postprocessing and Visualization Updates

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings interactive clipping, partial transparency, and material visualization in plots. Browse all of the postprocessing and visualization updates included in COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 below.

Interactive Clipping

To make it easier to select edges, boundaries, and domains that are located inside a surrounding object, you can now use interactive clipping. Add planes, boxes, cylinders, and spheres to select which parts of a geometry are shown. The interactive clipping functionality works throughout the Model Builder and is available from a menu button in the Graphics toolbar. When you click the toolbar button, by default, a Clip Plane node is added to the View node, with settings that you can adjust in a Settings window or interactively in the Graphics window. Multiple clip planes may be added and used concurrently.

A gray induction motor model with the inside exposed at the top, by way of clipping. Clipping of an induction motor model Clip plane in a model of an induction motor. The gizmo, visible at the center, allows for interactive translation and rotation of the clip plane in order to visualize and select domains and boundaries inside of an object.

Partial Transparency

When working with 3D plots, you can now add transparency to individual plots instead of globally. By using different transparencies in each plot, you can choose which plots you want to highlight in the plot group. After adding the Transparency attribute to a plot, you can specify the amount of transparency (0–1).

A cavity filter model is visualized as partially transparent and the direction of the electromagnetic field inside is shown with arrows. Partially transparent cavity filter model Partial transparency in a model of a cavity filter.

Material Appearance and Environmental Mapping in Plots

The visualization of materials is improved and support has been added for visualizing materials in plots. You are now able to create mixed visualizations where some plots show the results from a simulation while other plots show parts of the geometry using material appearance. It is also possible to mix material appearance with the plot color on a surface. The Material Appearance feature is an attribute, added to individual plots.

In addition, it is also possible to select Environment Reflections from the Graphics toolbar in order to create reflection of a predefined photorealistic environment around a device on the surface of that device. This gives a more realistic material appearance.

A closeup view of a bike fork model with a photorealistic material appearance; the metal shines and the surroundings are reflected. A mountain bike fork with a metallic sheen Structural analysis plot on a mountain bike fork. The stresses on the painted black surfaces are not relevant to the analysis nor are the stresses on the chromium surfaces. The von Mises stresses are plotted only on the surface where they are large enough to matter.

Embedding Images

You are now able to display images on surfaces in 2D and 3D. Create mixed visualizations where you combine results from a simulation with maps, background images, and more. The images can be mapped on surfaces using arbitrary expressions or predefined planar, cylindrical, and spherical mappings.

A model of Earth with the inside exposed, showing blue seismic waves, and a satellite map embedded on the spherical model's surface. A satellite image of Earth is mapped to a sphere Seismic waves through Earth's internal structure. The satellite image of Earth is in the public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.
A snapshot of the moment a golf ball is being hit by a golf club, where the ball is deformed on impact and the acceleration is shown in rainbow. The COMSOL logo is mapped to a golf ball model Impact model of a golf club hitting a ball. The ball is heavily deformed on impact. The COMSOL logo is mapped on the golf ball surface in the surface plot. The color on the golf club surface shows the surface acceleration 350 microseconds after impact.

Higher-Order Elements in Mesh Plots

Mesh plots can now be used for visualizing higher-order element nodes, for fields that are solved for, as well as node points corresponding to geometry shape functions.

The meshed model of twisted static mixer blades with yellow and blue streamlines. Laminar static mixer with cubic elements and node points Cubic elements and node points in the twisted blades in a laminar static mixer. The streamlines show the two streams that are mixed.

Graph Markers in 1D Plots

You can add graph markers to 1D Global and Point Graph plots that highlight both the global and local maxima and minima of a plot, and report the x-y values. You also have the option to plot the passband and stopband width in, for example, S-parameter plots. You can see this functionality demonstrated in the Detecting the Orientation of a Metallic Cylinder Embedded in a Dielectric Shell model.

A 1D plot with the max and min values of the radar cross section and polarization angles shown with two graph markers. Radar cross section plot and polarization angle are shown with graph markers The minimum and maximum values of the radar cross section in dB-scale with the respective polarization angle highlighted in the cylinder_orientation model.
The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the graph marker settings shown for a model of a circular waveguide filter's passband. The passband is shown with graph markers Graph markers showing the passband of a circular waveguide filter, as well as the frequencies where reflections are minimal.

Partition Dataset

The Partition dataset is a generalization of the Filter dataset, available in previous software versions, and makes it possible to partition a domain with respect to a set of isosurfaces or contours. You can use the resulting surface mesh or volume mesh as the source for a mesh import and subsequent use in simulations. For example, you can use implicit algebraic expressions or computed field solutions to partition an object in multiple solid and fluid parts based on isolevel values. This enables multiphysics simulation on meshed geometries created using implicit modeling operations.

An orange model of a gyroid structure with partial transparency to show the inside. Partitioned gyroid structure A Partition dataset was used to create this gyroid structure with 3 domains. The gyroid channels are visualized using the new partial transparency feature.

Frequency Spectrum Plot for User-Defined Functions

You can now visualize the frequency spectrum of any user-defined function, including analytic, interpolation, and waveform functions.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the 1D Plot Group settings shown and a frequency spectrum plot shown in the Graphics window. Frequency spectrum plot The frequency spectrum of a smooth sawtooth waveform function visualized using log-scale along the y-axis.

Embed Dataset

With the Embed dataset you can now embed 1D solution data into a 2D plot, and 2D solution data into a 3D plot. This is particularly useful for visualizing out-of-plane vector quantities using arrows.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the Surface plot settings shown and a structural plate model in the Graphics window. 2D plate visualized in 3 The load on a 2D model of a structural plate visualized in 3D using the Embed dataset.
The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the Arrow Surface plot settings shown and a circularly polarized light model in the Graphics window. 2D circularly polarized light visualized in 3D A 2D model of circularly polarized light, visualized in 3D via the Embed dataset.
The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the Embed 2D plot settings shown and an axisymmetric coil model in the Graphics window 2D coil visualized in 3D A 2D axisymmetric coil model, visualized in 3D, showing the azimuthal current flow and B-field.

Waveform Audio File Format (.wav) Export

Time-domain 1D plots can be exported to the waveform audio file format (.wav). Additionally, Impulse Response plots, available in the Acoustics Module, can be exported to this format. You can select to export as 8-bit or 16-bit, as well as change the sampling frequency.

A closeup view of the COMSOL Multiphysics Model Builder and settings for the Left Channel Acoustic Signal plot with the wav file type selected for the output audio. Exporting audio as a waveform file The settings for the new functionality for exporting to the .wav file format. The example analyzes the noise generated by an electric motor during its operation at different speeds of rotation and includes higher harmonics. The sound is exported at two different locations corresponding to left and right audio channels.

Table Annotation Plot

Display multiple annotations based on a user-defined table with the new Table Annotation plot. Coordinates for positioning the annotations can either be numbers or expressions in terms of global parameters.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the Table Annotation plot settings shown and an acoustic pipe system model in the Graphics window. Demonstrating the new Table Annotation plot A pipe acoustics simulation using the new Table Annotation plot.

Presentations in Microsoft® PowerPoint® in Reports

The report generator can now create PowerPoint® slides that document a model and that you can use in presentations. The reports branch in the model tree allows you to define the structure of the slideshow and select the features from other parts of the model tree that you want to include. You can also add your own branded PowerPoint® template.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI showing the reports branch in the Model Builder with COMSOL Template highlighted, Presentation Template settings, and a micromixer model in the Graphics window. Presentation template settings The report generator allows you to control the structure, content, and template that you want to use in your slideshow.

Additional New Functionality

  • Coordinate vectors in annotations
    • You can now enter coordinate vectors or use a Cut Point dataset for positioning an annotation
  • Line segments in 1D plots
    • By using the new Line Segments feature, you can enter a sequence of x- and y-coordinates to add auxiliary line segments to a 1D plot
  • Error bars
    • A new Error Bars subfeature makes it possible to add error bars to 1D global and point graph plots
  • Column separators for export
    • You can now control the type of column separator that is used for files created with the Export > Data and Export > Plot features
    • Choose between Column, Space, Tab, Comma, Semicolon, Colon, Vertical bar (pipe)
  • Point Plot
    • You can visualize points as spheres, blocks, or ellipsoids at geometry vertices