App 开发器更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本为“App 开发器”的用户引入了布局模板、主题和旋钮 表单对象,并对“表单编辑器”和“方法编辑器”进行了多项功能改进。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解“App 开发器”的更新功能。

布局模板

利用布局模板,您可以从一开始就更加轻松快捷地建立具有结构化布局的仿真 App。选择一个预定义的模板,然后在更新的新建表单 向导中使用模型内容来填充它。当您选择要包含在模型中的内容时,可以更具体地说明内容的分组和位置。此外,您还可以创建自己的模板,并在所有 App 中重用它们。

“App 开发器”中的向导,其中包含一组不同的模板,并显示功能区、徽标、栏和图形的模板。 新建表单向导,其中选定了具有 功能区、徽标、栏和图形的预定义模板。

主题

“App 开发器”中新增的主题 节点允许您控制仿真 App 的整体视觉主题,您可以将主题设置为默认深色浅色。在“App 开发器”中更改主题非常方便,而且更改将立即生效;所有表单对象都会采用选定的主题。您可以直接使用现有主题,也可以将其与 COMSOL Multiphysics® 软件早期版本中已有的定制颜色表结合使用。

用于研究锂离子电池组设计的仿真 App,通过 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本的“浅色”主题进行设计。 “电池模块”包含的“电池组设计”App 展示了新的“浅色”主题。

旋钮表单对象

新的旋钮 表单对象的工作方式类似于圆形滑块,可用于进行更紧凑的设计。和其他表单对象一样,旋钮也是一种高度可定制的对象。鼠标移动 选项支持距离圆形垂直 选择,距离 用于当用户在任意方向进行线性鼠标移动时更改值,垂直 用于当用户垂直移动鼠标时更改值,圆形 则允许用户通过圆形移动鼠标来旋转旋钮。通过修改外观,可以采用不同的颜色来适应 App 其余部分的设计。

用于分析卡车吊机设计的仿真 App,该 App 是使用 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本中的旋钮表单对象设计的。 “卡车吊机分析器”App 包含在“多体动力学模块”的“案例库”中,其中显示了新的旋钮表单对象。



仿真 App 中用 COMSOL 蓝色和青色显示的三个旋钮。 设置窗口图像中选定的颜色相匹配,此处的旋钮使用 COMSOL 公司徽标的蓝色,而青色则与 COMSOL Server™ 产品徽标的颜色相同。

卡片堆大小

卡片堆 表单对象变得更加灵活,您现在可以选择根据当前选定的卡片来调整其大小。在此之前,卡片堆的显示总是基于最大卡片,即使选定小卡片或空卡片也会占用布局空间。现在,当卡片为空时,卡片堆 将会消失。

局部表单

现在,表单可以设为其他表单的局部表单,这使您可以在开发 App 时创建更好的结构。举例来说,对于由许多不同的子表单组成的复杂全局表单,辅助表单可以是局部表单,在“App 开发器”树中显示为子项。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本中的“App 开发器”,图中构建的是“翅片管”App,显示了卡片堆设置。 在“翅片管 ”App 中,几何表单的卡片堆使用了局部表单。

表单编辑器更新

新版本对“表单编辑器”的现有功能进行了许多更新。数据显示 表单对象支持用户通过选项来选择在显示值时所使用的单位。切换按钮切换项 包含新的设置用于选定的图标,从而无需编写方法就可以为选定和未选定状态使用不同的图标。选择输入 表单对象包含两个新事件:数据更改时激活时,允许用户在选择发生更改或变为活动状态时运行自定义方法。在 Web 浏览器中测试 支持 Microsoft Edge®。当您选择要在表单对象中(和其他位置)使用的图标时,组合框现在会在选项列表中显示预览。

图中显示“App 开发器”中的按钮设置,其中展开了图标预览列表,并显示几何的图标。 按钮的 图标组合框,显示了图标预览列表。

方法编辑器更新

结果 中为派生值和计算组新增的作为代码复制 选项使得获取在方法中检索数值结果所需的代码变得更加容易。除此之外,新版本还对代码补全操作进行了一些常规改进,例如,通过在编辑器中单击 Ctrl+/ 或 Ctrl+Space 来完成。新的内置方法包括 zoomToSelection(用于缩放到图形表单对象中的当前选择)以及用于 writeCSVFilewriteFile 的新字节顺序标记 (BOM) 变元,从而可以选择在写入的文件中包含 BOM。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.6 版本用户界面,其中显示“作为代码复制到剪贴板”选项,并突出显示“计算实标量”项。 “参数化混凝土梁 ”模型中,作为代码复制到剪贴板下新增的 计算选项。通过右键单击“App 开发器”中的 编辑器工具窗口,可以使用相同的选项。

新的仿真 App

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.6 版本新增了一个示例 App。不仅如此,来自不同工程领域的 40 多个示例 App 均已通过“App 开发器”包含的最新功能进行了审核及更新。

锂电池组设计器

用于设计锂电池组的仿真 App,其左侧为输入框,中间为模型结果,右侧显示动态帮助。 “锂电池组设计器 ”App 可以用作研究电池组的动态电压和热特性的设计工具。该 App 具有动态帮助系统。

“案例库”标题:
li_battery_pack_designer
从“案例下载”页面下载

Application Builder Updates

For users of the Application Builder, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings layout templates, themes, and a Knob form object, as well as several Form Editor and Method Editor improvements. Read about these Application Builder updates in detail below.

Layout Templates

Layout templates make it easier and much quicker to set up an app with a structured layout from the outset. Select one of the predefined templates and populate it with the content of your model in the updated New Form wizard. When selecting which content to include in your model, you are able to be more specific with where the content will be grouped and located. You can also create your own templates and reuse them for all your apps.

A wizard in the Application Builder with a list of different templates and the template for ribbon, logo, sections, and graphics shown. New Form wizard The New Form wizard with the Ribbon, logo, sections, and graphics predefined template selected.

Themes

The new Themes node in the Application Builder lets you control the overall visual theme of your apps. The theme can be set to either Default, Dark, or Light. It is easy to change the theme in the Application Builder, and the changes will have immediate effect throughout; all form objects are adopted to the selected theme. Use this as-is or combine it with the custom color support already present in previous versions of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software.

A simulation application for studying a lithium-ion battery pack design, where the app is designed using the Light theme in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6. Demonstrating the Light theme for apps The Battery Pack Design app included in the Battery Design Module showcases the new Light theme.

Knob Form Object

The new Knob form object works like a circular slider and can be useful for a more compact design. Like other form objects, the knob is highly customizable. The Mouse movement option supports Distance, Circular, and Vertical choices, where Distance changes the value when the user makes a linear mouse movement in any direction, Vertical changes the value when the user moves the mouse vertically, and Circular lets the user rotate the knob with a circular mouse motion. By modifying the appearance, the colors can be adopted to fit the design of the rest of the app.

A simulation app for analyzing a truck-mounted crane design, where the app was designed using the knob form object in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6. An example app that uses knobs The Truck Mounted Crane Analyzer app is included in the Application Libraries of the Multibody Dynamics Module and showcases the new knob form object.



Three simulation app knobs in COMSOL blue and teal. Knob appearance after setting the colors Matching the colors selected in the Settings window image, the knobs here have the blue color of the COMSOL company logo, while the teal colors are the same as in the COMSOL Server™ product logo.

Card Stack Size

The Card Stack form object has become more flexible, as you can now choose to adjust its size to the currently selected card. Previously, the card stack always took the size of its largest individual card, which meant that even small or empty cards still took up space in the layout. Now, when a card is empty, the Card Stack will disappear.

Local Forms

Forms can now be local to other forms, which enables you to create a better structure when developing apps. For instance, for a complex global form made up of many different subforms, the helper forms can be local forms displayed as children in the Application Builder tree.

The Application Builder in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 where the Finned Pipe app is being built and the card stack settings are shown. Demonstrating local forms Local forms used in card stacks for the geometry form in the Finned Pipe application.

Form Editor Updates

There are also a number of updates to existing functionality in the Form Editor. The Data Display form object supports options for selecting which unit to use when displaying the value. Toggle Buttons and Toggle Items contain a new setting for the selected icon, making it possible to have different icons for the selected and deselected state, without writing a method. The Selection Input form object has two new events: On data change and On activate, which allow you to run custom methods when the selection changes or the selection becomes active. Test in Web Browser supports Microsoft Edge®. When selecting icons to use in form objects (and other places), the combo box now displays a preview in the list of options.

The settings for a button in the Application Builder with the icon preview list expanded and the icon for geometry is shown. Icon preview The Icon combo box for a button showing the icon preview in the list.

Method Editor Updates

New Copy as Code options for derived values and evaluation groups in Results make it easier to get the code necessary for retrieving numerical results inside methods. In addition, there are several general improvements to code completion, available such as when clicking Ctrl+Space in an editor. New built-in methods include zoomToSelection, to zoom to the current selection in a graphics form object, and a new byte order mark (BOM) argument to writeCSVFile and writeFile, to optionally include a BOM in the written file.

The COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.6 UI with the Copy as Code to Clipboard options shown and the Evaluate Real Scalar item highlighted. Demonstrating the Copy as Code to Clipboard options The new Evaluate options under Copy as Code to Clipboard in the Parameterized Concrete Beam model. The same options are available when right-clicking in the Editor Tools window in the Application Builder.

New Applications

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.6 brings one new example application. Additionally, for the more than 40 example apps from different engineering fields, all apps have been reviewed and updated with the latest functionality included in the Application Builder.

Lithium Battery Pack Designer

A simulation app for designing a lithium battery pack, with input fields on the left, model results in the middle, and dynamic help shown on the right. Lithium battery pack designer app The Lithium Battery Pack Designer app is used as a design tool to investigate the dynamic voltage and thermal behavior of a battery pack. The app features a dynamic help system.

Application Library Title:
li_battery_pack_designer
Download from the Application Gallery