电镀模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“电镀模块”的用户新增了使用能斯特方程计算平衡电位的接口,基于化学方程的浓度依赖性 Butler-Volmer 动力学,以及支持电极反应的化学 接口。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解电镀的新增功能。

使用能斯特方程计算平衡电位

电极反应多孔电极反应 特征中,您可以使用新的能斯特方程 选项来定义电极反应的平衡电位,从而更容易建立热力学一致的模型。在求解多种浓度的物理场接口(例如三次电流分布化学 接口)中,平衡电位将基于反应化学计量根据浓度计算出来。“案例库”中具有能斯特平衡电位的所有模型都已更新为使用这一新特征。

“多孔电极反应”特征设置,其中打开了“平衡电位”栏并选中“能斯特方程”。 多孔电极反应特征:平衡电位 三次电流分布,Nernst-Planck 接口中的 平衡电位“设置”栏。软件基于反应化学计量和物质浓度自动计算平衡电位。

与浓度相关的 Butler-Volmer 反应动力学

电极反应多孔电极反应 特征中,Butler-Volmer线性 Butler-Volmer 动力学表达式的交换电流密度现在可以基于反应化学计量自动定义为与浓度相关。如果在定义平衡电位时使用了能斯特方程 选项,就可以使用该选项。在三次电流分布,Nernst-Planck 接口中,交换电流密度类型可以使用质量作用定律集总多级 选项。“案例库”中具有能斯特平衡电位和浓度依赖性动力学的所有模型都已更新为使用这一新特征。

“多孔电极反应”特征设置,其中打开了“电极动力学”栏并选中 Butler-Volmer 表达式类型。 多孔电极反应特征:电极动力学 三次电流分布,Nernst-Planck接口中的 电极动力学“设置”栏。软件基于反应化学计量和物质浓度自动计算交换电流密度。

化学接口支持电极反应

5.5 版本在“电镀模块”中添加的化学 接口现在包含电极反应电极反应组 特征,支持定义多种物质和电极反应,以及普通的化学反应。此外,您还可以通过化学 接口自动计算混合物和热力学属性,如平衡电位。由这些特征定义的变量(例如局部电流密度和平衡电位)可以同任何其他适用的物理场接口相耦合。

新的教学案例

5.5 版本新增了两个教学案例。

机架上多个部件的电镀

在此模型中,20 个部件安装到用于电镀的机架上,其中一部分不成比例地变厚。 电镀部件 对阵列排列的零件进行电镀时的沉积厚度分布。由于其中一个零件错位,其厚度相对较大。

“案例库”标题:
electroplating_rack
从“案例下载”页面下载

使用气泡流建立铜电解两相流模型

自搅拌电化学池的二维模型。 自搅拌电化学池 自搅拌电化学池的速度分布,其中一个电极上的气泡演化引起了对流。

“案例库”标题:
cu_electrowinning_bubbly_flow
从“案例下载”页面下载

Electrodeposition Module Updates

For users of the Electrodeposition Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 brings an interface for equilibrium potential calculation using the Nernst equation, concentration-dependent Butler–Volmer kinetics from chemical equations, and Chemistry interface support for electrode reactions. Read more about the electrodeposition news below.

Equilibrium Potential Calculation Using the Nernst Equation

In the Electrode Reaction and Porous Electrode Reaction features, the equilibrium potential of electrode reactions can be defined using the new Nernst Equation option, making it easier to set up thermodynamically consistent models. In physics interfaces solving for multiple concentrations, such as the Tertiary Current Distribution and Chemistry interfaces, the equilibrium potential will automatically be concentration dependent, based on the reaction stoichiometry. All models in the Application Libraries featuring Nernstian equilibrium potentials have been updated to use the new feature.

The Porous Electrode Reaction feature settings with the Equilibrium Potential section open and the Nernst equation selected. Porous Electrode Reaction feature: Equilibrium Potential Settings section for the Equilibrium Potential in the Tertiary Current Distribution, Nernst-Planck interface. The equilibrium potential will be calculated automatically from the reaction stoichiometry and species concentrations.

Concentration-Dependent Butler–Volmer Kinetics

In the Electrode Reaction and Porous Electrode Reaction features, the exchange current density of the Butler-Volmer and Linearized Butler-Volmer kinetics expressions can now be automatically defined to be concentration dependent, based on reaction stoichiometry. The option is available if the Nernst equation option is used when defining the equilibrium potential. In the Tertiary Current Distribution, Nernst-Planck interface, the options Mass action law and Lumped multistep are available for the exchange current density type. All models in the Application Libraries featuring Nernstian equilibrium potentials and concentration-dependent kinetics have been updated to use the new feature.

The Porous Electrode Reaction feature settings with the Electrode Kinetics section open and the Butler-Volmer expression type selected. Porous Electrode Reaction feature: Electrode Kinetics Settings section for the Electrode kinetics in the Tertiary Current Distribution, Nernst-Planck interface. The exchange current density will be calculated automatically from the reaction stoichiometry and species concentrations.

Chemistry Interface Support for Electrode Reactions

The Chemistry interface, added to the Electrodeposition Module in version 5.5, now features Electrode Reaction and Electrode Reaction Group features. The Chemistry interface allows for defining multiple species and electrode reactions, as well as ordinary chemical reactions. Additionally, mixture and thermodynamic properties, such as equilibrium potentials, can be calculated automatically by the Chemistry interface. Variables defined by these features, such as local current densities and equilibrium potentials, can be coupled to any other applicable physics interface.

New Tutorial Models

Version 5.5 brings two new tutorial models.

Electroplating of Multiple Components in a Rack
A model of 20 components mounted to a rack for electroplating and one part is disproportionally thicker. Components being electroplated Deposition thickness when plating an array of components. Due to a dislocation of one of the components, the thickness gets relatively higher for that part.

Application Library Title:
electroplating_rack

Download from the Application Gallery

Two-Phase Flow Modeling of Copper Electrowinning Using Bubbly Flow
A 2D model of a self-stirred electrochemical cell. Self-stirred electrochemical cell Velocity profile in a self-stirred electrochemical cell. Convection is induced due to bubble evolution on one of the electrodes.

Application Library Title:
cu_electrowinning_bubbly_flow

Download from the Application Gallery