设计模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“设计模块”的用户引入了一组新的草图绘制工具,用于为二维模型、三维工作平面和几何零件的平面图纸添加约束和尺寸。新的约束和尺寸工具可与 COMSOL Multiphysics® 中的模型参数一起用于驱动仿真高效运行,无论是单次运行、参数化扫描还是参数优化。利用这些新工具,您可以更有效地创建实际的零件。

用 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版的“设计模块”制作的支架的三维工作平面草图。 应用了约束和尺寸的草图 使用“设计模块”中的新工具绘制的带有参数化约束和尺寸的草图。

草图工具

5.5 版本中新增的草图工具包含在 COMSOL Multiphysics® 基本模块的许可证中,您可以在几何页面查看更详细的信息。借助这些新工具,您可以快速绘制所需形状的几何草图,然后通过添加约束和尺寸来获取最终所需的几何结构。

新的草图工具便于快速绘制粗略的几何结构。

约束和尺寸

约束是对没有值的几何实体的要求,例如两个边应垂直,或一条线应与曲线相切。尺寸(或约束尺寸)是对具有关联值(例如两个顶点的间距、圆角半径或坐标位置)的几何实体的要求。您也可以使用包含参数的表达式来定义尺寸,例如 A*5[m],其中 A 是全局参数。

应用约束和尺寸特征后,软件会立即调整图形以满足所应用的特征。为此,软件将相应地调整几何特征输入框的值。每个约束和尺寸在图形 窗口中以符号和箭头显示,并在“模型开发器”窗口中有相应的节点。您也可以在设置 窗口中为几何平面几何 节点启用或禁用约束和尺寸。

如果要应用约束或尺寸,您可以单独选择它们,也可以单击草图 选项卡中的约束尺寸 按钮(分别称为智能约束智能尺寸),使软件根据选定的实体来选择约束或尺寸。例如,要在边上设置长度尺寸,可以单击尺寸 按钮,并单击线,然后拖动鼠标放置尺寸箭头和标签。要设置角尺寸,可以单击尺寸 按钮,单击两条线,然后拖动鼠标来放置尺寸箭头和标签。约束和尺寸可应用于多个不同的几何对象,包括并集 操作等特征的输出。

将约束和尺寸添加到草图以创建零件的精确表示。

使用约束和尺寸工具创建的图纸可以设为以下状态之一:

  • 欠定义
    • 约束和尺寸不足,无法定义唯一的几何结构。需要添加更多约束和尺寸。
  • 定义明确
    • 约束和尺寸定义了唯一的几何结构,并且彼此不矛盾。
  • 过定义
    • 尺寸过多。需要移除尺寸以获取明确定义的几何结构。

图纸的状态不会影响您是否可以执行分析或继续处理模型,而是用作指导。

为确保图纸准确,您可以检查几何结构是否定义明确

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版的“图形”窗口中显示了壁挂式轴支架三维模型,“模型开发器”中的“几何”节点为展开状态。 使用约束和尺寸工具制作的模型示例 使用新的约束和尺寸工具创建的完全参数化三维模型。
COMSOL Multiphysics UI 显示了参数优化的微阀草图和三维模型。 微阀模型草图和三维模型 在“设计模块”中使用新的约束和尺寸草图绘制工具,对微阀中的流体流动进行参数优化。

关联几何导入功能

CAD 文件导入功能现在支持关联几何导入,以便在由于设计更新而再次导入文件后,保留几何的物理场和其他设置。导入操作会读取 CAD 文件中的信息,以识别文件中的几何实体。如果 CAD 文件以创建它们的软件的原生格式保存,则在导入这些文件时,通常可以使用这些信息。

重新导入这个风扇几何的修改版本时,会保留叶片面的选择。

材料、层和颜色选择

现在,当 CAD 文件包含几何对象时,CAD 文件导入功能可基于其中指派的材料和层来生成选择;不仅如此,软件还可基于几何实体中指派的颜色来生成选择。这些选择在导入 特征的设置 窗口中列出。

使用导入过程中生成的材料选择可以轻松地为导入的几何指派材料。在重新导入几何的修改版本时,也会保留这些选择。

“删除孔”特征去除操作

新版本添加了一个新的特征去除操作,称为删除孔,可用于查找并删除半径小于您所指定数字的圆柱孔。在指定最大半径后,查找孔 按钮会自动将合适的孔添加到选择列表中。

包含孔(以蓝色标识)的灰色模型几何,其中显示“删除孔”设置。 查找模型中的圆柱孔 新的 删除孔特征去除操作用于查找圆柱孔。
不含孔的灰色模型几何,其中显示“删除孔”设置。 移除了孔的模型 使用 删除孔操作生成的几何。

支持新的和更新的 CAD 文件格式版本

CAD 文件导出功能现在支持将三维几何输出为以下文件格式:

  • IGES (.igs, .iges):5.3
  • STEP (.step):AP203

CAD 文件导入和导出功能得到扩展,现在支持以下新版文件格式:

读取自文件
  • ACIS® (.sat, .sab, .asat, .asab):2019 1.0
  • NX™ (.prt):1847
  • Parasolid® (.x_t, .xmt_txt, .x_b, .xmt_bin):V32.0
  • PTC® Creo® Parametric™ (.prt, .asm):6.0
  • SOLIDWORKS® (.sldprt, .sldasm):2019
写入文件
  • Parasolid® (.x_t, .xmt_txt, .x_b, .xmt_bin):V32.0


ACIS 是 Spatial Corporation 的注册商标。Parasolid 和 NX 是 Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的商标或注册商标。PTC、Creo 和 Creo Parametric 是 PTC Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的商标或注册商标。SOLIDWORKS 是 Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corp. 的注册商标。COMSOL AB 及其子公司和产品不与这些第三方相关联,亦不由其担保、赞助或支持。

Design Module Updates

For users of the Design Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 includes a set of new sketching tools used for adding constraints and dimensions to planar drawings for 2D models, 3D work planes, and in geometry parts. The new tools for constraints and dimensions can be used together with model parameters in COMSOL Multiphysics® to drive the simulation, whether for a single run, parametric sweep, or parametric optimization. With these new tools, you are able to create real-world parts more efficiently.

A 3D work plane sketch of a bracket produced with COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5 and the Design Module. Sketch with applied constraints and dimensions A sketch with parametric constraints and dimensions using the new tools in the Design Module.

Sketch Tools

The new sketch tools in version 5.5 are included in the COMSOL Multiphysics® license, and more detailed information can be found on the Geometry page. Using the new tools, you can quickly draw a geometry that resembles a desired shape, and then by adding constraints and dimensions, you can obtain the final, desired geometry.

The new sketch tools make it easy to draw a rough geometry quickly.

Constraints and Dimensions

A constraint is a requirement on geometric entities that does not have a value, for example, that two edges should be perpendicular or that a line should be tangent to a curve. A dimension (or constraining dimension) is a requirement on geometric entities with an associated value, such as the distance between two vertices, the radius of a fillet, or a coordinate position, for example. You can also define a dimension using an expression that includes parameters, for example, A*5[m] where A is a global parameter.

When applying the constraint and dimension features, the software immediately adjusts the drawing to satisfy the applied feature. To do this, the values of the geometric feature's input fields are adjusted accordingly. Each constraint and dimension is visualized with symbols and arrows in the Graphics window and has a corresponding node in the Model Builder window. You can also choose to enable or disable the use of constraints and dimensions in the Settings window for the Geometry or Plane Geometry nodes.

To apply a constraint or dimension, you can either select them individually or click the Constraint or Dimension buttons in the Sketch tab (also called Smart Constraint and Smart Dimension, respectively) to have the software choose the constraint or dimension based on the entities selected. For example, to set a length dimension on an edge, you could click the Dimension button, click the line, and then drag the mouse to place the dimension arrows and label. To set an angular dimension, you would click the Dimension button, click two lines, and drag the mouse to place the dimension arrows and label. Constraints and dimensions can be applied to several different geometry objects including the output of features such as the Union operation.

Constraints and dimensions are added to a sketch to create an accurate representation of the part.

A drawing that you have created with the constraints and dimensions tools can be in one of several states, including:

  • Underdefined
    • There are too few constraints and dimensions to define the geometry uniquely. Add more constraints and dimensions.
  • Well defined
    • The constraints and dimensions define the geometry uniquely and they do not contradict each other.
  • Overdefined
    • There are too many dimensions. Remove dimensions to get a well-defined geometry.

The state of the drawing will not affect whether or not you can perform an analysis or keep working on a model, but is rather used as guidance.

To ensure the drawing is accurate, you can check that the geometry is Well defined.

A 3D wall-mounted shaft bracket model is shown in the Graphics window and the Geometry node is expanded in the Model Builder of COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5. Example of a model made with the constraints and dimensions tools A fully parametric 3D model created using the new constraints and dimensions tools.
The COMSOL Multiphysics UI showing a parameter optimized microvalve sketch and 3D model. Microvalve model sketch and 3D model Parametric optimization of fluid flow in a microvalve using the new sketching tool with constraints and dimensions capabilities available in the Design Module.

Associative Geometry Import

The CAD file import functionality now supports associative geometry import to retain physics and other settings on the geometry after the file is reimported due to an updated design. The import reads information in the CAD files to identify the geometric entities in the file. This information is usually available when importing CAD files saved in the native format of the software where it was created.

Reimporting a modified version of this fan geometry preserves the selection of the blade faces.

Selections from Materials, Layers, and Colors

The CAD file import functionality now generates selections based on the material and layer assignments of the geometric objects, when available in the CAD file. Selections are also generated for colors assigned to geometric entities. The selections are listed in the Settings window of the Import feature.

Use material selections generated during import to easily assign materials to the imported geometry. The selections are also kept when a modified version of the geometry is reimported.

Delete Holes Defeaturing Operation

A new defeaturing operation called Delete Holes finds and deletes cylindrical holes whose radii are smaller than a given number that you can specify. After specifying a maximum radius, a Find Holes button will automatically add the appropriate holes to the selection list.

A gray model geometry with holes identified in blue and the Delete Holes settings shown. Finding cylindrical holes in a model The new Delete Holes defeaturing operation is used to find cylindrical holes.
A gray model geometry without holes and the Delete Holes settings shown. Model with holes removed The geometry resulting from using the Delete Holes operation.

Support for New and Updated CAD File Format Versions

The CAD file export functionality now supports writing 3D geometry to the following file formats:

  • IGES (.igs, .iges): 5.3
  • STEP (.step): AP203

The CAD file import and export functionality has been extended to support new versions for the following file formats:

Read from File
  • ACIS® (.sat, .sab, .asat, .asab): 2019 1.0
  • NX™ (.prt): 1847
  • Parasolid® (.x_t, .xmt_txt, .x_b, .xmt_bin): V32.0
  • PTC® Creo® Parametric™ (.prt, .asm): 6.0
  • SOLIDWORKS® (.sldprt, .sldasm): 2019
Write to File
  • Parasolid® (.x_t, .xmt_txt, .x_b, .xmt_bin): V32.0


ACIS is a registered trademark of Spatial Corporation. Parasolid and NX are trademarks or registered trademarks of Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and in other countries. PTC, Creo, and Creo Parametric are trademarks or registered trademarks of PTC Inc. or its subsidiaries in the U.S. and in other countries. SOLIDWORKS is a registered trademark of Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corp. COMSOL AB and its subsidiaries and products are not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by, or supported by these third parties.