COMSOL Desktop® 更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 软件 5.5 版本为所有用户带来了改进的选择框功能,在图形 窗口中添加了关联菜单,并新增了图形 窗口工具栏选项。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解 COMSOL Desktop® 的新增功能及其他更新。

选择框和缩放框

通过一个新选项将选择框取消选择框缩放框 按钮保持在启用状态,您现在可以连续多次使用这些操作,从而避免每次使用后再次单击按钮。此外,除了选择方框中包含的实体以外,您现在还可以选择与框相交的实体。

使用带有新选项 实体相交对象选择框特征,您可以更轻松地选择模型中的所有垂直边界,并通过 使用后保持启用 选项快速连续执行多次缩放、选择或取消选择操作。

许可证空闲超时

通过为网络浮动许可证配置许可证管理器,您现在可以选择在软件空闲时自动释放许可证。举例来说,这意味着,如果用户在离开办公室时忘记关闭 COMSOL Multiphysics® 会话,许可证管理器会识别出该许可证处于闲置状态并将其释放,从而其他人可以使用该许可证。默认的设置为,当软件处于空闲状态时,不会释放许可证,但您可以将许可证管理器的超时配置为在 15 分钟到 2 小时之间。

图形窗口功能改进

图形 窗口现在支持一种新的方式来选择边界条件和其他物理场选项,即右键单击并从上下文菜单中进行选择,从而简化选择操作,并能与现有的选择方法一起使用。

右键单击 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版本的“图形”窗口,软件将显示一个菜单,用于为选择添加边界条件。 通过右键单击 图形窗口,可以为选择添加边界条件。在本例中,我们在微混合器模型中为突出显示的边界添加一个 入口

现在,您可以控制按钮在图形 窗口工具栏中的显示方式,将常用的工具栏项配置在顶层,并将不常用的项放入下拉菜单。有四个选项可供您选择:常规紧凑隐藏

本例显示一个母线板模型几何结构,“图形”窗口中的工具栏按钮采用紧凑显示。 工具栏按钮的紧凑视图 所有组均设为 紧凑的图形工具栏。
本例显示一个母线板模型几何结构,“图形”窗口中的工具栏按钮显示为宽视图。 工具栏按钮的宽视图 所有组均设为 的图形工具栏。

改进的高级选项

通过使用新的高级选项 对话框窗口,您现在可以更轻松地激活软件中的高级功能,例如方程视图高级物理场选项,其中都包含描述以及树中哪些节点受到该设置影响的相关信息。

扩展了不同模型之间的复制粘贴功能

您可以在不同模型之间(例如,在不同的 COMSOL® 会话中)复制粘贴的节点已扩展为包含:

  • 函数
  • 材料
  • 定义
    • 动网格节点
    • 变形几何节点
    • 优化节点
  • 多物理场节点
  • 绘图组和绘图
  • 派生值
  • 导出节点

在粘贴到另一个模型时,系统总是会尽量完成该操作,而忽略无效的设置。例如,在绘图组中,可用的设置取决于可用的数据集和解。

COMSOL Multiphysics® 的插件功能

5.3 版本中引入的模型方法支持您直接对正在处理的模型执行复杂的操作,例如根据文本文件中的数据设置几何序列,基于特定的准则更改求解器设置或创建模板绘图组,等等。在 5.5 版本中,您可以将这些方法定义为插件,并将它们另存为单独的 MPH 文件。不仅如此,插件还可以包含“App 开发器”表单,使您可以使用关联的设置 窗口创建自己的“模型开发器”树节点以及独立的对话框,两者都支持定制的用户界面。通过将这些模型方法和表单另存为单独的文件,您可以将它们添加到正在处理的任何 MPH 文件中。

您可以在 Windows® 操作系统版的“App 开发器”中创建插件,并能在所有平台上访问它们,包括 macOS 和 Linux® 操作系统。

山地自行车前叉模型通过 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版本中的“平面切割”插件拆分成两半,其原始几何图形显示在更新的几何图形旁边。 使用平面切割插件 平面切割 插件将添加并运行多个几何操作,使您可以在 COMSOL Multiphysics® 模型中移除对称几何的一半。

“案例库”中新增“预览”功能

在 COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本中,“案例库”中的 MPH 文件现在有三种状态:已求解 的 MPH 文件、未求解 的 MPH 文件或预览 MPH 文件。以前的版本只有已求解未求解 选项,新的预览 选项支持在“案例库”中包含更多示例,出于安装空间的考虑,这些示例未在下载的安装映像中提供,其中许多示例以前仅在案例下载页面在线提供。

“案例库”中提供 MPH 预览文件,带有简短描述、缩略图、所用产品和物理场接口的相关信息以及预计的计算时间。在“案例库”窗口中,这些文件带有虚线圆圈图标。您可以下载“已求解”和“未求解”的版本。如果您已指定使用在线帮助,则可以直接使用模型文档(有关具体操作,请参见 Reference Manual 获取详细信息)。否则,您在下载时可以包含这些文件。在安装过程中,您可以选择将所有示例作为“预览”存储在“案例库”中,从而节省磁盘空间。

相比较而言,“已求解”的 MPH 文件包含文档以及所有的网格和解,而“未求解”的 MPH 文件则包含模型的所有设置和文档,但不含内置的网格和解数据,以节省安装空间。与“已求解”和“未求解”的 MPH 文件一样,预览 MPH 文件也被编入索引,使您可以更加方便地在“案例库”中进行搜索。

显示产品和示例安装首选项的 COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版本安装程序。 安装 COMSOL Multiphysics 和示例文件 在安装过程中,您可以选择将所有示例作为 预览存储在“案例库”中,这样可以节省磁盘空间。
打开了预览文件的“案例库”,并显示用于下载(含或不含解)的选项。 下载预览文件 在选择 预览文件时,您可以选择下载 已求解(含解)或 未求解(不含解)的版本。

其他新增功能

新的内置数学函数

您现在可以使用以下新函数:

  • binomial(n,k) - 二项式系数
  • factorial(n) - 非负整数的阶乘
  • legendre(l,x) 和 legendre(l,m,x) - 勒让德多项式和关联的勒让德函数
  • zernike(n,m,r,phi) - 泽尼克多项式
  • sphericaly(l, m, theta, phi) 和 sphericalyr(l, m, theta, phi) - 分别为球谐函数和实球谐函数

新的变量实用程序

全局定义组件定义 节点下添加了一组新的变量实用程序。您可以在显示更多选项 对话框(位于“模型开发器”工具栏)中选中相应的复选框来访问变量实用程序

新的变量实用程序 如下:

  • 矢量变换

    • 用于将分量表达式的矢量从一个坐标系变换到另一个坐标系
  • 矩阵变换

    • 用于将分量表达式矩阵的行或列从一个坐标系变换到另一个坐标系
  • 状态变量

    • 用于定义在每个完成的求解器步骤前后使用更新表达式更新的因变量
  • 表达式运算符

    • 用于定义一个运算符,基于指定的选择计算为任意参数化表达式
    • 您也可以将运算符贡献 子节点添加到表达式运算符 节点中


新运算符

您可以使用新的 stddev 运算符来计算标准差,它的第一个输入变元使用积分或求和运算符。不仅如此,您还可以使用新的运算符来计算不同坐标系中的时间导数 frame.dt(),其中 "frame" 表示相关的坐标系:空间、材料、几何或网格。


新单位
  • 盎司
    • 1 盎司(oz 和 ounce)等于 1/16 磅(0.028349523 千克)
  • 液体盎司
    • 1 液体盎司(表示为 fl_oz 和 fluid_ounce)等于 1/160 英制加仑 (2.8413063·10-5 m3)
  • 瑞利,用于测量比声阻抗
    • 表示为 rayl 和 rayleigh(SI 版本,等于 1 Pa·s/m)
    • 表示为 rayl_cgs 和 rayleigh_cgs(CGS 版本,等于 10 Pa·s/m)

新的坐标系选项

现在,您还可以在二维中使用三维旋转坐标系,从而使用三维欧拉角输入来定义常规旋转。

材料功能更新

材料浏览器 中,您现在可以通过右键单击“材料库”节点并选择重新加载选定项 来重新加载材料库。对于外部材料函数,提供新的保留返回值:返回值 -1 现在解释为带有警告消息的正常退出;返回值 -2 解释为带有日志消息的正常退出。这两个值以前都表示未指定的错误条件。此外,您现在还可以添加两个新的电磁选项:“广义 H(B) 关系”和“广义 B(H) 关系。

COMSOL Desktop® Updates

For all COMSOL Multiphysics® software users, version 5.5 brings improved select box functionality, a context menu in the Graphics window, and new Graphics window toolbar options. Read more about these and other COMSOL Desktop® updates below.

Select Box and Zoom Box

You can now use the Select Box, Deselect Box, and Zoom Box operations multiple times in a row by using a new option to keep these enabled, eliminating the need to click the button again after each use. Also, in addition to selecting entities contained in the rubber band box, you can now choose to select entities intersecting the box.

Use the Select Box feature with the new option Entity Intersects to more easily select all vertical boundaries in a model and use the Keep Enabled After Use option to zoom, select, or deselect multiple times in quick succession.

Idle Time-Out of Licenses

By configuring the license manager, for a floating network license, you can now choose to automatically release licenses when the software is idle. This means, for example, that if a user forgets to close a COMSOL Multiphysics® session when leaving the office for the day, the license manager identifies that the license is idle, releases it, and makes it possible for someone else to use that license. By default, licenses are never released when the software is idle. The license manager can be configured to time out between 15 minutes to 2 hours.

Graphics Window Improvements

The Graphics window now supports a new way of selecting boundary conditions and other physics options. By right-clicking and choosing from a context menu, this new method simplifies selections and is available alongside the already available selection method.

Right-clicking in the Graphics window of COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5 presents a menu for adding boundary conditions to a selection. Add boundary conditions to a selection by right-clicking in the Graphics window. In this case, an Inlet is added to the highlighted boundary in the micromixer model.

You can now control how to display buttons in the Graphics window toolbar. You can configure to display toolbar items that you frequently use at the top level, and place less common items in drop-down menus. There are four options to choose from: Normal, Compact, Wide, and Hidden.

The Graphics window with the toolbar buttons displayed as compact and a busbar model geometry as the example. Compact view of toolbar buttons Graphics toolbar with all groups set to compact.
The Graphics window with the toolbar buttons displayed as wide and a busbar model geometry as the example. Wide view of toolbar buttons Graphics toolbar with all groups set to wide.

Improved Advanced Options

A new Advanced Options dialog window makes it easier to activate advanced functionality in the software, such as Equation View or Advanced Physics Options. Each option comes with a description and information about which nodes in the tree are affected by that setting.

Extended Support for Copy-Paste Between Different Models

The number of nodes that you can copy and paste between different models, for example in different COMSOL® sessions, has been extended to include:

  • Functions
  • Materials
  • Definitions
    • Moving mesh nodes
    • Deformed geometry nodes
    • Optimization nodes
  • Multiphysics nodes
  • Plot groups and Plots
  • Derived values
  • Export nodes

Pasting to another model always does so on a best-effort principle, ignoring invalid settings. In a plot group for example, the available settings depend on the available datasets and solutions.

Add-Ins to COMSOL Multiphysics®

Model methods, introduced in version 5.3, enable you to perform complex operations directly on the model you are working on, such as setting up geometry sequences from data in a text file, changing solver settings based on specific criteria, or creating template plot groups. With version 5.5, you can define these methods as Add-Ins and save them as separate MPH-files. Add-ins can also include Application Builder forms, allowing you to create your own Model Builder tree nodes with associated Settings windows, as well as standalone dialog boxes. Both support custom-made user interfaces. By saving these model methods and forms as individual files, you are able to add them into any MPH-file that you are working on.

Add-ins can be created in the Application Builder, available in the version for the Windows® operating system, but can be accessed on all platforms, including macOS and the Linux® operating system.

A mountain bike fork model is split in half using the Planar Cut add-in in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5 and the original geometry is shown next to the updated geometry. Using the Planar Cut add-in The Planar Cut add-in can be used in any COMSOL Multiphysics® model to remove half of a symmetric geometry, by adding and running multiple geometry operations.

Preview in the Application Libraries

As of COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5, the MPH-files in the Application Libraries can have three states: solved MPH-files, compact MPH-files, or preview MPH-files. Previous versions only had the solved and compact options. The new preview option makes additional examples available in the Application Libraries that otherwise would not fit, memory-wise, in the downloaded installation image. Many of these examples were previously only available online in the Application Gallery.

The preview MPH-files are available in the Application Libraries with a short description, thumbnail image, and information about which products and physics interfaces are used, as well as the expected computation time. These appear in the Application Libraries window with an icon that is a dashed circle. Solved and compact versions are available for download. Model documentation will be directly available if you have specified the use of online help (see the Reference Manual for details on how to do this). Otherwise, they will be included when downloading. During installation, you get the option to store all examples in the Application Libraries as a preview, which will save disk space.

For comparison, a solved MPH-file includes documentation as well as all meshes and solutions, whereas a compact MPH-file contains all settings and documentation for the model, but without built meshes and solution data to save space in the installation. Just like solved and compact MPH-files, the preview MPH-files are indexed to make searches in the Application Libraries easier.

The installer for COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5 showing product and example installation preferences. Installing COMSOL Multiphysics and example files During installation, you can choose to store all examples in the Application Libraries as a preview, which will save disk space.
The Application Libraries with a preview file open and the option to download with or without solutions. Downloading a preview file When selecting a preview file, you get the option of downloading a version that is solved (with solution) or compact (without solution).

Miscellaneous Additions

New Built-In Mathematical Functions

The following new functions are available:

  • binomial(n,k) — binomial coefficients
  • factorial(n) — factorial of nonnegative integer
  • legendre(l,x) and legendre(l,m,x) — Legendre polynomials and associated Legendre functions
  • zernike(n,m,r,phi) — Zernike polynomials
  • sphericaly(l, m, theta, phi) and sphericalyr(l, m, theta, phi) — spherical harmonic and real spherical harmonic functions, respectively

New Variable Utilities

A set of new Variable Utilities are available under Global Definitions and Component Definitions. To access Variable Utilities, select the corresponding check box in the Show More Options dialog box (available in the Model Builder toolbar).

The new Variable Utilities are:

  • Vector Transform
    • For transforming a vector of component expressions from one coordinate system to another
  • Matrix Transform
    • For transforming rows or columns of a matrix of component expressions from one coordinate system to another
  • State Variables
    • For defining dependent variables that are updated using an update expression before or after each completed solver step
  • Expression Operator
    • For defining an operator that evaluates to arbitrary parameterized expressions on specified selections
    • You can also add Operator Contribution subnodes to an Expression Operator node


New Operators

A new operator, stddev, is available for computing the standard deviation, using an integration or summation operator as its first input argument. Additionally, new operators are available for computing time derivatives in different frames, frame.dt(), where "frame" is one of the following: spatial, material, geometry, or mesh.


New Units
  • The ounce
    • As oz and ounce, equal to 1/16 pound (0.028349523 kg)
  • The fluid ounce
    • As fl_oz and fluid_ounce, equal to 1/160 imperial gallon (2.8413063·10-5 m3)
  • The rayleigh, used for measures of specific acoustic impedance
    • As rayl and rayleigh (SI version, equal to 1 Pa·s/m)
    • As rayl_cgs and rayleigh_cgs (CGS version, equal to 10 Pa·s/m)

New Coordinate System Options

3D rotated system coordinate systems are now also available in 2D so that you define general rotations using 3D Euler angle inputs.

Material Functionality Updates

In the Material Browser, you can now reload material libraries by right-clicking a material library node and choosing Reload Selected. For external material functions, there are new reserved return values: the return value -1 is now interpreted as a normal exit with a warning message; the return value -2 is interpreted as a normal exit with a log message. Both values previously indicated an unspecified error condition. Also, you can now add two new electromagnetic options: general H(B) relation and the general B(H) relation.