后处理与可视化更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本引入了移动点和箭头来改进流线图,新增了过滤器 数据集和图像导出功能。请阅读以下内容,了解 COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本包含的所有后处理与可视化更新。

流线图中随场移动的小球和箭头

新版本对流线图进行了改进,流线上新增了随速度场移动的点和箭头。借助这些更新,您可以创建动画,从而了解速度场在不同区域的特性。这些点的作用就像无质量的颗粒随着流体移动,箭头则沿着流线的方向。

水净化反应器模型中随流动移动的小球。

水净化反应器模型中沿流线移动的箭头。

过滤器数据集

新的过滤器 数据集提取表达式在给定范围内的几何子集。这是一个通用工具,适用于多种情况。在绘图中,这个工具可以代替过滤器子节点。在数值计算中,通过在过滤器数据集上求积分 1,可以精确计算表达式在给定范围内的体积。在拓扑优化中,您可以基于过滤器 数据集创建网格零件,如支架 - 拓扑优化导出和导入拓扑优化的钢钩模型所示。

使用拓扑优化设计的钩的网格。 钩设计 拓扑优化模型中基于过滤器数据集创建的网格零件。

图像导出改进功能

除了导出结果图的图像外,图像导出节点现在还支持从“模型开发器”树中的大多数节点中导出图像,包括几何结构、网格、函数、物理场等。您还可以在“设置”窗口中设置视图,实现轻松地在建模过程的不同阶段导出同一模型的多个图像。

COMSOL Multiphysics 用户界面,其中“图像”设置为打开状态,以导出“图形”窗口中显示的功率电感器模型的几何结构图像。 导出图像 功率电感器模型中的 图像节点,此处设置为导出启用了材料颜色的几何结构图像。

图像快照改进

在生成图像快照时,您现在可以将设置另存为可以从“图形”工具栏访问的预设项,从而更轻松地快速连续生成多个图像。新版本在 PowerPoint® 中还新增了一个 COMSOL® 功能区选项卡,用于导入 COMSOL® 模型图像。在 COMSOL® 软件中,有一个输出目标,可以将为剪贴板生成的图像与元数据捆绑在一起,从而使图像在插入到幻灯片时仍保持与 COMSOL® 模型文件的链接。然后,您可以在 PowerPoint® 中更新链接的图像,以反映解或绘图中的变化等。

包含嵌入式 COMSOL Multiphysics 模型和在演示功能区中打开的 COMSOL 图像选项卡的幻灯片。 使用 PowerPoint® 中的 COMSOL 图像选项卡 通过 PowerPoint® 中的 COMSOL® 图像选项卡,您可以更改图像快照设置并更新演示中的图像。

二维和三维绘图组中的选择

如果您想要将绘图限制为域的子集,可以将选择 子节点添加到绘图中。以前的版本已经提供这一功能。为了便于在属于同一绘图组的绘图中使用坐标选择,新版本支持为整个绘图组指定选择。有了这个新功能,您现在还可以为应该应用选择的最高维度(域和边界)定义选择,并允许选择传播到较低维度(边界和边),从而控制多个维度的选择。

以下模型演示了这一功能:

  • ecore_transformer
  • parallel_wires
  • serpentine_flow_field
  • electrodialysis
  • dipole_antenna

使用工具栏按钮在表达式之间切换

有时,您可能想要查看属于某个组的一组表达式的同一绘图,例如化工模型中的物质。为了简化操作,我们在绘图设置 窗口的表达式 部分工具栏中添加了两个工具栏按钮,它们可以在同一组中的上一个和下一个表达式之间移动。

在 COMSOL Multiphysics 中模拟的多孔反应器,用户使用“表达式”工具栏按钮在表达式之间移动。 使用“表达式”工具栏按钮在表达式之间移动 图为“多孔反应器”模型,您可以使用 绘制下一个表达式绘制上一个表达式按钮轻松地在不同物质(A、B 和 C)之间进行切换。

计算组中的转置计算

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.4 版本中引入了计算组,以提高 COMSOL® 软件中数值计算工具的可用性和灵活性。在 5.5 版本中,计算组的最重要改进是添加了对转置计算结果的支持。当您计算多个表达式时,或者计算许多粒子(使用“粒子追踪模块”)或射线(使用“射线光学模块”或“声学模块”)的表达式时,这些示例有助于直观地比较表格中的多个值。

以下模型演示了这一功能:

  • failure_prediction_in_a_laminated_composite_shell
  • pinched_hemispherical_shell
COMSOL Multiphysics 中的三个窗口,分别显示“模型开发器”、“计算组”的“设置”窗口和示例模型中的反作用力。 模型的计算组 “支架 - 静态分析”模型中两个螺栓的反作用力。

绘图中两种颜色之间的渐变

通过使用新的渐变着色选项,您可以为仿真结果创建自己的颜色渐变效果。您可以选择渐变 作为着色选项,然后只需选择顶部和底部颜色,即可应用渐变效果。

以下模型演示了这一功能:

  • compact_camera_module
  • magnetophoretic_separation
  • tilted_pad_bearing
  • twophase_flow_fsi
在 COMSOL Multiphysics 中模拟的可倾瓦轴承,其中通过渐变着色将压力可视化。 使用“渐变”着色选项:可倾瓦轴承模型 可倾瓦轴承模型中的表面图,其中包含新的 渐变着色选项。
在 COMSOL Multiphysics 模拟的卡车吊机,其中通过渐变着色将位移可视化。 使用“渐变”着色选项:卡车吊机模型 使用新的 渐变着色选项进行可视化的卡车吊机位移的表面图。

绘图支持导出 PLY 和 3MF 格式

COMSOL Multiphysics® 很早以前就支持将用表面网格表示的绘图数据导出为 STL 文件格式。5.5 版本增加了对 PLY 和 3MF 文件格式的支持,这与 STL 相似,但还支持关联的字段或颜色数据。举例来说,用户现在可以进行彩色 3D 打印,或者将彩色表面网格文件导入其他三维建模软件中。

用 COMSOL Multiphysics 创建的支架模型已导入 Microsoft Paint 3D。 作为 3MF 文件导入 Paint 3D 的 COMSOL 模型 作为 3MF 文件导入 Microsoft® Paint 3D 中的拓扑优化零件,其中通过表面颜色显示有效应力。

最大值/最小值绘图和计算的高级设置

在计算绘图和其他计算中的最大值和/或最小值时,您现在可以指定要计算的点类型:节点高斯点拉格朗日点,从而使最大值和最小值的计算与“非局部耦合”的最大值最小值 操作符的计算保持一致。此功能可用于最大值/最小值 绘图以及派生的最大值最小值 和计算组。

计算组的常规变换

从 COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.4 版本开始,用户就能够计算由“计算组”计算的物理量的总和与平均值。现在,您还可以通过使用与“计算组”中的每个计算节点关联的标记来键入表达式,从而计算相对误差等一般表达式。

裁剪的 COMSOL Multiphysics 中的“计算组”屏幕截图,显示了两点的温度数据。 两点温度 有关两个不同点温度的“计算组”。

Postprocessing and Visualization Updates

COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 brings moving points and arrows to streamline plots, a Filter dataset, and image export improvements. Browse all of the postprocessing and visualization updates included in COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 below.

Spheres and Arrows That Move with the Field in Streamline Plots

Streamline plots have been improved with the addition of points and arrows that move with the velocity field. With these additions, you can create animations that give a feeling for how the velocity field behaves in different regions. The points act like massless particles moving within the flow and the arrows move along the path of the streamlines.

Spheres moving with the flow in the water purification reactor model.

Arrows moving along the streamlines in the water purification reactor model.

Filter Dataset

The new Filter dataset extracts the subset of a geometry where an expression falls within a given range. This is a generic tool that is useful in several situations. In plots, these can be used as an alternative to filter subnodes. In numerical evaluation, you can accurately compute the volume where an expression falls within a given range by integrating 1 over the Filter dataset. In topology optimization, you can create a mesh part from a Filter dataset, seen in the Bracket — Topology Optimization and Exporting and Importing a Topology Optimized Hook models.

The mesh of a hook designed using topology optimization. A hook design A mesh part created from a filter dataset in a topology optimization model.

Image Export Improvements

In addition to exporting images of results plots, image export nodes now support exporting images from most kinds of nodes in the Model Builder tree, including geometry, mesh, functions, physics, and more. You can also set the view within the settings, making it easier to export multiple images of the same model at different points in the modeling process.

The COMSOL Multiphysics UI with the Image settings open to export an image of the geometry of the power inductor model shown in the Graphics window. Exporting an image An Image node in the Power Inductor model, here set up to export an image of the geometry with material colors enabled.

Image Snapshot Improvements

When generating image snapshots, you can now save your settings as presets that are accessible from the Graphics toolbar, making it much easier to produce multiple images in quick succession. There is also a new COMSOL® ribbon tab in PowerPoint® for importing COMSOL® model images. Within the COMSOL® software, there is an output target that bundles the image generated for the clipboard with metadata, which enables the images to remain linked to the COMSOL® model file when inserted into a slide. Then, in PowerPoint®, you can update linked images, for example, to reflect changes in the solution or the plot.

A PowerPoint slide with an embedded COMSOL Multiphysics model and the COMSOL Image tab open in the presentation ribbon. Using the COMSOL Image tab in PowerPoint® The COMSOL® Image tab in PowerPoint® allows you to change image snapshot settings and update the image in the presentation.

Selections in 2D and 3D Plot Groups

If you want to restrict a plot to a subset of the domains, then you can add a Selection subnode to the plot. This functionality has been available since previous versions. To make it easier to use coordinate selections in plots belonging to the same plot group, there is now support for specifying a selection for the entire plot group. With this new functionality, you can also now control selections for multiple dimensions by defining the selection for the highest dimension where it should be applied (domains and boundaries), and enabling propagation of the selection to lower dimensions (boundaries and edges).

Models that demonstrate this functionality:

  • ecore_transformer
  • parallel_wires
  • serpentine_flow_field
  • electrodialysis
  • dipole_antenna

Step Between Expressions Using Toolbar Buttons

Sometimes you want to look at the same plot for a set of expressions belonging to a group, for example, the species in a chemical engineering model. To make this easier, we have added two toolbar buttons to the Expression section toolbar in a plot's Settings window, which move between the previous and next expression in the same group.

A porous reactor modeled in COMSOL Multiphysics where the user is moving between expressions using the Expression toolbar buttons. Moving between expressions with the Expression toolbar buttons The Plot Next Expression and Plot Previous Expression buttons make it easy to switch between the different species (A, B, and C) in the Porous Reactor model.

Transposed Evaluation in Evaluation Groups

Evaluation groups were introduced in COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.4 as a way to improve the usability and flexibility of the numerical evaluation tools in the COMSOL® software. The most important improvement of evaluation groups in version 5.5 is that we have added support for transposing the results of the evaluation. Some examples where this can be helpful are for visually comparing two or more values in a table, when you are evaluating many expressions, or when you evaluate expressions for many particles (using the Particle Tracing Module) or rays (using the Ray Optics Module or Acoustics Module).

Models that demonstrate this functionality:

  • failure_prediction_in_a_laminated_composite_shell
  • pinched_hemispherical_shell
Three windows from COMSOL Multiphysics showing the Model Builder, Settings window for an evaluation group, and the reaction forces in an example model. The evaluation group for a model The reaction forces in two bolts in the Bracket — Static model.

Gradient Between Two Colors in Plots

The new gradient coloring option lets you create your own color gradients for the results of your simulation. You have the option to select Gradient as the coloring and then simply select a top and bottom color, and the gradient will be applied.

Models that demonstrate this functionality:

  • compact_camera_module
  • magnetophoretic_separation
  • tilted_pad_bearing
  • twophase_flow_fsi
A tilted pad bearing is modeled in COMSOL Multiphysics and the pressure is visualized with gradient coloring. Using the Gradient coloring option: Tilted pad bearing model A surface plot with a new coloring option, Gradient, in the tilted pad bearing model.
A truck-mounted crane is modeled in COMSOL Multiphysics and the displacement is visualized with gradient coloring. Using the Gradient coloring option: Truck-mounted crane model A surface plot of the displacement of a truck-mounted crane visualized using the new coloring option Gradient.

PLY and 3MF Export of Plots

Export of plot data represented as surface meshes to the STL file format has been available in COMSOL Multiphysics® for a long time. Version 5.5 adds support for the PLY and 3MF file formats, which are similar to STL but additionally supports associated field or color data. This makes it possible, for example, to 3D print in color or to import colored surface mesh files into other 3D modeling software.

A bracket model created with COMSOL Multiphysics has been imported into Microsoft Paint 3D. A COMSOL model imported as a 3MF file into Paint 3D A topology-optimized part imported to Microsoft® Paint 3D as a 3MF file with the effective stress as surface color.