地下水流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“地下水流模块”的用户引入了环境 数据的沉淀率、新的多孔介质反应流 接口以及新的裂隙传热 接口。请阅请阅以下内容,进一步了解“地下水流模块”的更新。

环境属性

用户可以从定义 > 共享属性 下的环境属性 节点定义环境属性,如温度、相对湿度、绝对压力和风速。除了可以添加用户定义的气象数据外,新版本还提供了两个气象数据集,其中包含来自世界上多个气象站的环境数据。可以从 ASHRAE 2013ASHRAE 2017 手册中提供的每月和每小时平均测量值中选择这些值进行计算,这些手册是从全球气象站测量的数据中整理出来的,由美国采暖、制冷与空调工程师学会 (ASHRAE) 提供。进行瞬态研究时,气候数据会自动同步。此外,达西定律 接口新增了一个沉淀 边界条件,以说明环境属性 节点给出的沉淀率。

新的“多孔介质反应流”接口

借助新的多孔介质反应流,稀物质传递 多物理场接口,您可以研究气体或液体流过多孔介质空隙时的流动和化学成分。该多物理场接口将 Brinkman 方程多孔介质稀物质传递 接口进行耦合,添加了反应流,稀物质 多物理场耦合特征。将化学物质看作是溶解在成分占主导的溶剂中的溶质。

新的“裂隙传热”接口

通过新的裂隙传热 接口,您可以研究裂隙多孔介质中的传热。使用此接口,您无需在几何结构中表示裂隙厚度。它提供了集总模型用于具成本效益的建模,并提供了用于定义流体和材料属性的专用设置。此外,裂隙中的流速可以从裂隙流 接口获得。

岩石裂隙模型,其中通过流线将流体流动可视化,以紫色到黄色(从凉到热)的渐变颜色将传热可视化。 带流动和传热的岩石裂隙 裂隙中的流体流动(流线)和传热(颜色)高度表示裂隙孔径。

新的吸附模型

多孔介质稀物质传递 接口和裂隙中的稀物质传递 接口包含两个新的等温吸附关系,用于预测溶解物在多孔介质上的吸附。Brunauer–Emmett–Teller (BET) 和 Toth 等温线已添加到现有的 Langmuir 和 Freundlich 吸附模型。

新的质量流入边界条件

达西定律 接口中的入口出口 边界条件已扩展,现在用户可以指定入口 节点中的压力和质量流以及出口 节点中的压力。

非达西流

达西定律和 Brinkman 对达西定律的修正仅适用于孔隙中的间隙速度足够低、使蠕动流近似成立的情况。当间隙速度较高时,可以在动量方程中添加额外的非线性校正。Brinkman 方程自由和多孔介质流动 以及达西定律 接口包含渗透率模型的非达西设置。可用选项包括 Brinkman 方程 的 Forchheimer 和 Ergun 模型,以及达西定律多孔介质多相流 接口的 Forchheimer、Ergun、Burke-Plummer 和 Klinkenberg 模型。

“模型开发器”和“流体和基体属性”设置窗口显示渗透率模型的“非达西”选项。 非达西渗透率模型 Brinkman 方程接口中的非达西流模型。

新的教学案例

5.5 版本新增了一个教学案例。

冻土夹杂物
以白色显示液态水、以蓝色显示冰,以红色箭头流线显示流体速度场的模型。 液态水饱和度 由于热传导和对流,初始冻结区逐渐退化九个小时后液态水饱和。液态水显示为白色,冰显示为蓝色。流线表示流体速度场。

“案例库”标题:
frozen_inclusion
从“案例下载”页面下载

Subsurface Flow Module Updates

For users of the Subsurface Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 includes the precipitation rate in Ambient data, a new Reacting Flow in Porous Media interface, and a new Heat Transfer in Fractures interface. Learn more about these Subsurface Flow Module updates below.

Ambient Properties

Ambient properties, such as temperature, relative humidity, absolute pressure, and wind velocity, can be defined from an Ambient Properties node under Definitions > Shared Properties. Along with the possibility of adding user-defined meteorological data, two meteorological datasets are available that contain ambient data from several weather stations in the world. These can be chosen to be computed from monthly- and hourly-averaged measurements from values provided in the ASHRAE 2013 and ASHRAE 2017 handbooks, which are collated from data measured by weather stations worldwide and provided by the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE). When transient studies are performed, the climate data is automatically synchronized. Additionally, a new Precipitation boundary condition is added to the Darcy's Law interface, to account for the precipitation rate given by the Ambient Properties node.

New Reacting Flow in Porous Media Interface

With the new Reacting Flow in Porous Media, Transport of Diluted Species multiphysics interface, you can study the flow and chemical composition of a gas or liquid moving through the interstices of a porous medium. The multiphysics interface combines the Brinkman Equations and Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media interfaces. The Reacting Flow, Diluted Species multiphysics coupling is added to couple fluid flow and mass transport. The chemical species are assumed to be solutes dissolved in a solvent of significantly higher concentration.

New Heat Transfer in Fractures Interface

With the new Heat Transfer in Fractures interface, you can study heat transfer in fractured porous media. With this interface, you do not need to represent the fracture thickness in the geometry. It provides a lumped model for cost-effective modeling and dedicated settings to define the fluid and the material properties. Additionally, the flow velocity in the fracture can be taken from the Fracture Flow interface.

A model of rock fractures with streamlines visualizing fluid flow and color visualizing heat transport in a gradient from purple to yellow, from cooler to hotter. Rock fractures with flow and heat transport Fluid flow (streamlines) and heat transport (color) in fractures. The height represents the fracture aperture.

New Adsorption Models

The Transport of Diluted Species in Porous Media and Transport of Diluted Species in Fractures interfaces include two new adsorption isotherms to predict the adsorption of dissolved species onto porous media. The Brunauer–Emmett–Teller (BET) and Toth isotherms are added to the existing Langmuir and Freundlich isotherms.

New Mass Inflow Boundary Conditions

The Inlet and Outlet boundary conditions in the Darcy's Law interface have been extended to include the possibility to specify the pressure and the mass flow in the Inlet node and the pressure in the Outlet node.

Non-Darcian Flow

Darcy's law and Brinkman's correction to Darcy's law only apply when the interstitial velocity in the pores is low enough that the creeping flow approximation holds. For higher interstitial velocities, an additional nonlinear correction can be added in the momentum equation. The Brinkman Equations, Free and Porous Media Flow, and Darcy's Law interfaces include non-Darcian settings for the permeability model. The available options are the Forchheimer and Ergun models for the Brinkman Equations, and Forchheimer, Ergun, Burke–Plummer, and Klinkenberg models for the Darcy's Law and Multiphase Flow in Porous Media interfaces.

The Model Builder and settings window for the Fluid and Matrix Properties showing the Non-Darcian option for the permeability model. Non-Darcian permeability model Non-Darcian flow model in the Brinkman Equations interface.

New Tutorial Model

Version 5.5 brings a new tutorial model.

Frozen Inclusion
A model of liquid water shown in white and ice shown in blue and fluid velocity field shown as red streamlines with arrows. Liquid water saturation Liquid water saturation after nine hours of progressive degradation of the initial frozen zone due to heat conduction and convection. The liquid water appears in white and ice appears in blue. The streamlines represent the fluid velocity field.

Application Library Title:
frozen_inclusion

Download from the Application Gallery