等离子体模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“等离子体模块”的用户改进了电子能量分布函数 (EEDF) 功能,引入了新的物理场接口用于模拟静电除尘器以及检测是否会发生电击穿。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解“等离子体模块”的新增功能和更新功能。

电子能量分布函数

以前,电子能量分布函数 (EEDF) 需要是一个假设函数。在 5.5 版本中,用户可以使用玻尔兹曼方程的两项近似来计算空间相关模型的 EEDF。您可以在与两项玻尔兹曼方程耦合的 GEC ICP 反应器模型中看到这一新功能。

GEC 参比电池中不同垂直高度上 EEDF 与能量关系的一维绘图。 GEC 参比电池中的 EEDF GEC 参比池中不同垂直高度上计算的电子能量分布函数。

新增静电除尘器建模工具

新的电晕放电 物理场接口采用近似方法计算电荷分布,比完全自洽的等离子体模型更容易求解。“粒子追踪模块”中提供一个新的电荷累积 特征,用于计算粒子在具有非零空间电荷密度的流体中的电荷累积。这些工具可用于有效地模拟静电除尘器。您可以在静电除尘器正负电晕放电模型中查看这些新特征的应用演示。

通过彩虹色表显示空间电荷密度分布的表面图。 空间电荷密度表面图 静电除尘器中的空间电荷密度分布。

新增电击穿检测物理场接口

新的电击穿检测 物理场接口沿电场线对汤森系数进行积分,以预测是否会发生电击穿。这种方法比自洽等离子体模型的求解速度更快,并能显示给定设计中可能发生电击穿的位置。您可以在两个球体之间的电击穿模型中查看这一新特征的应用演示。

两个球体轮廓的模型,两个球体之间的电场用蓝色、蓝绿色和洋红色线表示。 使用“电击穿检测”接口的示例 在确实会形成流注的电压情况下的电场线(流线)和击穿预测器(表面)。

新的教学案例

5.5 版本新增了多个教学案例。

静电除尘器
从 0 到 1 的颗粒收集效率与 0 到 5 微米的颗粒半径之间关系的一维绘图。 颗粒收集效率 vs. 颗粒半径 静电除尘器中颗粒收集效率与颗粒半径的关系。

“案例库”标题:
electrostatic_precipitator
从“案例下载”页面下载

正负电晕放电
从 -0.5 到 1.3 的空间电荷密度与从 0 到 10 厘米的 r 坐标关系的一维绘图。 空间电荷密度 vs. r 坐标 使用近似方法和完全自洽模型得到的正负电晕的空间电荷密度分布。

“案例库”标题:
positive_and_negative_corona_discharges
从“案例下载”页面下载

与两项玻尔兹曼方程耦合的直流辉光放电
EEDF 与能量关系的一维绘图,其中两项玻尔兹曼用蓝色实线表示,麦克斯韦用绿色虚线表示。 EEDF vs. 能量:EEDF 计算值与麦克斯韦 EEDF 正柱区中两个不同位置的 EEDF 计算值与麦克斯韦 EEDF 的比较。

“案例库”标题:
positive_column_1d_boltzmann
从“案例下载”页面下载

与两项玻尔兹曼方程耦合的 GEC ICP 反应器
GEC 参比电池中不同 z 位置上 EEDF 与能量关系的一维绘图。 EEDF vs. 能量:GEC 参比电池 GEC 参比池中不同位置的 EEDF 图。

“案例库”标题:
argon_gec_icp_boltzmann
从“案例下载”页面下载

两个球体之间的电击穿
两个球体的模型,其中约化电场以彩虹色表中的流线表示。 两个球体之间的电击穿 综合汤森系数的表面图。流线显示约化电场的方向和大小。

“案例库”标题:
breakdown_between_spheres
从“案例下载”页面下载

Plasma Module Updates

For users of the Plasma Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 brings improved electron energy distribution function (EEDF) functionality, a new physics interface for modeling electrostatic precipitators, and a new physics interface to detect whether electrical breakdown will occur. Learn about these and more plasma updates below.

Electron Energy Distribution Function

Previously, the electron energy distribution function (EEDF) needed to be an assumed function. In version 5.5, it is possible to compute the EEDF for space-dependent models using a two-term approximation of the Boltzmann equation. You can see this new functionality in the GEC ICP Reactor Coupled with the Two-Term Boltzmann Equation model.

A 1D plot of the EEDF versus energy at different vertical heights in a GEC reference cell. EEDF in a GEC reference cell The computed electron energy distribution function at different vertical heights in a GEC reference cell.

New Tools for Modeling Electrostatic Precipitators

A new physics interface, Corona Discharge, uses an approximate method to compute the charge distribution, making it easier to solve than a fully self-consistent plasma model. A new Charge Accumulation feature is available in the Particle Tracing Module that computes the accumulation of charge on particles as they travel through a fluid with nonzero space charge density. These tools can be used to efficiently model electrostatic precipitators. You can see these new features in the Electrostatic Precipitator and Positive and Negative Corona Discharges models.

A surface plot visualizing the space charge density distribution in a rainbow color table. Space charge density surface plot Space charge density distribution in an electrostatic precipitator.

New Physics Interface for Detecting Electrical Breakdown

A new physics interface, Electrical Breakdown Detection, integrates the Townsend coefficient along electric field lines to predict whether electrical breakdown will occur. This method is faster than a self-consistent plasma model and can show where electrical breakdown could occur in a given design. You can see this new feature in the Electrical Breakdown Between Two Spheres model.

A model of the outline of two spheres with electric field lines between them shown in blue, teal, and magenta. Example that uses the Electrical Breakdown Detection interface Electric field lines (streamlines) and breakdown predictor (surface) at the exact voltage at which streamer formation will occur.

New Tutorial Models

Version 5.5 brings several new tutorial models.

Electrostatic Precipitator
A 1D plot of the particle collection efficiency from 0 to 1 versus particle radius from 0 to 5 micrometers. Particle collection efficiency vs. particle radius Particle collection efficiency vs. particle radius in an electrostatic precipitator.

Application Library Title:
electrostatic_precipitator
Download from the Application Gallery

Positive and Negative Corona Discharges
A 1D plot of space charge density from -0.5 to 1.3 versus r-coordinate from 0 to 10 centimeters. Space charge density vs. r-coordinate Space charge density profile using an approximate method and fully self-consistent model for a positive and negative corona.

Application Library Title:
positive_and_negative_corona_discharges
Download from the Application Gallery

DC Glow Discharge Coupled with the Two-Term Boltzmann Equation
A 1D plot of EEDF versus energy with a blue solid line for two-term Boltzmann and a green dashed line for Maxwellian. EEDF vs. energy: Computed and Maxwellian EEDF Comparison of the computed and Maxwellian EEDF at two different locations in a positive column.

Application Library Title:
positive_column_1d_boltzmann
Download the Application Gallery

GEC ICP Reactor Coupled with the Two-Term Boltzmann Equation
A 1D plot of EEDF versus energy at different z locations in a GEC reference cell. EEDF vs. energy: GEC reference cell Plot of the EEDF at various locations in a GEC reference cell.

Application Library Title:
argon_gec_icp_boltzmann
Download from the Application Gallery

Electrical Breakdown Between Two Spheres
A model of two spheres with the reduced electric field shown as streamlines in a rainbow color table. Electrical breakdown between two spheres Surface plot of the integrated Townsend coefficient. The streamlines show the direction and magnitude of the reduced electric field.

Application Library Title:
breakdown_between_spheres
Download from the Application Gallery