管道流模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“管道流模块”的用户引入了一个新的物理场接口,用于执行管道系统中的应力分析;一个新的多物理场耦合,用于将压力声学耦合到管道声学;并支持自动搜索管道系统中的 T 接头和 Y 接头。请阅读以下内容,进一步了解这些特征。

管力学分析

新的管力学 接口提供执行管道系统应力分析的功能。除了外部机械载荷,您还可以分析通过管壁的内压、轴向曳力和温度梯度。流体载荷可以直接从管道流 接口获取,温度可以从管道传热 接口获取。您可以在管道内流动与应力的耦合分析模型中看到这一新接口的应用演示。

管道系统的三个建模结果显示如下:压力和速度以箭头和渐变蓝白色显示,温度以渐变红黄色显示,应力以彩虹色显示。 管道系统中流动、传热和力学的耦合分析 管道系统中流动、传热和力学的耦合分析结果:压力和速度(左)、温度(中)以及过度变形后的应力(右)。

声-管道声学连接多物理场耦合

通过新的声-管道声学连接 多物理场耦合,您可以在频域和时域仿真中将压力声学接口耦合到管道声学接口,其中在管道接口中的点与压力声学接口中的边界之间定义耦合。您可以在探管麦克风带弯头和接头的管道系统声学 - 三维中看到此功能的应用演示。

COMSOL Multiphysics 用户界面,其中显示“声-管道声学连接”多物理场耦合的“设置”窗口,“图形”窗口中显示一个管道系统模型。 使用声-管道声学连接多物理场耦合 新的 声-管道声学连接多物理场耦合在“带弯头和接头的管道系统声学 - 三维”教学案例中的应用。

自动选择 T 型接头和 Y 型接头

现在,软件可以根据接头中分支之间的角度,自动将管道系统中的 T 型接头和 Y 型接头添加到选择中。由于不需要手动选择点,因此可以显著简化大型管网的建模。默认设置仍然是手动选择,但您可以取消选中新的手动控制选择 框,软件将在选择中添加适当的点。您还可以选中管道流 接口节点中的启用物理符号 框,从而在图形 窗口中查看符号。

T 型接头的“设置”窗口,其中未选中“手动控制选择”框,“图形”窗口中显示自动喷水灭火系统模型。 将 T 型接头选择设置从手动改为自动 通过取消选中 选择设置栏中的 手动控制选择框,T 型接头将自动添加到选择中。
自动喷水灭火系统的模型,其中用箭头和渐变蓝色显示压力和流体速度。 自动喷水灭火系统 自动喷水灭火系统内的压力和流体速度。

新的教学案例

5.5 版本新增了三个教学案例。

Pipe Flow Module Updates

For users of the Pipe Flow Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 brings a new physics interface to perform stress analysis in pipe systems, a new multiphysics coupling to couple pressure acoustics to pipe acoustics, and an automatic search for T- and Y-junctions in a pipe system. Read more about these features below.

Mechanical Analysis of Pipes

The new Pipe Mechanics interface provides functionality for performing stress analysis of pipe systems. In addition to external mechanical loads, you can account for internal pressure, axial drag forces, and temperature gradients through the pipe wall. The fluid loads can be taken directly from the Pipe Flow interface, and the temperatures can be taken from the Heat Transfer in Pipes interface. You can see this new interface in the Coupled Analysis of Flow and Stress in a Pipe model.

Three modeling results for a piping system showing pressure and velocity as arrows and blue-white gradient, temperature as a red-yellow gradient, and stress as rainbow coloring. Coupling flow, heat transfer, and mechanical analysis in a piping system Results from a coupled flow, heat transfer, and mechanical analysis in a piping system: pressure and velocity (left,) temperature (middle), and stress with exaggerated deformation (right).

Acoustic-Pipe Acoustic Connection Multiphysics Coupling

With the new Acoustic-Pipe Acoustic Connection multiphysics coupling, you can couple the pressure acoustics interfaces to the pipe acoustics interfaces in both frequency and time domain simulations. The coupling is defined between a point in the pipe interface and a boundary in the pressure acoustics interface. You can see this functionality used in the Probe Tube Microphone and Acoustics of a Pipe System with 3D Bend and Junction models.

The COMSOL Multiphysics UI with the Settings window open for the Acoustic-Pipe Acoustic Connection multiphysics coupling and a pipe system model in the Graphics window. Using the Acoustic-Pipe Acoustic Connection multiphysics coupling Use of the new Acoustic-Pipe Acoustic Connection multiphysics coupling in the Acoustics of a Pipe System with 3D Bend and Junction tutorial model.

Automatic Selection of T-Junctions and Y-Junctions

The software can now automatically add T- and Y-junctions in your pipe system to the selection, based on the angles between the branches in a junction. This significantly simplifies the modeling of large pipe networks, as you do not need to select the points manually. The default is still a manual selection, but you can uncheck a new Manual control of selections box, and the software will add the appropriate points to the selection. You can also check the Enable physics symbols box in the Pipe Flow interface node to view the symbols in the Graphics window.

The Settings window for a T-junction is shown with the Manual control of selections box unchecked and a sprinkler system model in the Graphics window. Setting T-junction selections from manual to automatic By unchecking the Manual control of selections box in the Selection Settings section, T-junctions will automatically be added to the selection.
A model of a sprinkler system visualizing pressure and fluid velocity with arrows and a blue gradient. Sprinkler system Pressure and fluid velocity within a sprinkler system.

New Tutorial Models

Version 5.5 brings three new tutorial models.