AC/DC 模块更新

COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.5 版本为“AC/DC 模块”的用户更新了壳内电流多层壳中的电流 接口,提供了用于电声换能器建模的洛伦兹耦合 多物理场耦合以及包含约 50 个烧结钕铁硼等级(中国标准)的硬磁材料库。请阅读以下内容,详细了解“AC/DC 模块”的所有更新功能。

“壳内电流”和“多层壳中的电流”接口

新的(多层)壳接口对之前版本的电流,多层壳电流,壳 接口功能进行了改进,目的是提高易用性和稳定性。由于改进了与其他物理场(多物理场)的集成,非多层壳和多层壳的建模现在变得更加简洁流畅。

对于多层壳,该物理场接口在三维中模拟壳的边界选择,并通过额外尺寸指向壳的法向。这样,您就可以对壳内部的切向和法向电场进行建模,以使用该接口模拟导体和电介质,从而进行“稳态”、“瞬态”和“频域”研究。通过将“MEMS 模块”或“结构力学模块”与“复合材料模块”结合使用,可以对多层壳中的压电材料进行建模。

以下模型演示了这些新接口:

两个并排的支架电势模型看起来非常相似,但它们是使用两种不同的技术创建的。 支架模型比较:实体 vs. 壳 同一支架的实体(左)和壳描述(右)的直接比较。结果图显示了电势。

用于电声换能器的洛伦兹耦合多物理场

洛伦兹耦合 多物理场耦合支持磁场固体力学 接口之间的双向耦合。洛伦兹力是通过计算域中的电流密度 (J) 和磁通量 (B) 的叉积来确定的。然后,该力作为体积力施加在力学端。同时,速度取自固体力学,作为洛伦兹速度项应用于磁场 接口。这种类型的多物理场耦合已在早期版本的“AC/DC 模块”中使用,但现在更容易定义。该特征适用于不可磁化的传导域,例如铜线圈。与声-结构边界 多物理场耦合结合使用时,该特征使电声换能器建模变得更加容易。它在二维和三维中用于瞬态频域(扰动)特征频率 分析。

以下模型演示了这一特征:

“洛伦兹耦合”在 COMSOL Multiphysics 中用于对扬声器驱动器进行建模;“设置”窗口显示耦合设置,“图形”窗口显示模型。 利用洛伦兹耦合对扬声器驱动器进行建模 扬声器驱动器模型中用于耦合 磁场固体力学接口的 洛伦兹耦合

永磁体硬磁材料库

“AC/DC 模块”的材料库中新增约 50 个符合中国标准的烧结钕铁硼等级。这些材料包括 N、M、H、SH、UH、EH 和 TH 等级,其特征是取剩余磁通密度模 和回复磁导率 的典型值。剩余磁通密度本构关系已更新为支持这些新材料。现在,剩余磁通密度的大小由材料提供,而方向在物理场设置中指定。这样可以快速轻松地对带有永磁体的设备进行建模。通过将材料与材料切换 特征相结合,您可以扫描不同的等级,进而研究相应的性能。

以下模型演示了这些材料的使用:

COMSOL Multiphysics 用户界面,其中显示为使用“AC/DC 模块”构建的模型打开的“模型开发器”、“设置”、“图形”和“添加材料”窗口。 使用剩余磁通密度本构关系 Halbach 转子模型中使用的 剩余磁通密度本构关系。右侧显示 材料库的 AC/DC 分支。

材料属性改进

除新增材料以外,新版本还对现有材料的本构关系,即控制材料磁、传导或介电属性的材料模型进行了诸多改进。通过实用程序 App B-H 曲线检查器,您可以研究非线性磁曲线的质量、平滑度和物理正确性。导入的数据可以在用于数值模型之前进行更正并保存。整个非线性磁性材料 材料库已通过该 App 处理,以确保它们平滑,且越过零点(也就是说,当 H 为零时,B 等于零),并且接近增量相对磁导率的物理正确的渐近值(当材料饱和时,相对磁导率应接近 1)。材料模型的用户界面和栏命名方式得到了改进,“AC/DC 模块”中的所有界面现在具有更高的一致性。

仿真 App 的用户界面,用于分析导入的 B-H 曲线,其顶部为功能区菜单,左侧为数据,右侧为绘图。 B-H 曲线检查器 App B-H 曲线检查器 App 分析导入的曲线(通常来自测量或材料供应商),并将其转换为更适合数值分析的曲线。

线圈功能改进

新版本为线圈 特征添加了许多小的功能改进。 > 线圈 特征中添加了单导线模式下运行时对空间相关电导率的支持。精确计算线圈电压 特征现在可用于“瞬态”研究,也可用于“频域”和“瞬态”研究中的边界线圈。圆形线圈长度的计算方法也进行了改进,支持用体积平均法计算线圈长度。不再需要选择一组平均长度正确的边,只需注意边的方向。

COMSOL Multiphysics 5.5 版本中变压器模型的“线圈”特征设置。 在变压器模型中使用“线圈”特征 变压器模型中使用的线圈域。所用的导线模型为 均匀多匝,这意味着导线没有显式建模,而线圈被模拟为各向异性有效介质。

新的 AC/DC 模型向导树

模型向导 树的 AC/DC 分支中的物理场接口已经过重组,以便用户进行浏览。其中还包含涉及“AC/DC 模块”、但之前在模型向导 树的其他分支中可用的重要多物理场接口。

扩展了对 Jiles–Atherton 磁滞的支持

非线性磁致伸缩材料 已扩展为包含磁滞 Jiles-Atherton 模型,该模型适用于研究电力变压器和旋转电机等应用中的磁滞损耗效应。模型参数与磁性材料的微观物理效应相关,也可以根据实验数据进行估计。

此外,磁滞 Jiles-Atherton 材料模型已扩展为支持参数化稳态研究(除先前可用的“瞬态”分析以外)。铁磁磁滞适用于中低频率,与速率无关,可以使用参数化稳态研究进行分析,例如用于研究磁化和消磁。

“磁致伸缩材料 1”的“设置”窗口和旁边的磁滞磁致伸缩模型的点图。 磁滞建模 磁滞磁致伸缩模型的设置,以及通过仿真生成的磁滞回线。

过渡边界条件的表面电流密度

现在,使用过渡 边界条件,您可以通过表面电流密度 属性在上下侧添加显式表面电流密度贡献。这在研究 EMC 和 EMI 背景下的电磁场屏蔽时非常有用。

用于瞬态和频域研究的静态限界

磁矢势限界修复 特征现在支持在非导电域使用静磁近似(库仑限界)进行“频域”和“瞬态”研究,可用于稳定在低频下受激励的传导不良或非导电域的模型。您可以在 E 磁芯变压器模型中看到此特征的应用演示。

新增和更新的教学案例和 App

5.5 版本新增并更新了多个教学案例和 App。

钢坯感应加热

用于为钢坯感应加热建模的仿真 App 用户界面图。 钢坯感应加热 App “钢坯感应加热”App 已得到改进,现在方法代码更加简洁,用户界面更加直观。

“案例库”标题:
billet_induction_heating
从“案例下载”页面下载

多层壳中的压电现象

中间层为压电材料的多层壳的模型。 多层壳 中间嵌有压电层的新的多层壳模型。压电层(彩色线框图)和金属层(彩色图)分别显示轴向压缩和面外位移。

“案例库”标题:
piezoelectric_layered
从“案例下载”页面下载

AC/DC Module Updates

For users of the AC/DC Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.5 offers updated Electric Currents in Shells and Electric Currents in Layered Shells interfaces, a Lorentz Coupling multiphysics coupling for modeling electroacoustic transducers, and a hard magnetic materials library with about 50 sintered NdFeB grades (Chinese standard). Learn about all of the AC/DC Module updates in more detail below.

Electric Currents in Shells and Electric Currents in Layered Shells Interfaces

The new (layered) shell interfaces are an evolution of the previously available Electric Currents, Layered Shell and Electric Currents, Shell interfaces, with a focus on better usability and robustness. Modeling of both nonlayered shells, as well as layered shells, has become more streamlined with improved integration to other physics (multiphysics).

For layered shells, the physics interface models the shell’s boundary selection in 3D, as well as an extra dimension that points in the shell’s normal direction. This way, you can model both tangential and normal electric fields inside the shell, and as a result, you can use the interface to model conductors and dielectrics for Stationary, Time Dependent, and Frequency Domain studies. Combining either the MEMS Module or Structural Mechanics Module with the Composite Materials Module, this allows for modeling piezoelectric materials in layered shells.

You can see these new interfaces in the following models:

Two side-by-side models of the electric potential in a bracket that look very similar, but were created using two different techniques. Bracket model comparison: Solid vs. shell Direct comparison between the solid (left) and shell description (right) of the same bracket. The results plot shows the electric potential.

Lorentz Coupling Multiphysics for Electroacoustic Transducers

The Lorentz Coupling multiphysics coupling supports a two-way coupling between the Magnetic Fields and the Solid Mechanics interfaces. The Lorentz force is determined by computing the cross product of the current density (J) and the magnetic flux (B) inside of a domain. This force is then applied as a volumetric force on the mechanics side. At the same time, the velocity is taken from Solid Mechanics and applied in the Magnetic Fields interface as a Lorentz velocity term. This type of multiphysics coupling has been available in earlier versions of the AC/DC Module but is now much easier to define. The feature is intended for conductive, nonmagnetizable domains, such as copper coils. When combined with the Acoustic-Structure Boundary multiphysics coupling, this allows for easier modeling of electroacoustic transducers. It is available in 2D and 3D, for Time Dependent, Frequency Domain (Perturbation), and Eigenfrequency analyses.

You can see this feature demonstrated in the following models:

The Lorentz Coupling is used in COMSOL Multiphysics to model a loudspeaker driver; the Settings window shows the coupling setup and the Graphics window shows the model. Using the Lorentz Coupling to model a loudspeaker driver The Lorentz Coupling used in the loudspeaker driver model to couple the Magnetic Fields and Solid Mechanics interfaces.

Hard Magnetic Materials Library for Permanent Magnets

About 50 sintered NdFeB grades, adhering to the Chinese standard, have been added to the AC/DC Module material library. The materials include N, M, H, SH, UH, EH, and TH grades, and are characterized by a typical value for the remanent magnetic flux density norm and the recoil permeability . The remanent flux density constitutive relation has been updated to support these new materials. Now, the magnitude of the remanent flux density is provided by the material, while the direction is specified in the physics settings. This allows for quick and easy modeling of devices with permanent magnets. By combining the materials together with a Material Switch feature, you can sweep over different grades to investigate the corresponding performance.

You can see these materials used in the following models:

The COMSOL Multiphysics UI with the Model Builder and Settings, Graphics, and Add Material windows open for a model built with the AC/DC Module. Using the Remanent flux density constitutive relation The Remanent flux density constitutive relation, as used in the Halbach Rotor model. On the right, the AC/DC branch of the Material Library is shown.

Material Property Enhancements

In addition to the new materials, numerous improvements have been added to the Constitutive Relations, material models governing magnetic, conductive, or dielectric properties. A utility application, B-H Curve Checker, allows you to investigate the quality, smoothness, and physical correctness of nonlinear magnetic curves. Imported data can be corrected and saved before use in a numerical model. The entire Nonlinear Magnetic materials library has been processed through this application to make sure that they are smooth, cross the zero point (that is, B equals zero when H is zero), and approach the physically correct asymptotic value for the incremental relative permeability (the relative permeability should approach 1 when the material becomes saturated). The user interface and section naming of the material models have also been improved and made more consistent across all interfaces within the AC/DC Module.

The user interface of a simulation application for analyzing an imported B-H curve with a ribbon menu at the top, data on the left, and plot on the right. B-H Curve Checker application The B-H Curve Checker application analyzes an imported curve (typically coming from a measurement or a material supplier) and converts it to something more suitable for numerical analysis.

Coil Improvements

Numerous small improvements have been added to the Coil feature. Support for spatially dependent conductivity has been added to the Domains > Coil feature when operating in single-conductor mode. The Accurate coil voltage calculation feature is now available for the Time Dependent study and has been made available for boundary coils in Frequency Domain and Time Dependent studies. The method to calculate the coil length for a circular coil has been improved with volumetric averaging for computing the coil length. It is no longer necessary to select a set of edges with the correct average length; only the edge directions matter.

The Coil feature settings are shown for a transformer model in COMSOL Multiphysics version 5.5. Using the Coil feature in a transformer model Coil domain, as used in a transformer model. The conductor model used is Homogenized multi-turn, which means the wires are not modeled explicitly. Instead, the coil is modeled as an anisotropic effective medium.

New AC/DC Model Wizard Tree

The physics interfaces in the AC/DC branch of the Model Wizard tree have been reorganized to allow for easier navigation. Important multiphysics interfaces that involve the AC/DC Module, but that have previously been available in other branches of the Model Wizard tree, have been included as well.

Extended Support for Jiles–Atherton Hysteresis

The nonlinear Magnetostrictive Material has been extended to include the Jiles–Atherton model of magnetic hysteresis. The model is suitable for investigating the hysteretic loss effects in applications such as power transformers and rotating electric machines. The model parameters are related to microscopic physical effects in magnetic materials and they can also be estimated based on experimental data.

Additionally, the Jiles–Atherton material model for magnetic hysteresis has been extended to support parametric stationary studies (in addition to the previously available Time Dependent analysis). Ferromagnetic hysteresis is for low-to-moderate frequencies, rate-independent, and can be analyzed using a parametric stationary study, for example when studying magnetization and demagnetization.

The Settings window for Magnetostrictive Material 1 is shown next to a point graph for a hysteretic magnetostrictive model. Modeling magnetic hysteresis Settings for the hysteretic magnetostrictive model, together with hysteresis loops generated from simulation.

Surface Current Density for the Transition Boundary Condition

With the Transition boundary condition, you can now add an explicit surface current density contribution on the up and down side, by means of a Surface Current Density attribute. This is useful when studying the shielding of electromagnetic fields in the context of EMC and EMI.

Static Gauge for Time-Dependent and Frequency Domain Studies

The Gauge Fixing for A-field feature has added support for using a magnetostatic approximation (with Coulomb gauge) in nonconducting domains for the Frequency Domain and Time Dependent studies. It can be used to stabilize models with poorly conducting or nonconducting domains that are excited at low frequencies. You can see this feature in the E-Core Transformer model.

New and Updated Tutorial Models and Applications

Version 5.5 brings new and updated tutorial models and applications.

Induction Heating of a Steel Billet
The UI of a simulation application used for modeling induction heating of a steel billet. Steel billet induction heating application The Induction Heating of a Steel Billet application has been improved with more concise method code and a more streamlined user interface.

Application Library Title:
billet_induction_heating

Download from the Application Gallery

Piezoelectricity in a Layered Shell
A model of a layered shell where the middle layer is piezoelectric. Layered shell A new layered shell model with a piezoelectric layer embedded in the middle. The axial compression and out-of-plane displacement are shown in the piezoelectric layer (color wireframe plot) and in metal layers (color plot).

Application Library Title:
piezoelectric_layered

Download from the Application Gallery